We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Roswell, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The room was clean but the bathroom was hot the entire stay, even after the room had cooled off. The free wifi did not work and the breakfast was disappointing. I had never before stayed in a Days Inn that did not have the make your own waffle set up before this stay. Breakfast (as far as I saw) consisted... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Shannon We apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. Thank you for advising us on the waffle maker for our breakfast our continental breakfast consists of 3 different types of bread wheat,white and raisin bread with butter,jelly and peanut butter. Three different types of oatmeal brown sugar, cinnamon and spice and apple. 2 different types of cereal... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

I needed a cheap place to stay walking distance from the RailRunner and this hotel fit the bill. The receptionist was friendly, the room was clean (though certainty not luxurious in any sense of the word--the couch's cushions didn't match the rest of the couch, for example), and the price was right.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel O
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for choosing our hotel. we appreciate your business Regards Days inn management More 

Zuni, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Days Inn. Very Clean. Only if they provide morning foods items for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank lonaseef
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your suggestion We have been stocking omelets recently and adding to our breakfast selection. Regards Days inn management More 

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Horsham, W. Sussex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2016

On arrival check in was fine and the receptionist was very friendly, I was told there was only one other guest in the hotel that night. Upon arriving in my room, the wifi wouldn't work. It was being worked on by the receptionists son for most of the evening and wifi still wasn't working until the next morning. I asked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shortbread1015
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear concerned guest We apologize for the inconvience that you may have gone through. We have corrected the mistake we made and refunded your $250.00 in march. We apologize for the delay of your refund. Thank you for your business. Days inn management More 

Denver
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2016

The rooms are very fresh and clean, the staff was very kind. It is true that it's not located in the best part of town, but we had no issues. They have security cameras everywhere and someone always at the front desk. My one complaint would be the tiny tiny parking spaces. Really a great deal for the 49 a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lisakV888UO
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Director of Sales at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are doing our best to become the number one Hotel in the downtown area. We take pride in our housekeepers, and feel they are the best in the industry. We will always have a fresh clean room for our Guests at an affordable price. We look forward to your next visit and thank you... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Front desk person was very slow to show up. she acted like she did not hear the bell that was tapped several times. A cold spell had hit the area 3 days before we arrived.The cold froze up the ice machine, so after a long day on the road we could not ice in our glasses. I think a resonsible... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank donnamS121DB
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Our Hotel relies on reviews to help us improve, and yours is very important to us. I apologize for your slow check-in and as a fellow traveler, I know how important it is to unwind after traveling. I'm glad we were able to get you ice, and I'm sorry it took so long to bring it to you. I was... More 

Bunch, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Check-in, slow but friendly. It took 5 minutes for the clerk to come to the front desk. (2) Room, comfortable, clean and quiet (5) Breakfast, a little meager (3) Check-out, fast, friendly. (5) Internet would not connect (1)

Helpful?
Thank Darrel-Carol
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Director of Sales at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We value each and every review we get and we rely on our Guests to help us improve. Your biggest concern was our internet connection and I agree with you. Our internet has been a concern for us and we have contacted our internet provider for assistance. They should be here this week to help... More 

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
#106 of 146 in Albuquerque
64 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#70 of 146 in Albuquerque
351 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#12 of 146 in Albuquerque
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#30 of 146 in Albuquerque
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Downtown Travel Inn is a newly remodeled and renovated property. All the amenities at the inn are brand new; from the bedding to the LCD flat screen televisions. We have wireless internet throughout the whole property and also offer a business center computer. We offer great quality at affordable prices. Please come and check us out next time your in Albuquerque. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown

Address: 615 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Price Range: €44 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Books up early due to location. Call ahead.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryTracySr, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you want an out of sight room request room 116”
 of 5 bubbles raysX547AK, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“second floor is better”
 of 5 bubbles maillet911, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“no room are good”
 of 5 bubbles ohj9923, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
“For quiet - ask to be away from Central Avenue as much as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles JWminnesota, 9 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay