We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Albuquerque

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Albuquerque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Albuquerque
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Clean hotel. Nice breakfast. Front desk staff demonstrated personal issues regarding differences in race during our entire stay as evidenced by her refusal to interact with us, fraudulent attempts to overcharge debit/cc by hundreds of dollars to prevent check in (unfortunately, the room was pre-booked), and refusal to offer services. However, all other staff members were nice.

Thank lisa h
412ChristopherH, General Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm glad we were able to discuss your hotel experience over the phone. Once again, I'm sorry for the misunderstanding. Same day reservations on Expedia don't always filter payment information to the hotel right away. The front desk agent was trying to authorize your debit card for the entire stay which is standard procedure but you had already...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Stayed here for one night while passing through the area. The room itself was comfortable and included most amenities, though the kitchen was a little dated and the room was not thoroughly cleaned or maintained (dirty dishes, broken lamp). The walls are very thin and seem to amplify sound. We were on the first floor and were up all night...

Thank HotelInspector420
412ChristopherH, General Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear HotelInspector420, Thank you for taking time to review my hotel and providing such valuable feedback. I apologize for your sub-par hotel experience. My team strives to provide a flawless and enjoyable stay for all of our guests and unfortunately we fell short in your case. I will certainly share your comments with the hotel staff and ownership to make...

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 December 2014

The Residence Inn is a clean, comfortable and spacious apartment to stay while in Albuquerque. It has a self catering kitchen, dining and living space. The staff are friendly and courteous. Breakfast was typical of this type of establishment. This is certainly fine for a business trip stay or if you are travelling with family en route to another destination.

Thank Anne S
El Paso
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We usually stay at Marriott, rather it be a Residence Inn or Suites, however we made the mistake of booking a Penthouse without my husband realizing it was two story. Yes! our bad :( We had to cancel that reservation for my husband cannot be going up and down the stairs due to his bad back and so many other...

1Thank Dan F
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We stay here often for business and find the staff to be so helpful. They kindly handle special requests. I just talked to Dena, who is the head of housekeeping, about our next stay, to deal with my pet allergies and she was fantastic. They really go out of their way to accommodate guests. Thanks Dena and manager, Justin.

1Thank Noah S
Loma Linda, California
Reviewed 28 October 2014 via mobile

The room was very nice. We got a room for 6 people, so it was a suite with sleeper sofa and kitchen. We wished we had planned to use it because it was big for a hotel room. It was a spacious room. The only downside was a lot of noise from freeway. (You could request room on the other...

Thank Thankful-Travelers4
Sarasota, FL
Reviewed 24 October 2014

While the staff at this hotel are quite pleasant, it is very noisy due to the adjacent interstate highway and the lack of insulation between rooms. We heard very loudly the toilet flushes and showers of guests next door. Further, the advertised " manager's reception " simply did not occur. It was a Tuesday evening and it was not offered...

1Thank baycityart
412ChristopherH, General Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Art, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at my hotel. I will pass on the kind words to my staff. I'm sorry to hear about the noise issues. I have passed on the information to my engineering team and the hotel ownership so we can address the concerns with noisy plumbing. Please be aware,...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2014

We stayed in this Residence Inn for 6 months and fell in love with both the property and the area. The rooms are spacious, had plenty of sunlight with nice kitchen, fireplace and plenty of storage space. The love the fact that this property has lush green lawns and plenty of outdoor space to relax. I miss this place and...

2Thank Jassimran
Reviewed 16 October 2014 via mobile

Hotel is conveniently located, near the highway. Noise level is average, doesn't bother for sleeping or resting. Customer service is charming, very considerate and nice. Complimentary breakfast is fine, ask for green chilis and they will provide some. Coffee is best found offsite.

1Thank judyb_ATL
412ChristopherH, General Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Thank you very much for writing a review of my hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you stay with us again when you're in Albuquerque. I will forward your comments regarding the coffee to our brand management. Perhaps we can upgrade our coffee contracts in the future. If you need anything else, or have...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I was on a girls weekend, and we needed more space than just a standard room. This hotel was perfect. We rented a loft suite, which gave us a living area with kitchen, a king sized bedroom and bath, and a king size bed in the loft, also with a separate bath. The location is great - it's near everything...

1Thank Amy D

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (42)
Room/Suite (25)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (88)
Room/Suite (30)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Dining (6)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Bathroom (3)
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
195 reviews
1.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albuquerque/Downtown-University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
#55 of 144 in Albuquerque
163 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
0.1 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque

Address: 3300 Prospect Avenue NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: €125 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#34 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Albuquerque staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Albuquerque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the side closest to the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles titiger, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you get a room on the inside areas...you can watch the road runners bolt around...awesome !”
 of 5 bubbles bobhU6599XF, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay far away from the back of the property it is literally right next to I-40”
 of 5 bubbles Ken_Plains_Traveler, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse only available on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 930brandyg, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The second floor rooms are accessible by outside stairs only.”
 of 5 bubbles roadstrainsplanes, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5