We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Brownsville

Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (35)
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (35)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
WoodSpring Suites Brownsville is an extended stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - This location is a pet-friendly hotel with smoking / non-smoking rooms - 24/7 staff support at front desk - Appliances included in in-room kitchens with other items available - Three suite designs to choose from for one-to-four guests - Free basic wi-fi and parking - Guest laundry room and vending available at all locations 24/7 - Weekly rates, long-stay/monthly rates, and nightly rates available
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Internet
Multilingual Staff
Room features
Air Conditioning
Smoking rooms available
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
Great View
Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
61Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk clean towels business trip motel expressway laundry
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Sold me weekly rates at an agreed price without telling me I was actually only getting 6 nights. Went to pay for my third week there and they had already charged my card for 23 dollars, wouldn't apologize for or justify the charges. Then when...More

Thank Corey A S
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites BrownsvilleResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I’m so sorry there was confusion about our rates that caused some upset and frustration. We have double checked your account and your rate reflects the same charges as our other guests – nothing extra, no hidden fees. It...More

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed on a bussiness trip at Wood springs hotel off the expressway, behind falconbank and Dennys restaurant. The hotel is beautiful in my opinion. The employees are worthless except for Cassie. She loves her job and does it well. The pros on my visitation:...More

1  Thank sha18dy
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites BrownsvilleResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We’re sorry you got a bad impression. Our goal is to provide an all-around positive experience for every guest. Best wishes in your future travels.

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Unless you have no where else to stay, dont stay... you get what you pay for. Its dirty, there is roaches, not clean it smells people dont theow the trash were it goes and the manager doesnt seem to care.

1  Thank R M
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites BrownsvilleResponded 24 September 2018

I'm so sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay and got such negative impressions during your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback so we can address these issues and best wishes in your future travels.

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately our stay at this hotel was cut short. We were supposed to stay for seven nights, but after two nights we discovered that roaches were entering our room from the other units. I don’t think there’s anything that management can do to control the...More

2  Thank Gabriela S
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites BrownsvilleResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We take pest control very seriously and continue to address insect issues or suspected sightings. Time of year and weather play a big role in controlling pests, just like in homes, so sometimes it takes longer than any of us...More

Reviewed 29 July 2018

My wife and I moved is while our home was being built June, 2018. First the carpet was soaked since the A/C drained on the floor instead of dripping outside. Manager said he was going to extract water, but never did. We opened up the...More

Thank dgavin777
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites BrownsvilleResponded 31 July 2018

I am so sorry to hear about your experiences and impressions of our hotel. You matter to us and we are so sorry for disappointing you during your stay with us. We wish you the best in your future travels.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robert J
25 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Albert S | Property representative |
Robert J
25 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WoodSpringSupport | Property representative |
Our basic wi-fi is free. There are additional, tiered speeds that carry a cost. Depending on the type of work you do - you should have adequate bandwidth even with our free service (streaming, large file up/download, etc... More
Room Tips
"If you can't read this, It's the place for you"
29 Jul 2018
Read review
"Not sure there is a "good" room here, although my room was on the west side which helped for..."
19 Feb 2018
Read review
"They dont have room cleaning/housekeeping."
19 Oct 2017
Read review
"Clean and very safe."
6 Jul 2016
Read review
Show More 
US$33 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
value place brownsville hotel brownsville
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastBrownsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing