We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Providence Marriott Downtown

Booking.comUS$202*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$240*
US$202*
US$240*
US$202*
US$240*
US$202*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Providence Marriott Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,349: English reviews
Start your review of Providence Marriott Downtown
 Click to rate
Lawrenceville, NJ
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel and convenient downtown local. On the downside there was overnight construction going on right outside the window out on the street all night and it was hard to sleep through it. We complained and they offered us free breakfast in the cafe. Small gym but just enough equipment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3boysaremine
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A note of appreciation for the great experience that my family had feasting on Mother’s Day Brunch at the Providence Marriott. The food was, as always, fantastic! The diversity, generosity and quality of the buffet — tremendous! And, the staff did an impressive job of keeping up with the myriad needs of such a vast assembly of patrons, including our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Richard L, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5 star review! We are so delighted that you and your family enjoyed our Mother's Day Champagne Brunch. Our award-winning culinary team always impresses and the banquets team delivers amazing service. We hope you can visit us again soon. So glad we could contribute to making...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at the Marriott for several nights this past weekend for my daughters graduation from PC. Hotel didn't provide hot water during the stay. Terrible stay for my wife and daughters. Also allows pets/dogs on certain floors. Not worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcc7580
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear dcc7580, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. I have spoken to our Director of Rooms and he explained we were in the process of a boiler upgrade and it was not expected to impact our hot water. Unfortunately, during this process the back up failed. I am so sorry for the inconvenience....

Hooksett, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Pleasantly surprised coming to this Marriott. The buildings historic charm coupled with excellent room appointments and interesting use of space and outstanding service was wonderful. Room impeccably clean. Club level lounge was wonderful for breakfast. Bar in the evening was great for a few house created drinks. Only drawback in the morning water temperature was erratic at best from cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rrelns312
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rrelns312, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. I am delighted that your enjoyed the Bluefin Lounge and the breakfast served in the Concierge Lounge. I do apologize that you experienced water issues. We were in the process of upgrading our boiler and unfortunately the back up system failed. We normally...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First we were looking forward to getting in the hot tub that was mentioned on their site. So we put on our bathing suits and went downstairs. But the hot tub was broken. So we decided we were go to the outdoor bar and have a drink. But no , we weren't allowed. There was a private party. So we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolling S
PVDRI_JD, Front Office Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rolling S, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I completely understand how disappointed you must have been when you realized that our poolside lounge AQUA was not yet open for the summer. There are times, early on in the season, when a private event may take place at AQUA before it...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was nice; the hotel staff is exceptional, very polite and courteous. They have a wonderful gym for a hotel of this size. A little background about my stay. I was a long term "guest". My job situation required me to stay at the hotel for longer than a month on some occasions. . I found two drawbacks: the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron R
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Byron R, Thank you so much for your detailed feedback about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your loyalty to Marriott. I apologize that there were times when you needed some help finding a parking spot. I am very glad that our associates were able to help you. I will share your comments about our food with the...

Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this hotel for Mother's Day brunch and it was top notch! Food was amazing!!! Our server was so attentive and always there when we needed her. Donnie and Jack who were managers checked in on us periodically which goes a long way! Every employee we encountered was so friendly! Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tr0135
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tr0135, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience at our Mother's Day Champagne Brunch. I am delighted that you had such a lovely time and that our team took such good care of you. I will be sure that Donnie and Jack are recognized for their exceptional service. Thank you for...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wanted to reach out and say thank you to Samantha D at the Providence Marriott for exceptional customer service. You and the entire cleaning crew are the best! I appreciate everyone of these fine people

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gan60
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ChattanoogaMacDaddy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your excellent experience. It was so great to read that Samantha D took such good care of you. She will certainly be recognized for the impression she left. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Jennifer Dahler, Director of Strategic Marketing & Communications

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We didn't stay here but hosted a breakfast for 40 people. The property itself is a little bit dated but the food was good and the service was excellent. Servers kept coffee cups full and the standard breakfast buffet was a nice selection of food for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jeff L, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. I am so pleased that your breakfast event was successful (and delicious!). Our banquets team delivers impeccable service. We truly appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, Jennifer Dahler, Dorector of Strategic Marketing & Communications

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the hotel. The weather was awful. Check in was quick and easy. Room was great; as expected clean and comfortable. Great amenity waiting. Thoughtful and unexpected. Within walking distance of restaurants although for some reason we took the shuttle. Driver was nice to not want to make us walk. The restaurant was literally 3 minutes from the back entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeilaniW
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LeilaniW, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your amazing experience with us! I was delighted to read that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. While it is often unnecessary as we are located so close to so many awesome restaurants, shops and the top area attraction, it is nice to have when the...

870 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (612)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (33)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (136)
Viewed
Standard Double (65)
Viewed
Standard King (81)
Viewed
Suite (95)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (141)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (42)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
2,423 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown Providence
Courtyard Providence Downtown
Courtyard Providence Downtown
#10 of 12 in Providence
192 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#8 of 12 in Providence
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Bluefin Grille at the Providence Marriott Downtown
Bluefin Grille at the Providence Marriott Downtown
Cuisines: American, Seafood, International, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort-style atmosphere hotel located in downtown Providence. Situated near the state capital, I-95 and historic East Side. Free parking, connecting indoor/outdoor pools. Outdoor lounge, AQUA(seasonal),voted Best Hotel for Pool Lovers by Yankee Magazine. Award-winning Bluefin Grille open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Inclusive overnight packages available - Chef's Tasting Escape, Bike Providence Package, VIP Kids Escape, Romance packages, Providence Spa package, Golf Challenge, etc Full-service G Salon & Spa and golf privileges at private golf course. We offer bicycle rentals or upgrade to our Bike Providence package. Marriott Greatroom - and flexible meeting space and ballrooms. Complimentary wireless and shuttle service (by reservation). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Providence Marriott Downtown

Address: 1 Orms St, Providence, RI 02904-2221
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Price Range: €159 - €351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Providence Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Providence Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Providence Marriott Downtown Hotel Providence
Marriott Providence
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Providence
#4 Family Hotel in Providence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Providence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Providence Marriott Downtown staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
massachusetts
over a year ago
Potomac, Maryland
11 months ago
Worcester, Massachusetts
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Providence Marriott Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call them!”
richardlK8762RC, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay off the 2nd floor. Barking dogs.”
dcc7580, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at a different hotel are preferable.”
SoCalif08, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“I always like a high floor but they even have rooms that open up to their outside pool!”
MySkoogie1385, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room away from the highway.”
viajara821, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$202* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$202
Marriott HotelsUS$202
HotelQuicklyUS$240
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates