We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good35%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ferris wheel”(12 reviews)
“no elevator”(10 reviews)
“de ville”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
51
33
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
51
33
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferris wheelno elevatorde villeroom was cleanhotel offersuss lexingtonsame ownerhotel sitsacross the bridgebeach towelsparking lotwithin walking distancecovered parkingweekend staycorpus christiegreat roomgreat place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Mike is awesome! Gr8 customer service! Thank you for making it a great stay! This is the 3rd year we book here and it's always clean and a quiet and a safe atmosphere! I truly recommend Hotel Deville! There is a Whataburger and a Stripes...More

Thank AG D
Response from Mike M, General Manager at Hotel DeVilleResponded 5 days ago

Hello and thank you. It is truly a pleasure to see returning guests and how much you enjoy your stay every year. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Be safe. Warmest Regards, Mike May General Manager

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Mike the manager is awesome and very helpful , the staff were FRIENDLY !!! The rooms were clean and the shower was totally AMAZING !!! I will recommend this outstanding hotel to my family and friends. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

1  Thank Deb D
Response from Mike M, General Manager at Hotel DeVilleResponded 8 November 2017

Hello Deb D, Thank you so much for the kind words and the AMAZING review. We are so honored to have you stay with us and we look forward to serving you again real soon. Warmest Regards, Mike May General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
132
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had only an afternoon to visit the beach. Here we could walk to the beach, walk to a great restaurant and stroll a sidewalk along the beach front. The room was newly renovated in a comfortable beach style. Very clean. Best of all, great...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Mike M, General Manager at Hotel DeVilleResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you so much for the AMAZING review and comments about your stay with us. As you have seen, we strive very hard to ensure each and every guest is taken care of. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much...More

A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

A few glitches but overall a sweet gem! Manager and staff are VERY friendly and caring. Room was comfy & clean - nicely decorated and awesome view! Discount on tickets to Aquarium was a really nice plus. Would stay again.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Mike M, General Manager at Hotel DeVilleResponded 7 February 2018

Hello, Thank you so much for the GREAT review and for choosing to stay with us. We sincerely apologize if there were any issues during your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. Warmest Regards, Mike May General Manager

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Check in was quick and easy, very friendly staff. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. The toilet in our room was loose and very wobbly. We were only there one night so I didn’t feel the need to complain. Overall the room was okay. Would...More

1  Thank Erica S
Response from Mike M, General Manager at Hotel DeVilleResponded 22 November 2017

Hello Erica, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the maintenance issue and will get this corrected immediately. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Corpus Christi, TX
See all 82 hotels in Corpus ChristiSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Corpus Christi
#8 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Corpus Christi
#8 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dixon7467
13 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike M | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we are unable to provide breakfast. We do have limited items for sale in our Lobby Market. Kindest Regards, Mike May General Manager
0
Votes
kenneth P
26 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Greg E | Reviewed this property |
There is good wifi - we had no problems with it. You have to go across one lot to get to a place that fixes a pretty decent breakfast at a reasonable price, but be prepared to wait. They took a lo-o-o-ong time.
0
Votes
OngLove_33
6 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from jamminedward | Reviewed this property |
It's Corpus. Not sure your going to want to do much on the beach there. For better beach and water, head out to Mustang or Padre Island. Very close and worth the short drive. This hotel is a reasonable, clean jumbing of... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ocean view room on the corner of third floor was excellent ! (L)"
Read review
"Even room numbers face the beach, Odd room numbers face the roadside."
Read review
"No elevators, so pack light."
Read review
"Freeway side is cheaper but very noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing