We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Tucson

Show Prices
#60 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Tucson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Tucson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Omaha
Reviewed 2 March 2016

this property is very clean & well maintained. staff is very nice. there is even a container of water in the lobby with oranges to quench our thirst. the breakfast was very good & well prepared. housekeeping did an awesome job. we were very happy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank somanytravels
Kristina C, Front Desk Agent at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your feed back and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again for your future travels to Tucson.

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

I was happy with my stay at TownePlace Suites in Tucson. I had never stayed at a TownePlace, but the price (in points) was right, so I decided to give them a shot. Having a full kitchen (with stainless steel appliances and granite counters, in true HGTV fashion) with all the pots, pans, plates, etc is such a nice convenience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank memphis1982
Kristina C, Front Desk Agent at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your feed back and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Tucson. Our team is happy to hear that the full kitchen fit your needs and the hotel location was convenient for you. We hope to see you again for your future travels to Tucson.

Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We were in Tucson for a short vacation. The TownePlace Suites was convenient for us and a good value and our stay was enjoyable. They have a very good breakfast selection, which we took advantage of each day. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
Kristina C, Front Desk Agent at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Kevin, We really appreciate your feed back. A good breakfast is the perfect way to start the day and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Vienna,Va
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

The best part was the 2 bedroom suite. It was very nice. The pool area was shabby badly needing an upgrade. The reception is not very attractive. The tv operation is beyond ridiculous. None of our 3 tvs would channel surf. You have to manually enter every channel. After complaining it was fixed BUT when the tv was turned off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 313,164
r0mina83, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review

Dear Marriott Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your opinion is important to us as Your Satisfaction is the most important. We will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I do apologize for the TV situation , we...

MN
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We had a five night stay here this past week. Our room was on the second floor near the stairs and the housekeeping room. Having said that we found the room was exceptionally quiet - except for the heating when it cycled on and off. It wasn't horribly noisy but noticeable. Rooms are a little dated but had everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MnDaisy
r0mina83, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review

Dear MnDaisy, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your opinion is very important to us as we strive to improve the little things that are in our power to improve , that attention to details is very important when we want to achieve our guests satisfaction. We did take a look at the heating unit ,...

Shanghai
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We stayed in a two bedroom suite, but we were on the first floor (despite requests for higher) and it was right next to stairs. This place had such poor, thin construction that I woke up every time someone walked up the stairs or flushed the toilet. I became very acquainted with my upstairs neighbors furniture movements (and bowel movements),...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kittkat03
r0mina83, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review

Dear Kittkat, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations in regards to honoring a room request at a higher level. We try our best to honor our guests preferences, because your satisfaction is very important...

Boulder CO
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights in January. Served as our home base while exploring the area. Good location in northwest section of Tucson. Breakfast provided; full kitchen in the studio unit; coffee, tea and fruit available all day; warm cookies in the evening; heated pool. With a desk, sofa, upholstered chair as well as coffee table and additional table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joannman
Kristina C, Front Desk Agent at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Alabama
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

I was a bit disappointed with the aging rooms and had to keep the fan running to deal with an off smell, but it was clean. The reception was friendly, but the breakfast room was very cramped. I ended up not having their breakfast after the first morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmurph
Tara S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear the rooms and breakfast didn't quite meet your expectations. With our layout we offer additional options such as trays to return with food to your suite and full kitchens in every suite where breakfast can be prepared. We hope you reconsider our hotel if your travels bring you back here.

Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Everything was clean and neat. The small kitchen and large fridge came in handy. Definitely a great place to stay for an extended business stay. The beds was a little too uncomfortable for me, but they sufficed. Only issue we ran into was the internet. My phone had failed to completely restore itself so I was in a hurry to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
Tara S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about our hotel. We will certainly be making a better effort to ensure our wireless internet is working correctly and our guests are notified how to contact our complimentary IT support. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to Tucson.

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 18 December 2015

The staff here were outstanding at the front desk. That makes a visit get off on the right foot. We enjoyed our stay. The room was good and the bed very comfortable. The location which was not too far from the airport was on a quiet street tucked back in on its own.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heligypsy
Tara S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to share your experience. We hope you come to visit again soon!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
0.5 km away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
2.9 km away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
3.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#55 of 128 in Tucson
64 reviews
0.2 km away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tucson

Address: 405 West Rudasill Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: €122 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tucson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Tucson Towneplace Suites
TownePlace Suites Tucson Arizona
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Tucson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Tucson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms appeared nice and modern”
 of 5 bubbles 2227mechanic, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the top (3rd) floor in main building for best stay.”
 of 5 bubbles TacitApproval, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“got room on lower floor so as not to tote bags far from car”
 of 5 bubbles VicS906, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the 2nd floor with a good view”
 of 5 bubbles somanytravels, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The back side would be the quietest room and anything away from the pool might be better if you wanted to nap.”
 of 5 bubbles Heligypsy, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5