We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Providence Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Providence Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights for New England Regionals for an Irish Step Competition. The room was a good size and the bed comfortable. Kids used the pull-out and a cot. Very happy with those also. It was very quiet throughout the night. We were probably the first ones up at 5 am to get ready for the competition. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freckles2212
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel to Providence, for business, about once per month. I honestly forgot why I stopped using the Courtyard for the past 18-24 months, but this recent stay was a vivid reminder. You can hear everything. My neighbor decided to play her music at 5am, and it was so loud that I thought somebody was in my room. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawn f
Cathy H, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize about the music being played next door. Thank you for giving us a second chance if your ever in the Providence area please contact me directly as we would like to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

North Potomac, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have never stayed in a hotel where the level of outside noise that filtered through the windows was so intense - even in New York. I was on the fifth floor and could clearly hear every set of squealing breaks, every engine being revved, every shout on the sidewalk, and every other random noise as if I was sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wdrossiterjr
Cathy H, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at the Providence Courtyard! I'm so sorry to hear that you left feeling that your experience was less than what was expected. Unfortunately the city is in the middle of road construction and we are not always notified of construction scheduled, we are working with the city to try to...

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don't know when hotels stopped doing room service but this one does not. They make you go all the way down to the lobby "Bistro" and order from a terrible menu and then sit there and wait for 30 minutes while some guy working alone microwaves something for you in the back. And the people who work here clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
Cathy H, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at the Providence Courtyard! I'm so sorry to hear that you left feeling that your experience was less than what was expected. As you witnessed, our hotel does not have room service. This is largely because we are a select service property which caters to the main needs of business...

Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Have been to this hotel many times because of college trips. This time we met the nicest staff when we checked in and when we checked out. JONATHAN HOWARD - could you have been any more wonderful to us? We appreciated your patience, your wonderful personality, and how you offered us water when we walked in, because by just looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseygirl047
Cathy H, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! Too often you only see the negatives, but your kind words has brought a smile to my face! Jonathan is certainly an asset and that goes for Bianca, Lisa, and Cassandra as well. We strive to provide the best service possible, and it pleases me that you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I've become a Courtyard fan this year. Unfortunately this one did not match up with the ones I've stayed at this year. The windows are thin. I live in the middle of Manhattan and am very used to street noise. But here it's louder and even at midnight you hear sanitation trucks and the likes. I had to put in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StuckOnTravels
Cathy H, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Providence Courtyard. Being in the heart of downtown Providence, it can be rather tough with the traffic, commuting cars, and trucks that come right off the highway. I'm sorry to hear the experience you had here in comparison to other Courtyards was less than spectacular. I will...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I really loved the location and rate for this hotel, but my room was not the greatest. The construction from the streets kept me awake at night and my room had an odor. The sheets were also dingy and pilling. Friendly staff and checking in and out was a breeze. Next time I will request a better room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerrecaM
Cathy H, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Providence Courtyard! I'm sorry to hear that your stay here was less than your expectations. We take pride in our location, but sometimes that can certainly work against us, as you experienced. As for the quality of sheets, I will talk to my housekeeping manager to make sure that all linen in the room is...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Nice rooms, friendly staff and great location. Unfortunately it was a little noisy from the traffic. The food was surprising good at the grill. Fitness center was spacious and clean. The housekeeping staff was excellent and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveatl2015
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This Courtyard is very nice to stay at. Beautiful rooms (The corner rooms really bring out the light in the room and there's lots to view/see.), nice customer service, and beautiful lobby. You can walk to the mall down the street or you are very close to several restaurants. About a 15 minute walk to the capital. Parking is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel on a recent 4 day business trip to Providence and secured a great group rate. The hotel was clean and well maintained; the staff were also very friendly and helpful. Easy access to most things downtown and easy Uber pick up location. However, the wifi was TERRIBLE and made getting work done on my BUSINESS TRIP...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather G

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Omni Providence Hotel
#3 of 12 in Providence
2,134 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#5 of 12 in Providence
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Providence Courtyard by Marriott is a cutting edge hotel located in the heart of downtown. With our new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in and free Wi-Fi. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. - which provides guests with healthy offerings for breakfast and dinner plus evening cocktail service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Providence Downtown

Address: 32 Exchange Ter, Providence, RI 02903-1743
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence > Downtown Providence
Price Range: €130 - €263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Providence Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Providence Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Providence Downtown Hotel Providence
Providence Courtyard
Providence Marriott
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#8 Business Hotel in Providence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Providence Downtown staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
6 months ago
Manchester, Connecticut
maine
over a year ago
Providence, Rhode Island
over a year ago
Manchester, Connecticut
5 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Providence Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at the Omni or Hilton instead.”
 of 5 bubbles 18shawnf, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Inquire about the noise when you check in or you will regret it. From other reviews it appears mgmt. is well aware that one side is worse.”
 of 5 bubbles wdrossiterjr, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner room for the view”
 of 5 bubbles imaok4u, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would check the WIFI before unpacking your suitcase.”
 of 5 bubbles barbybell, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles annadR2729RC, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay