We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is friendly they make you feel like home ;) great service!! The location is close to the highways not a lot of driving to get to it when you dont know the city very well plus they are close to stores if you need something the store is less than 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AleMar01
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

AleMar1, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad we were able to meet all your needs and our staff made you feel at home. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Heather

Tahlequah, OK
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This is a Post by post account from Facebook of my wifes stay at this hotel on July 5, 62013. Made it to New Mexico. Staying at the Suburban Extended Stay. The most disgusting hotel I've ever been to in my life. A security guard let me in to get my room, a gang member was standing outside my room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aquariuz
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Aquariuz, Thank you for sharing your wife's review, I would like to address everything that has been shared. First I would like to apologize, when booking through priceline all reservations are booked as the basic least expensive room type. They do not specify smoking or non, they do not give the option for rooms with multiple beds. I would...

Montesano, Washington, Usa
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Everything about the hotel seemed fine as far as checking in and the outside appearance and location. I stayed one night. Reserved the room through priceline and the price was right. The room was small but sufficient. Only issue, epic fail on part of the maid!! There were pubic hair on the bathroom floor, shower curtain was dirty dirty! Some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa R
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Lisa R. , I am sincerely sorry for the cleanliness issues of your room. You are absolutely right the housekeeper failed you and the hotel with the issues you have described here. The lack of attention to detail and quality of cleaning is most definitely not the standards of our hotel. I can assure you that the housekeeper who...

BAKERSFIELD
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I arrived in the evening late & the said no problem & put us in nice 1st floor rooms perfect for handicap. I loved having the Kitchen where we could cook & make our own Ice. I like it so much I went & made a reservation for my return trip. When the man saw me come thru the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GERALD G
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you Gerald G for your recent review of our hotel and for returning on your way back! We appreciate your business. We consider all our guests a part of the Suburban Family and I am so pleased that the staff remembered you, little touches like thiseally does make the difference. However, I would like to apologize to you for...

Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Everything was great it was in a great location good price the bed was my favorite it was so comfortable! The only thing I am going to complain about was the man at the desk when I went to go check out he was a rude he was eating sunflower seeds while talking spitting them out in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heath l
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you heath l for your recent review of our hotel, I am pleased that our hotel exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed the new beds. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Heather Buskirk General Manager

ABQ
Reviewed 22 June 2013

If you are looking for work....."apply online!" BEWARE. The Wi-Fi at Suburban is dismal. I have been here 3 weeks, looking for work and I get knocked off their internet AT LEAST 10-12 times EVERY SINGLE TIME I AM ON...... VERY VERY FUSTRATING. Besides that and the abundance of DOG POOP.....it was nice enough!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Hi Judy, I would like to apologize for our internet issues during your stay. We were in transition from regular service to upgrades of fiber optics and a 10mb connection. I would also like to apologize for the pet droppings, we do request that all the guests staying with us walk their pets in a designated area and clean up...

Reviewed 21 June 2013

My stay was very pleasant and the attendants and people who work there were very amiable and professional.And I would definitely stay there again knowing that my next stay will be exceptional as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank telli131
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you telli131 for your review! I am very pleased we met your expectations and that our staff was attentive and professional. We look forward to your next visit. I hope that our hotel will become your home away from home while in Albuquerque! Kind Regards, Heather Buskirk General Manager

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The property was clean and in a safe neighborhood. Unfortunately our room was on the 2nd floor so it was a bit difficult climbing the stairs with all our stuff. Close to Ruby's BBQ (1 block walk) and Park Inn Hotel for happy hour food and drink specials. Decent size room and nice to have a microwave and refrig. included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois K
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you Lois K for your recent review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. As a extended stay hotel there are items we do not offer like other hotels; including kleenex, ice machines and hairdryers in the rooms as well as some other items. However we are looking to purchase a ice machine...

Baltimore
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed for one night as a stepping stone to our next destination. I was attracted to this location because of some of its amenities, including the kitchen facilities. We needed a fridge because we has perishable food with us. Plus there were a lot of 5s in the satisfaction from previous guest. I am giving it a 4 because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colorknit
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you colorknit for your recent review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for not having a room avialable on the first floor for your stay. We do our best to accomodate all special requests. On a positive note we have seen many requests for ice machines and it seems to be a highly requested item to have...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 31 May 2013

could not believe the price i paid for the room 27$, and it has a full kitchen, room is super clean and with breakfast. really close to airport. stayed there for 3 nights. will definitely go back if i visit ABQ again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you Paula S. ! I am pleased you and your family were happy and comfortable at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us and hope there will be many more! See you next time! Kind Regards, Heather Buskirk General Manager

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#52 of 146 in Albuquerque
187 reviews
10.5 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#116 of 146 in Albuquerque
35 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown
1.9 km away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
1.4 km away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#77 of 146 in Albuquerque
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Address: 2401 Wellesley Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1811 (Formerly Equus Suites)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: €41 - €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Suburban Extended Stay
Extended Stay Albuquerque
Albuquerque Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Elgin, Illinois USA
over a year ago
Elgin, Illinois USA
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bottom floor is nice because you can park in front of your room.”
 of 5 bubbles helenbF4612RR, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All quiet, Residence Inn next door on noisy I-40”
 of 5 bubbles jimbR7332AR, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor room has the easiest accept for in and out ventures.”
 of 5 bubbles G6559FYcherylh, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO elevators; request ground level if stairs are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Trickstersawpix, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms are better..”
 of 5 bubbles mudithak, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay