We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island House Condominiums

Save
Share
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (16)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good41%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“port aransas”(9 reviews)
“private beach”(5 reviews)
“living room”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Island House Condominiums
Special Offer: Book Direct for Best Rate
Offers from Island House Condominiums
Special Offer: Book Direct for Best Rate
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Island House Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
39
36
5
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
36
5
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport aransasprivate beachliving roomfully stocked kitchenfamily memoriessea wallbob hall pierpots pansthese condosocean frontnorth padrenational seashorethe location is perfectthe holiday innswimming poolevery morningshort drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We recently had a terrible experience here. First the good: the condos are very close to the beach. However, the rooms themselves have not kept up the times and you wonder if management is interested in retaining guests. This year, we had a number of...More

5  Thank TroyB69
Response from CynthiaGM, General Manager at Island House CondominiumsResponded 22 August 2017

Hello TroyB69, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Island House. We always appreciate getting feedback from our customers. Your are correct in stating that our property is very close to the beach and it is a great location. First of all,...More

Reviewed 24 July 2014

We sprung for a ocean view and I'm sure glad we did. The wall facing the ocean was completely windows and offered a gorgeous view of the ocean. You can also sit out onto the balcony and enjoy the sound of the waves crashing. The...More

4  Thank EricWRR
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is our 2nd stay on the property and enjoyed every minute. Never had any trouble with the WiFi,cabana or noise. We love that you can walk down 10 steps and then a few feet and you are in your chair with a cold one...More

1  Thank GigiTX8
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is our 3rd year staying at the Island House. You cannot beat the location. We stayed oceanfront this time and it was amazing (2nd floor). They have all the amenities and you don't ever have to leave the beach! And they are cheaper than...More

5  Thank Casey T
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed during a long weekend in April with a large HS band group (200+). The condos are fully furnished and all you have to bring is the food for meals. It is a "U" shaped property with the pool located inside the "U". The beach...More

2  Thank TXflatlander
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$223 - US$372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$223 - US$372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (16)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Walt T
12 August 2015|
Answer
Response from CynthiaGM | Property representative |
Good morning, my name is Cynthia and I am the General Manager at Island House. Thank you so much for your inquiry. We would love to have you stay with us as we are sure you will have a wonderful beach time experience here... More
1
Vote
Wendy F
10 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CynthiaGM | Property representative |
Good morning Wendy, our prices are not on this website as of now but I am working on that. You can go online to our website at ccislandhouse com or call us at 1-800-333-8806 for reservations and questions. Thank you so... More
0
Votes
Bonnie L
22 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CynthiaGM | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for inquiring about Island House. We are a beachfront condominium/hotel that rents our individual condominiums. Although, our building is 3 stories the individual condo's are all one level. I am not... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stop at Walmart and buy some groceries and beach toys. The south balconies are very hot in the afternoon but..."
Read review
"Oceanview room, rent a tent, it's worth it!!"
Read review
"all rooms are oceanview, but check bed sizes, as all units are different."
Read review
"All rooms have great views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing