We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Expedia.com
US$123
View deal
FindHotel
US$121
View deal
TravelocityUS$123
Hotels.comUS$123
Lol.travelUS$151
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (16)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Comfort Inn
Updated 02/06/20

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Oxon Hill
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a budget friendly hotel in Oxon Hill, look no further than Comfort Inn.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, and Comfort Inn makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Travellers looking to enjoy some filet mignon can head to Voltaggio Brothers Steakhouse. Otherwise, you may want to check out a cafe such as Bellagio Patisserie, S'Cream, or Harbor Cafe.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Oxon Cove Park & Oxon Hill Farm (0.2 mi) and Oxon Hill Manor (0.8 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

The staff at Comfort Inn looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
170Reviews9Q+A30Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 58
  • 36
  • 22
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kenmd171 wrote a review Aug 2021
baltimore1 contribution
We enjoyed our short stay over the weekend with our little baby and 5 year old. Janet was wonderful to start off with. The pool was open with life guard on duty unlike many other hotels that were closed due to Covid. The hotel seemed like they did a renovation which we were pleased to see. They also had a take away breakfast that was good. Overall we were happy with our stay. It ended with a bye to Janet who checked us in and checked us out as well. We liked the location too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
April L wrote a review Apr 2021
Oxon Hill, Maryland78 contributions7 helpful votes
I came here because I was having reno done on my bathroom (I live around the corner). Walking through the door the nice lady at the front desk was really nice and friendly I was greatly warmly. I asked for a early checkin due to I work nights and get off at 6 am. When we got to our room she called to make sure the room was ok. Well if I ever do a staycation just to get away and relax or have additional work done in my home will definitely come here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfortinn Oxonhill, Agency / Consultant at Comfort Inn
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day from Comfort Inn!!! We hope you are doing great!! Firstly, we'd like to thank you for your time and lovely words. The feedback has filled us with joy. Our cordial staff always try to serve the best to our amazing customers. And in your case, we are glad to know that we did it. All our services and amenities are designed to meet and exceed your expectations. We feel happy to hear about your positive experience and it'd be a pleasure to serve you again. Please, visit us again on your next arrival in the city. Till then, take care and stay safe! Thank You, Warm Regards, Comfort Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim H wrote a review Jun 2020
Fort Wayne, Indiana7 contributions1 helpful vote
Shower was a disaster. Mold all round and blowing out of air conditioner. Notice the insincere responses given to this review and others by the owner. The only way to help this hotel is for anyone who stays here to contact the home office of Comfort Inn. Tell the home office how bad this hotel is and that Comfort Inn's sales rep is doing a bad job by not getting this hotel in line with other Comfort Inn hotels. It's clear that the owners of this hotel as well as the regional manager of Comfort Inn hotels are letting the Comfort Inn's name be blemished and it is unfortunate. The best thing you can do for other customers and this hotel is to contact Comfort Inn's home office. That's what I am going to do.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfortinn Oxonhill, Agency / Consultant at Comfort Inn
Responded 11 Jun 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day!! We hope you are safe and doing well. We want to thank you to leave us your honest review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your time you took off to leave us your words. We regret to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations. However, if you will give us another chance to earn back your trust, we will provide you with cleaner, more charming rooms that would be equipped with the required amenities. We will also counsel our staff. In taking great care of our guests, our main priority is to be able to offer a very comfortable and well-maintained atmosphere. Please visit us again soon so we can change your mind about our property. Thank You, Kind Regards, Comfort Inn Oxon Hills
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bryann pillay wrote a review Oct 2019
Singapore, Singapore36 contributions38 helpful votes
my overall experience in this hotel was very good, but what caught my attention most was the service & politeness of their staff... you get very good warm welcome for your breakfast ... i guess we start our day well !!!! keep rocking guys.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ComfortinnO1, Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 14 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely thoughts with us! We are glad to learn about your happy stay with us. We have a very cordial and gentle staff that is always present at your service to make your stay more comfortable. Hoping for your next visit soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JAM wrote a review Oct 2019
Somerset, New Jersey1 contribution
I chose this hotel for the price over closer locations to the Gaylord Conference Center. The neighborhood is much more urban than "bougie" -- which was absolutely not a deterrent, as there were two grocery stores within walking distance, and shopping nearby (depending on your taste). The property was clean and neat, and the staff was superb (Cecelia, who runs the afternoon/nigh desk is an absolute TREASURE!) -- if it's your thing, ask for a room with a big tub ... 'tis divine! There is also a scheduled shuttle to run you to/from the outlet mall (I didn't), and the convention center; just be sure to check your times (it's not "at will") -- Uber shouldn't be more than 5-10 min. and $10-15, depending on the time of day. I will say that, despite the recent reno, the property still holds some of it's "smoking" background, but only in the hallways. It was quiet, it was pleasant, the breakfast (including the "make your own waffles") was wonderful, and to be quite honest, you really couldn't ask for more (i.e. the rates closer the conference center are outRAGEOUS)!!! Overall, a great experience ... highly recommend ... would stay there, again, in a heartbeat!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ComfortinnO1, Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 29 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your Heartwarming Review. We are overwhelmed to know that you had a great time enjoying the ideal location, amenities and facilities provided to you at our hotel for your complete comfort. Your compliments have been personally shared with the entire staff as it helps them serve the guests better. Do visit us again. We look forward to host you with our exceptional hospitality.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen Rita wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
This is the worst place I’ve ever stayed in 40 years of traveling for business and pleasure. Had to change rooms twice in 3 days for reasons including shower with no hot water, phone with no dial tone, bedside lamp not working at all, smoke detector that never got a replacement battery, etc. Others in our group said they experienced problems like a shower that just dribbled, hair dryer that fell apart, and a bathtub spigot that came off completely causing water to spray uncontrollably. The one and only elevator was iffy for 2 days, and on the third day didn’t work at all in the morning. This for a group of 50 senior citizens who were assigned on the 4th and 5th floors. Employee attitude was mixed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ComfortinnO1, Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 10 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are disappointed to know about the great inconvenience caused to you and your group during your stay with us. We have noted down all the concerning issues related to room equipment, bathroom accessories, and elevator functioning, and will soon send the report to the concerning departments to resolve them quickly. Also, we shall immediately share a word of concern related to this matter with our hotel staff. We look forward to hosting you again so that you could have a better experience with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
trvlr2112 wrote a review Aug 2019
Frederick, Maryland4 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed here a few times for work. The first floor rooms have a gym locker smell in the hallway and the room I stayed in had a deadbolt lock that didn't work. Almost all of the rooms I stayed in had bathroom sink faucet handles that were loose or broken. One room just had an extra TV sitting on the desk. In many rooms the closets seemed like afterthoughts. It's definitely the most affordable hotel near national harbor, but it's not walkable, and given the condition of the rooms and the neighborhood it's in, I feel like it should be less than it is.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ComfortinnO1, Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 3 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, we are disappointed to hear about the inconvenience caused to you at our hotel. The discomforting points have been noted down and reported to the management so that you can reside in comfort the next time you visit us. Do visit us again and give us a chance to serve you better with our upgraded services and amenities. You are always welcome at our Hotel Comfort Inn.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MorrisonQ wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
The hotel did have the sparkling cleanliness that you look for. There was a damp, odd odor. All of the staff was very friendly. The cleaning staff had large bags of trash blocking the hallway in the afternoon. The bathroom had some mold in the tub. There are no towel racks to dry the towels. After one night I skipped the free breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ComfortinnO1, Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 31 Jul 2019
We have noted your concerns and assure you take appropriate action. Sorry for this time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miltons wrote a review Jul 2019
Southfield, Michigan18 contributions2 helpful votes
The only reason why we stayed there was because of our family reunion. The pricing was manageable for hosting 100+ ppl. Not my type of hotel. First room we had had a huge wasp nest outside the window, when i opened the blinds two wasps were in the room. No screen in the window which made it possible for the wasps to come through the cracks. They moved us to another room. Then I stepped on a very very small sliver of glass, my husband had to pick it out of my foot with tweezers. My mother in another room found hair in her bed. They didn’t have they staff to change her sheets instead delivered sheets for her to do. The hallways were hot as hell and the ONE elevator took about 20+ mins to every time we used it. I didn’t complain except about the wasp nest and they never offered to discount us for our inconvenience. Plus side is that it’s located across the street from top golf. I wish I could say more but That’s it! NEVER AGAIN!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ComfortinnO1, Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 31 Jul 2019
We are extremely sorry for the trouble caused to you at our hotel. We assure you to take a strict action against it.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelophile15 wrote a review Jun 2019
Sheboygan, Wisconsin7 contributions2 helpful votes
The only reason we stayed in this hotel is because American Airlines put us up here after we missed our connection. Our bathroom was awful...stains in the shower, a toilet that wasn't sealed to the floor and a leaky, old faucet. Staff were clearly not happy to have a slew of tired travels to check in at 10:00 at night. The free wifi did not work, and there was no airport shuttle. Not a pleasant experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ComfortinnO1, Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 31 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking out your valuable time and sharing with us your experience. Very disappointing to know that you had to faced lots of problems during your stay. Please be assured that we will share your feedback with our staff and ensure you that you will not face such problem again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel oxon hill, comfort inn oxon hill, oxon hill comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOxon Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn?
Nearby attractions include Tanger Outlets National Harbor (1.2 km), Oxon Cove Park & Oxon Hill Farm (0.3 km), and Amc Rivertown 12 (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Desserts by Gerard, IHOP, and Portum.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Comfort Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Comfort Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Comfort Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Oxon Hill.
Does Comfort Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.