We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good35%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ferris wheel”(12 reviews)
“no elevator”(11 reviews)
“de ville”(14 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Concierge
Pets Allowed
Laundry Service
2 Star Hotel
Hotel De Ville offers 24 hour front desk guests services for all of our guest needs. Please know there is no elevator on site. We provide exceptional guest rooms equipped with everything you need for an extraordinary stay on the beach, including an amusement Ferris wheel facing the...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
3500 Surfside Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78402-1319
Hotel website
12.3 km to Corpus Christi Intl Airport
17 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
0.7 km from USS LEXINGTON
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
56
35
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
35
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferris wheelno elevatorde villeacross the bridgeroom was cleanhotel offerssame owneruss lexingtonhotel sitsarea attractionsbeach towelsparking lotcovered parkingwithin walking distanceweekend staycorpus christiegreat room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The check in and out was fast and easy. Rooms were clean and cleaned daily if you requested it. Helpful staff with recommendations and discounted tickets to the Lexington and aquarium. Walking distance to both attractions and the beach!

Thank pkbergeron
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Mike the manager is awesome and very helpful , the staff were FRIENDLY !!! The rooms were clean and the shower was totally AMAZING !!! I will recommend this outstanding hotel to my family and friends. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

2  Thank Deb D
Response from Mike M, General Manager at Hotel DeVilleResponded 8 November 2017

Hello Deb D, Thank you so much for the kind words and the AMAZING review. We are so honored to have you stay with us and we look forward to serving you again real soon. Warmest Regards, Mike May General Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

You can definetely walk to the beach from this hotel, lovely view if you get a hotel facing the bay area. Bathroom is nicely remodel. My only cons is that they dont offer breakfast, no room service, and finding parking was a bit of a...More

Thank MichelleD_07
Response from Mike M, General Manager at Hotel DeVilleResponded 5 days ago

Hi MichelleD-07, Thank you so much for the great rating and review. We completely understand how not having breakfast may be challenging on North Beach. We are so glad that you had a lovely view and really liked our rooms. We sincerely hope to see...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great,clean and comfortable hotel with updated rooms, comfortable beds and pillows. Perfect location, about 50 yards to the beach and close to the Lexington and the Texas State Aquarium. Get your discounted tickets at the hotel as well. Mike and all the staff were polite...More

Thank ozzok
Response from Mike M, General Manager at Hotel DeVilleResponded 6 days ago

Hi Ozzok, We were so glad to have you with us. Thank you for the AMAZING review and comments. We are so excited to hear that you recommend us and will be returning on your next visit with us. We look forward to your return....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Stay, family enjoyed, the view is lovely and the Ferris Wheel was a bonus for the kids to ride. This place is clean and the rooms were up to date and can be seen on all their and recommended if staying to see the...More

Thank cybernova
Response from Mike M, General Manager at Hotel DeVilleResponded 6 days ago

Hello, Thank you so much for the GREAT review and comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again real soon. Warmest Regards, Mike May General Manager

View more reviews
About
Description
Hotel De Ville offers 24 hour front desk guests services for all of our guest needs. Please know there is no elevator on site. We provide exceptional guest rooms equipped with everything you need for an ...More extraordinary stay on the beach, including an amusement Ferris wheel facing the beach and convenient walking distance to the restaurant and bar. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dixon7467
13 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike M | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we are unable to provide breakfast. We do have limited items for sale in our Lobby Market. Kindest Regards, Mike May General Manager
0
Votes
kenneth P
26 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Greg E | Reviewed this property |
There is good wifi - we had no problems with it. You have to go across one lot to get to a place that fixes a pretty decent breakfast at a reasonable price, but be prepared to wait. They took a lo-o-o-ong time.
0
Votes
OngLove_33
6 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from jamminedward | Reviewed this property |
It's Corpus. Not sure your going to want to do much on the beach there. For better beach and water, head out to Mustang or Padre Island. Very close and worth the short drive. This hotel is a reasonable, clean jumbing of... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Best location"
Read review
"Ocean view room on the corner of third floor was excellent ! (L)"
Read review
"Even room numbers face the beach, Odd room numbers face the roadside."
Read review
"No elevators, so pack light."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing