We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

So bad I cancelled my second night. I really didn't even want to stay the first night after being in the room for less than an hour. The shower floor was broken and had a make shift repair that was pealing up. No AC! When I turned the heat on the smell that came out of the blower was awful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
Americas B, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. In the future if you have any issues with your room please contact the front desk so we may upgrade your room . Thank you and good day.

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Booked online; management very helpful insuring we had pet friendly room. Nice & clean room. Daily breakfast better than average continental. A good value for the area, and we would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ggbunny1
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn, Thank you for the kind review. We are honored to hear you enjoyed the room and our staff. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.

Vancouver
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I had mixed feelings about America's Best Value Inn. The room was clean - immaculate, almost! But the bathroom was old, tired and grotty. The girl on the front desk when I arrived was extremely helpful and, as she was on again in the morning, very dedicated to her job! It's too bad the bathroom has deficiencies.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davemacuser
Americas B, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. We are happy to hear our staff was kind and helpful to you. In the future if your rooms needs anything please contact the front desk immediately so we may resolve the issue. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and...

Israel
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Nice place, clean and friendly. Good WiFi, large and quiet room with a lot of space. The room has a full size refrigerator which allows you to store whatever you need. Breakfast is minimal but there's a Starbucks next to the hote. Just 5 minutes driving from Crescent harbor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shifo13
Americas B, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you for the kind review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.

Crescent City, California
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Spent one night, will return. Rooms are older but clean and well kept. Desk clerk Arielle is the perfect mix of exuberance and professionalism. Owners are hands on and the crew seems really happy. OVER THE TOP >> I have a dog, who politely did her business on the narrow grass strip on site. When I asked for a "doggy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank portlights
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you for your kind review. Americas Best value Inn is always happy to have you and your dog staying with us. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day. Special thanks from Arielle.

Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our way to Oregan. We arrived late and had an upstairs room, which was a bit of a climb with a full car of luggage. The room was basic and walls were thin. Was woken by the neighbour showering at 4am. Room was OK for the one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
Americas B, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. When making your reservation you may request a downstairs room. Americas Best Value inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Last room for miles. Gouged us at $140 USD aka $200 CND. Would have slept better in our truck. Room smelled like urine. Was awakened first by 2 police that came onto the property, next by loud group of men and women partying loudly at 2am then 3am same. Little children running around all night. Car alarms going going off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
Americas B, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you and good day.

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 6 July 2016

On arrival, I asked the receptionist if I was able to get a room on the first floor because of my bad knees. They had overlooked my request but immediately gave me their last room on the first floor. The room was very clean and the beds were first rate. I was pleasantly surprised with this overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you for your kind review we are pleased to hear we were able to accommodate your needs. Americas Best Value Inn Looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

The staff is friendly check in and out was easy. Wifi is ok. Breakfast was cereal, Costco muffins cut in 4, bagels or toast. The second day they had bananas. Convient location, close to stores the beach and stare parks. The room is huge! With a full size refrigerator and a microwave. The bathroom is tiny. I hit my elbows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Us3ts
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you for the nice review. Americas Best Value Inn welcomes you again in the future for an even better experience, thank you and good day.

Newport, Oregon
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I normally do not mind a inexpensive motel, and I have stayed at many in my travels. I will never stay at this motel again. I would have expected more even at this price. There was a coffe maker in the room with no coffee, the mini frig froze all my food items, the shower had only Luke warm water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie G
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. We are sorry to hear you visit was not what you had in mind. Americas Best Value Inn welcomes you again for an even better experience next time. Thank you and good day.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
1.2 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
363 reviews
2.3 km away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Travelodge Crescent City
Travelodge Crescent City
#12 of 18 in Crescent City
140 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
889 reviews
1.6 km away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#13 of 18 in Crescent City
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in Crescent City. We offer free continental Breakfast as well as free high-speed internet. A computer for guest use is located in the lobby and complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 440 US Highway 101 N, Crescent City, CA 95531-2327
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Price Range: €46 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Crescent City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the west side of the property, as those rooms are pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 688edg, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“See review, giant trees nearby, great value for money!”
 of 5 bubbles bluenoseandwiife, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles perkio58, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Clean rooms, not modern at all, pretty good price”
 of 5 bubbles 1gabe2016, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Aviod the property altogether”
 of 5 bubbles RetiredTom1999, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay