We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,631: English reviews
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 March 2015

This is rather difficult to write!..We stayed at this property many years ago and fell in love with it....Since being part of the Wyndham family...The Westward Look has lost that special resort feeling..The Reception staff is fabulous!!!..We hated our room on the first night there..They were more than happy to upgrade us at no additional charge and even moved our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helio48
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear helio48, Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us and your continued patronage of our property. Please accept my sincerest apology, as what you have described is certainly not representative of our normal guest experiences. I am happy to hear that you found our front desk staff accommodating and responsive to your needs and I...

portland
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We spent 4 days at this resort. While the views were great and the food very good, the staff was not all that friendly. The check in desk attendant spoke way too fast, which can make you feel like you are infringing on his time. The housekeeping staff failed to replenish our room supplies. We did notify the front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annie32Portland
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear annie32portland, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Please accept my apology as it is clear that you did not have the experience that either of us would have wanted or expected. .I have shared your comments with our front desk and housekeeping teams, re-emphasizing our focus to deliver a Wyndham Grand experience to...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Front desk staff not very friendly or attentive - wifi not working - restaurant closed for dinner - expensive transportation from the airport and staff indifferent to guest needs for local transportation to local restaurants and sights at a reasonable price. Room was spacious but dark. Room needs updating and better lighting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tokyolifestyle
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tokyolifestyle, Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the experience that you have had. I have shared your comments with key management team members, re-emphasizing our focus to deliver a Wyndham Grand experience to all of our guests. Just to let you know even though GOLD is...

Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 March 2015

It's a lovely facility. Great location. Nice eatery, CoCo's close by. Southwestern Style. Spacious, nicely equipped rooms. Nicely landscaped grounds. Two downsides: In an arid location, water waste created by an extensive wait time for hot water is terrible. I didn't think it was unique to our unit. 15 minutes of running water before it got hot. Charging $4. for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rollie302
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear rollie302, Thank you for the high marks and sharing your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful time. Again, thank you again for sharing and we hope we will be on your travel agenda in the not too distant future! Best wishes and safe travels!

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

I stay at nice hotels almost monthly, so have realistic expectations and comparisons for my stay at this "4 Star" resort. The service at the restaurants was beyond poor and the majority if the staff never smiled, acknowledged us and seemed oblivious to the guests around them. It wasn't even busy anywhere, yet the staff appeared overwhelmed. Whoever manages this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sfreiman
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear sfreiman, Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the experience that you have had, as what you have described is certainly not representative of our normal guest experience. I have shared your comments with key management team members, re-emphasizing our focus to deliver a Wyndham Grand experience to...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This is our first time in Tucson and we would definitely stay here again. The property is beautiful with a Southwest theme. We are casual people who hike when we travel, so luxury is not at the top of our list. The property has a lot of history, which I love, and we sat in the original homestead in front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yogalisa
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear yogalisa, Thank you for the high marks and glowing review. It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Next time you visit, ask the front desk about our guided nature tour. I think you will enjoy it a lot. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town. Best wishes...

Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

A great location and it is beautifully designed we had a poolside room which was super. The rooms are exceptionally large, the bed enormous the gardens are beautifully laid out and there are some nice walks around the grounds. It was a fantastic place to chill out for three days. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baxxx
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Baxxx, Thank you for the high marks and sharing your experience with us. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed our grounds so much. Next time you visit, ask our front desk about our guided nature tours. I think you will really enjoy it. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes and safe travels!

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 16 March 2015

During this time of the year, it is difficult to get a room in Tucson because of the snow-bird season. I was fortunate enough to get the last remaining room and in Section 6 of the complex - it was a handicapped unit that was a weird experience since I'm not accustomed to handicapped fixtures in the bathroom area. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreywg
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear jeffreywg, Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience your room may have caused you. Next time, please let us know if you are unhappy with your room and we will be happy to find you a room better matched to your needs. We sincerely hope...

North Manchester, Indiana
Reviewed 16 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ultraclassic2010
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald J L
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

841 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (436)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (371)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Lap Pool (8)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Pool #2 (8)
Viewed
Posada Room (59)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Suite (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
14.0 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#27 of 129 in Tucson
874 reviews
4.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
1.2 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
5.7 km away
Omni Tucson National Resort
6.1 km away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Gold Room
The Gold Room
Cuisines: American, French, Southwestern
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7011 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: €110 - €272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort And Spa Tucson, Arizona
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a recently renovated room or else you get a frat house party room.”
 of 5 bubbles bryanharnett, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms that towards the hills”
 of 5 bubbles D2201DIgaryd, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“pick a room closer to the heated pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Mark_Parenthetical, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upgraded room is they're not full. Ask for a view of downtown Tuscon lights.”
 of 5 bubbles 662kip, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views or near 1 of 3 pools”
 of 5 bubbles gregp390, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay