We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Traveller (216)
Room & Suite (154)
Dining (43)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque offers the quintessential location for both business and leisure travelers. Make yourself at home in your spacious guestroom, explore the shops and events in our downtown neighborhood, or lounge at the pool between meetings. Here, you’ll find that productivity and relaxation are constants during your time in Albuquerque. SPACIOUS ROOMS: 382 guestrooms including 8 different upgrade options MEETINGS MADE EASIER: 30,000 sq ft of flexible, indoor meeting space with unique venues and a dedicated staff LOCATION IN DOWNTOWN ALBUQUERQUE: Situated across the street from the Albuquerque Convention Center, and moments away from dining, shopping, and entertainment ECLECTIC DINING: 5 on-site dining possibilities including seasonal menus and vegetarian options PLENTY OF PLACES TO RELAX: Read, enjoy a bite to eat and stay connected with free Wi-Fi in our light and airy atrium, or enjoy our rooftop pool or oversized hot tub.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
102Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
27Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
1,547Reviews
502Photos
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 607
  • 474
  • 241
  • 142
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had a 2 night stay here over the thanksgiving weekend. Check in was fairly quick. Was welcomes as an explorist member and upgraded to a room on the top floor. Parking was comped since we were paying with points which is a nice touch and a nice savings as well. The hotel seemed
Read more
The Hyatt Regency has a great staff all the way and including the valet. The rooms are quiet and clean and everyone there is willing and anxious to help wit any needs. I will be using the hyatt albuquerque on my next trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Response from MarkH9899, Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Responded 1 week ago
Luanna L, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so proud to read your positive comments about the valet, cleanliness, and overall staff service. We have shared this with our entire team so they can receive this positive feedback and we can't wait to welcome you back again in the near future!
Read more
I loved the entire stay. Staff, food, cleanliness and value. I was super happy with it all. I will still recommend to friends and family, but I was double charged and I didn’t like that. Now I have to wait 7-10 days to get my money back. Very inconvenient.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Response from MarkH9899, Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to provide the feedback. We apologize again about the duplicate charge. I am glad we were able to process the correction on our end, and we very much appreciate your patience as unfortunately it does sometimes take an extended period of time for the banking system to clear and return the money depending on the type of card and banking establishment. Please do not hesitate to connect with me personally if there is any further assistance I can provide at mark.hughes@hyatt.com
Read more
1. Bathroom was not clean. Sink had smudges all over it from the glass cups. Looks like it hasnt been touched in months. 2. On our last night we got a note under our door saying the power would be out from 11am to 5pm!!! My husband and I both had work to do and were relying on
Read more
Response from MarkH9899, Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Responded 4 weeks ago
I am so sorry to hear of the difficulties encountered during your stay. If you have a moment, can can email me directly at mark.hughes@hyatt.com I would love to be aware of what room number you were in (or you reservation name/date info so I can look it up and follow up with the cleanliness in the room, as trip advisor does not allow me to see this information). I do apologize for the power outage, this was something required by the local power utility company so we attempted to limit the affects as much as possible by limiting this to start until approx 1a and powering the hotel room portions back up around 4a, but we did disclose in our letters and guest contact a 11p-5a time frame to be extra conservative in case there was a delay on the power company side. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly and I would be more than happy to discuss anything further and see how I can assist you as it was not our intention to cause any disturbance at all.
Read more
I was nervous to go on my business trip because I needed to take a final and had to find someone to proctor my exam. The staff here took care of me and let me take the exam there AND proctored it for me! The service was amazing from all at the front desk, valet, and PBX
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Response from MarkH9899, Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for staying with us! I'm so glad our team was able to go above and beyond to assist. Have a wonderful weekend.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHyatt Regency Albuquerque
The King Room at the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHyatt Regency Albuquerque
The King Room at the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Photo provided by managementHyatt Regency Albuquerque
Hospitality Suite
Photo provided by managementHyatt Regency Albuquerque
Panoramic View Room
Thirsty ? 5$ Charge for that !
PreviousNext
12345631
We only have the option to send out items to our third party vendor, Route 66 Dry Cleaning, who can either complete full dry cleaning, laundering, or press-only. We do however have the ability to assist with steaming of guest items on property with our staff as a complimentary service to our guests!
1 vote
Is the pool heated and open in the fall?
Yes, our pool is heated. We do keep our pool and hot tub open year-round. At times due to inclement weather (snow, ice, lightening, etc) we do have to close it for safety reasons) or periodically for maintenance and up keep.
1 vote
Yes, we provide 1875 watt hairdryers in each guest room (they are in the closet on the top shelf). Also, we do have complimentary fridges available upon request. If you send me an email to mark.hughes@hyatt with your guest information then I would be happy to add this request to your reservation.
0 votes
Show all answers
We do not have a designated airport shuttle, but we can assist in arranging transportation depending on your needs. The city of Albuquerque has a robust number of Uber and Lyft drivers so many of our guests enjoy the convenience and ease that those services provide. There are also taxi's available upon demand that can be called upon your arrival to the airport. There are also a variety of towncar services that can be arranged in advance that our concierge staff can assist with or also pre-reserve airport shuttle service from the airport via a third party company as another option.
1 vote
I had hosts that lived in Albuquerque who picked me up for the different events but there was a sign up and I did see people returning from an organized shuttle that used the Hyatt as a pick up location. Do not know if the hotel was related to the shuttle pickup.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Py up for high floor"
"Ask for north facing room"
"Ask for a mountain view"
"Spring for the high floor mountain view room."
"Good Location & City View Downtown"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt regency albuquerque hotel albuquerquealbuquerque hyatt regencyhyatt albuquerque
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoAlbuquerque
NUMBER OF ROOMS
382
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing