We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Barcelona Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Barcelona Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelona Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 377: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Very well kept hotel. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Was like a mini apartment. Staff was nice especially Ruiz at the bar. Breakfast was awesome. A lot of variety of food to choose from and to mention that My kiddos had a blast at the pool. We will definitely be coming back and staying here.

Helpful?
Thank SSD_612
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2015

I booked a room for an extended stay as a study retreat room for college studies. I ended up being very sick as a result of being exposed to cigarette smoke odor in the room. I asked for a different room and had the same experience in that room too. There is no such thing as smoke free in this... More 

Helpful?
Thank bill m
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. More 

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

This is the 4th time we stayed at this hotel. The last time we came we were disappointed but decided to try again. First the positive--- all the front desk staff were friendly and very professional. The whole breakfast is a great way to start your day. The pool is always a hit with the kids. The 2 room suite... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephandfamily
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stephan Family, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to hear that there weren't enough towels in the room and that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your suite. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this... More 

Gallup, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2015

It was a good stay for the two weeks we spent there.We spent most of our time at UNM Hospital,but returning to a clean room,swimmingpool,& hot tub everyday was nice.We will be returning when we take a vacation next time in this area.

Helpful?
Thank david g
Yahima H, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to know that you had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you back soon!! More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Our trip to ABQ was very rough so it was nice to have a " above and beyond" staff member turn things around for us. We realized how busy she was, but yet she was very accommodating. She guided us to ABQ attractions, restaurants and helped out with extra blankets and towels, meanwhile maintaining the flow of lobby (which should... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jason, I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I am very glad we made you feel welcome!!! We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! More 

St. George, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2015

The underground parking was scary, might have been fine if we had a very small car. The lobby is deceiving, very nice looking. Room smelled bad, bathroom door did not lock. Air conditioning was not turned on in the whole hotel. Most rooms are in open corridors outside (not seen in any pictures). Being unhappy with first room, I looked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aprilg123
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. More 

Socorro, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2015

I have bee staying here for more then 20 years I was a little disappointed this trip. The tv where the beds wore didn't work when we called down they told us no one was available to fix them until the next day. The pool lights at night did not work, also I asked a couple of the cleaning personal... More 

Helpful?
Thank pink19712015
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry that we were unable to fix your TV that night. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider... More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2015

The stay was great. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Room was clean. Free breakfast selection was tasty. Gated Underground parking provided security. It was perfect for our needs. Nice accommodations in our room--refrigerator, microwave, separate bedroom, etc. Breakfast was included in the rate which was really reasonable. We will definitely stay there again'

Helpful?
Thank claudiawhite
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel and for giving us this wonderful review. We are glad you had a great weekend getaway! We can’t wait to welcome you again! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Over the last 15 years when ever I travel to Albuquerque I stay at the Barcelona Suites. This hotel is a great value for the $. My wife and I stayed 2 nights this February 2015. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit dated but clean & comfortable. The breakfast that is included in the room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visits to Albuquerque. We also thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are really happy to learn that you had stayed with us over the last 15 years every time you are in our city. We really appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to welcoming to... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Went to a quilt retreat at this hotel. It was perfect for our needs. Gated underground parking close to our classroom, and nice accommodations in our room--refrigerator, microwave, separate bedroom, etc. Breakfast was included in the rate which was really reasonable.

Helpful?
1 Thank 308jayb
Yahima H, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that our accommodations were convenient. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope that you come back soon. More 

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#52 of 146 in Albuquerque
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All rooms are spacious (500 sq. ft) two rooms suites with a separate living area, bedroom, two televisions and pull-out sleeper sofa. Free HOT cooked to order breakfast. Indoor pool, Seasonal Outdoor pool, Spa, and Business Center. Lounge Open Thursday - Saturday. Conveniently located in Uptown Albuquerque close to ABQ Uptown, Coronado Mall, and numerous restaurants. Also nearby to the State Fairgrounds (EXPO NM) and the Downs racetrack and casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barcelona Suites

Address: 900 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-7009
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: €69 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barcelona Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Barcelona Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Hotel Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Barcelona Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hope you don't get next to some loud ones!”
 of 5 bubbles 817tomn, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any room in hotel is quiet since it does not have a lot of customers”
 of 5 bubbles joebI526IO, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel is what I say!”
 of 5 bubbles framic162, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel often has a large number of collegiate sports teams...often noisy and inconsiderate of other guests”
 of 5 bubbles kuboat, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a checklist of what should be in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles katesE8598IR, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay