We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Tucson Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Show Low, Arizona
Reviewed 24 February 2016

I have stayed a many Days Inn's this is by far the worst one. Many employee's smoking right by front door. This place is very dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 839deand
04000, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Tucson Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to post a review. We’re sorry you were unhappy we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

This place is awful. No pool, no breakfast, A precious item went missing while the maid was cleaning my room, but hotel took no responsibility for it. It's in a bad area. All this would be ok if it was a cheap hotel, but it's not mega cheap & TOTALLY not worth $100 .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgoodm_801722
04000, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Tucson Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am very sorry you encountered these issues during your most recent stay with us. . I am very sorry you encountered these Please reach out to us in the future for your next stay, we look forward to hearing from you again

Campbell, California
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This property in uninhabitable. The rug was sticky. Dead cockroaches in the corners. Tired sagging beds. I had to leave after one night. Was promised breakfast, but they rented out the breakfast room. I asked for a refund, but was refused. Toxic.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamestT4455IM
Placitas, New Mexico
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Our bathroom was not clean! There was hair on the vanity, used soap in the shower, debris on the mirror and floss on the floor. It was very disgusting. We payed a very high price for this room and expected to at least have our bathroom clean upon arrival.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myra G
04000, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Tucson Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am very sorry you encountered these issues during your most recent stay with us. Please send me your booking details, I would be happy to look into it further. Please reach out to us in the future for your next stay, we look forward to hearing from you again.

Tokyo
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akiba_Traveler
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Employees, continental breakfast was very nice. Room with up grade was nice, bathroom was awful!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 347doriss
Pflugerville
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Took advantage of the snow that night, also no light the whole night ,28 degree an still charge 120.00 a night we had two room. Never paid that much in Days INn

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco S
Redlands, California
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Booked with Expedia, pics looked ok, price was reasonable. Arrived and first room had a very stained/dirty blanket under the comforter. Stains actually wiped off with tissue (looked like make-up). Needless to say, blanket was never washed! Went back to front desk, clerk was apologetic and gave me a new room. Next room looked nicer, and had 2 beds. Pulled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

It was terrible. First of all, the lady at the reception told us that the music just below our room would go on all night. After a quite long discussion she gave us another room. The only good thing of this trip! There was no trash in the room. The floor was dirty and unclean (there was a opened soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthias M
Menifee, California
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Surface areas looked OK. Bathtub sticky & grimy. Trash (candy wrappers, dirty sock, etc...) left behind the easy chair.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 88gertrudes
04000, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Tucson Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that you had a bad experiences while you were staying with us. We will talk with our Housekeeping Management to assure that this problem doesn't reoccur . Thank you

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 km away
Arizona Riverpark Inn
Arizona Riverpark Inn
#77 of 128 in Tucson
220 reviews
1.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
1.2 km away
The Downtown Clifton Hotel Tucson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center
1.3 km away
Ramada Limited Tucson West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Address: 222 South Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: €63 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tucson Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Tucson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tucson Hotel Tucson
Days Inn Tucson Convention Center Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Tucson Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do Not Do It”
 of 5 bubbles WalterB220, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you thoroughly check the room before going to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles SCinRB, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles E6058DHmiken, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I do not recommend this hotel. It is being remodeled, but the rooms that they let out are not clean, potentially have bugs and you might not get a good night's rest.”
 of 5 bubbles Chuckiechief, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
“If you book this motel take a room far away from I-10.”
 of 5 bubbles LeonhardW273, 25 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5