We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
 Click to rate
Somerset, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This room was great! This room had all the amenities. This room was very clean and spacious. Also, it had a very good breakfast was included. Check in and check out was very quick and painless. My family loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nquental
Mehul P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear nquental, Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. We are glad that you had a great stay and thank you for your generous 5 Star rating. We hope to see you in the future. Thank you! Sincerely, Mike P General Manager.

Fulton, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here on our way to visit family in Florida. Late check in was no problem. Excellent quiet rooms. Everything smelled so fresh and clean. Staff kept up with breakfast with a full hotel. One of the best IHG properties we have been to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bard J
Mehul P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Bard J. Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. We are glad that you had a great and pleasant stay. we hope to see you in the future again. Thank you! Sincerely, Mike P General Manager

Atlanta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment I walked into the lobby I knew this Holiday Inn would be comfortable for my family and I. The check in was quick and easy. The room was very spacious and VERY clean. Nice updated decore and furniture. The complimentary breakfast did not have a huge selection but provided enough to start the day off right. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 451Neek2017
Mehul P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. We are delighted for your generous 5 Star rating to our hotel and Room decor. Sorry for not having a huge selection for the breakfast, but your feedback will help us to make necessary changes to our breakfast selection. thank you once again for completing...

Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked into the hotel earlier than planned and after a few hours realized I needed to be in a different Holiday Inn with my colleagues. The staff and manager allowed me to switch hotels at no charge and even contacted the other Holiday Inn to ensure that I could get a room there. The hotel is older but clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Family_from_MI
Mehul P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. I am glad that you liked our customer service and Staff members. We hope to see you again in the future if you are in town. Our hotel will be fully renovated within couple of months. Thank you once again for the review. Sincerely, Mike P General Manager

Westfield, Indiana
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Upon arrival at 8:30 pm. Stood in lobby calling for someone to come to front desk. Walked around - no one in sight. Finally after 10 minutes (no joke) had my husband call the hotel to see if someone was even available. A gal answered and said she would be there shortly. She never apologized. She abruptly said she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank care4many
Mehul P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I want to thank you for taking time out to review your stay with us. I am extremely sorry for the not so good experience and want to thank you for bringing the matter to my attention. I have forwarded your comment to all the departments so In the future no one else has to...

Merrimack, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Finally got a good nights sleep in this very clean, quiet hotel. Breakfast has enough choices for any traveler. Staff was courteous. Easy access to local shopping and restaurants. A good value for the money. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpinet
Mehul P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike Patel General Manager

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Highly recommended!!! On my arrival, have been greeted by Veronica at the front desk with a smile and warm welcome. My service dog was well accepted as well. Although, arrived later in the afternoon, the room was not ready yet, as tired as I have been they made me smile. It was worth it, got a better and larger room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WetNoseAcademy
Mehul P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all we want to thank you for your time to review our hotel. We are delighted that your stay was great. We are sorry that your room was not ready when you came back in the afternoon, we will share our comment with the Housekeeping and Management Team. We are happy that you were able...

Valhalla, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We were happy with the spaciousness of the 2 queen beds suite. We were able to spread out. However, the furnishings were all a bit worn and the room can do with better cleaning. The sofa bed needs to be replaced. The mattress was very lumpy and the underside was all torn and exposed. The bathroom was missing soap and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frugal_Mom10595
sanketp01, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Frugal_Mom10595, Thank you so much for your honest review of your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your room. We do apologize about the condition of your room and the lack of cleanliness you experienced. We are taking measures to ensure that these problems do not appear in the future....

Stratford, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We got a suite for $123.54 in mid-February 2017. Provided a crib for our toddler. Our 3YO slept in a bed. Clean and friendly staff. We checked in quite late for us, around 12:00AM. Trash in back of hotel needs to be cleaned up. Free breakfast provided, but was not great and I'd probably plan to eat someplace else next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLombard7
sanketp01, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear SLombard7, Thank you greatly for completing a review about your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you liked the cleanliness and the staff at our hotel. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast. Any items that were out of place in the hotel was likely due to our current renovations, so we...

Fort Meade, Maryland
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years. This was by far the worst stay...the hotel has really gone down hill. The breakfast often lacked milk and bananas and other items. The elevators and stairwells were dirty....very dirty. There were many broken tiles and other components. My room had an off smell...not good...not bad...just off. Coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
sanketp01, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express We appreciate your feedback on how our hotel is performing up to your expectations. Sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay, We will do our best to make sure that does not happen again in the future. Thank You

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersburg
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
11.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 18 in Petersburg
162 reviews
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - F...
#5 of 8 in Colonial Heights
73 reviews
11.2 km away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 8 in Colonial Heights
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay where contemporary hospitality meets thoughtful amenities, at the Holiday Inn Richmond Petersburg North Ft Lee. Located just off I-95 at exit 53 in Colonial Heights, we offer a convenient gateway to Petersburg, Hopewell, Prince George, Dinwiddie, Chester, as well as Fort Lee and Virginia State University. Surround yourself with a diverse range of attractions, from the thrills of Virginia Motorsports Park to the Petersburg National Battlefield and Pamplin Historical Park to the bargains at Southpark Mall. Even if you're in Petersburg/Colonial Heights to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. Savor tasty grill favorites and delightful ambiance in the Mixing Bowl Restaurant, or dine in the privacy of your room. Enjoy the solitude of elegant rooms, featuring stylish décor and the comforts of home. Stay current and connected with high-speed Internet access. Stock your refrigerator with snacks, drinks, and easy-to-prepare meals. Polish up tomorrow's presentation at your spacious work desk with ergonomic chair. Hosting an event? Select from over 6,000 square feet of event space, including 5 elegantly appointed meeting rooms. Trust our on-site event planners to design a flawless catered event. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to the Tri-Cities a success. We're the new Holiday Inn Richmond Petersburg North Ft Lee! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee

Address: 11979 S Crater Rd, Petersburg, VA 23805-7409
Region: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Price Range: €90 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee Hotel Petersburg
Holiday Inn Petersburg
Petersburg Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Montgomery, Alabama
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing to add, enjoy your stay”
Peter-Goldwing, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room.”
prdvw, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
M7009SAds, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room near the pool.”
rayr481, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask if a suite is available for the same price”
JoyPA73, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5