We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 518: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
 Click to rate
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed today NEW

Nice pool, happy hour and nice kitchen/separate bedroom. However, rooms (bathroom in particular) needed updating. Beds pretty comfy but a bit noisy from other rooms. The breakfast buffet(which was how it was worded) was your typical hotel meal. Cold eggs but good coffee. Went to sit by the pool which is a nice area but the lacked enough chaise lounges....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank krisp517
Ottawa Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed one night. The front desk insisted on photocopying photo ID, which is in my view totally unreasonable and very risky. For that reason I'll not stay at a Red Lion again. Never has this been done before at any hotel I've stayed at. The room layout was pretty good. There is a separate sitting area with a TV so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OttawaCanadaSteve
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We ended up booking a room through hotels.com when our Airbnb turned out to be awful. It was the best decision we made on the trip! Extremely comfortable beds, great pool and jacuzzi, and free drinks at happy hour! Not to mention breakfast included. We were very relaxed and comfortable during our stay. Would book again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia M
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our business networking group recently had to move locations, and it has been a great challenge to find a room that could hold 25-40 people and offer lunch within our budget on a weekly basis. Christina Silva, the sales manager, was very easy to work with, and super accommodating. The room is the perfect size and setup, and she has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danya G
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel .Must say tho..the sign out front does not stand out when looking for the hotel late at nite. The road area is quite dark. The road 'exit' was closed so thankfully our GPS got us there! The pool area is nice for relaxing, we would stay there again !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 79gregn
Snowflake, Arizona
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had the best time here! Love the water and cookies at check-in, loved the happy hour, love the breakfast (wished it was earlier on weekends), loved the putting green. The room was clean, cute and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 940debbief
Bath, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent service at this hotel. Room cleaned daily with fresh towels. Hot breakfast and 2 drink happy hour with snacks every evening. This hotel has a nice pool, hot tub and putting green. Good price. Only negative would be that rooms are a little dated ( but vey clean). Ours needed to have the carpet replaced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindainBath
Tuscon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Internet reviews of this place seemed ok and pool photos look welcoming Room was small sheets worn. Front desk staff seemed harried no knowledge of area based on one interaction The worst motel we stayed in on 2 week tour of beautiful Arizona and the highest price I was not expecting a 5 star motel just value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N4223WGhelenm
Red Lion Inn an... T, Assistant GM at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am very saddened to hear that we were not able to meet your needs. We do our very best to create a clean, comfortable environment for all of our guests, regardless of their purpose for travel. I apologize that we were not able to do this for you....

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall an excellent facility, but adequate room service seriously lacking. Very late service if at all, expendable not reliably changed. Breakfast and happy hour good, front desk personnel very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X6416QEdanielk
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is very expensive to stay here. For less money I would have given it 5 stars. Also it is far from main city so had to drive everyday for a period of time to get to the jewellery shows where I wanted to be.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 495sayedh
Red Lion Inn an... T, Assistant GM at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your stay. I am really sorry to hear that you enjoyed your time but didn't find it worth your money. Unfortunately your visit was during the busiest time of the year for all of Tucson. The Gem & Mineral show brings people from all over the world and...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.5 km away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
3.0 km away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
16.1 km away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
5.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: €71 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Tucson
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Mo
Tucson, Arizona
over a year ago
Madison, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Tucson, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back have excellent mountain views and you are away from the busy street/noise.”
 of 5 bubbles OttawaCanadaSteve, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a newly renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles soybean2017, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are quiet and parking is good”
 of 5 bubbles Gandaaldridge, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I guess Hotel.com gets the smallest rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mtkennedy1, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We enjoy the pool view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jwcarp2016, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5