We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

PricelineUS$130*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$147*
US$130*
Great Deal
US$134*
US$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,063 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,007: English reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This hotel is a short walk to Pioneer Park (which has an excellent market on Saturdays spring-fall), Caputo's Deli and Bruges Waffles and Frites, both of which deserve a visit by serious foodies. It's a bit longer to walk to temple square, but still quite doable. The super friendly staff, pleasant lobby and rooms make up for being a little...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Daniel B, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our staff and convenient location. We hope to see you again soon! Marianna Gamboa General Manager

Lehi, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Booked one of the nicer rooms in this hotel for romantic anniversary getaway. The room was really nice but the location next to parking lot was terrible. There was loud music playing, cars honking, and the exit/entrance door right next to the room would slam loudly each time someone went through it which was pretty much all night long.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, Thank you for giving us feedback about your stay! I am glad to hear the room itself was clean and well-appointed, but very sad to hear that you had a negative experience due to the location of your room and especially on such a special occasion. We do have a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee as Hilton Garden Inn...

Khartoum, Sudan
Reviewed 5 October 2015

My stay at the this Hilton Garden Inn was in line with other experiences I have had at similar properties. The two positive outliers were the friendliness of the front desk staff and the new "adjustable firmness" beds. One downside- be warned that this property does NOT//NOT have complimentary breakfast (there's a Starbucks next door and a Dennys a block...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCW703
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JCW703, Thank you for the review! I am glad that you found our staff and our Garden Sleep System beds! In regards to breakfast, it is Hilton Garden Inn Brand Standard to offer a Cooked-to-Order Breakfast instead of a complimentary breakfast. If you want breakfast included in your rate plan, ask about our Bed and Breakfast Package which adds...

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Terrific hospitality from airport shuttle service, front desk, restaurant and management team. Excellent breakfast and dinner menu. Large, clean sleeping room. Easy access to tram or downtown and on/ off interstate. Since this was our 50th anniversary trip, the staff were, in our view, exceptionally observant, considerate and gracious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OxfordMSBob
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear OxfordMSBob, Happy Anniversary! We are glad that we could help make this trip special for you! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found my staff attentive and friendly! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Marianna Gamboa General Manager

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Hotel is well located to see the city and yet only 5 mins from the airport.Clean and comfortable rooms. The staff could not be better. Definitely worth staying there. Room was ready for us when we arrived at noon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2632David2197
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 2632David2197, I am glad that you enjoyed the location of our property and out staff! We look forward to have you as a guest again. Marianna Gamboa General Manager

Bellingham
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Comfy beds, clean room, quiet - pleasant dining room- had a great soup. Went to this hotel because of the top rated reviews. Think it was great, no complimentary breakfast of any kind, but the restaurant serves good food.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wisedup
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear wisedup, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! I am glad to hear you had a positive experience. Just as a side not for next time, ask about our Bed and Breakfast rate that includes breakfast in the nightly rate. We hope to see you again soon! Marianna Gamboa General Manager

Humansdorp, South Africa
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Our room(for disabled-don't know why we had this room as hotel did not seem full-we are not disabled!!) had a musty smell,otherwise it was ok.Nice warm pool.Free Wi-Fi,lots of free parking and restaurants next door.One way streets in Salt Lake confused us and at night we had to use the GPS!!This was just an overnighter,so quite adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tokkelosh
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tokkelosh, I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a better stay with us. Sometimes when booking through a third party an accessible room will be booked in place of a "regular room". If you ever do not like a room, we can move you to a room that fits your needs by simply alerting the front desk...

Reviewed 29 September 2015

I have stayed in many different hotels in different cities. I stayed at your hotel because I was with the Scrapbook Retreat. Demetre(sp) aka Batman, Austin and Tina where exceptionally nice and helpful. I felt like they really cared about me as a customer. The food was good, the room was very nice and clean. I will definitely recommend this...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanbQ579MS
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear susanbQ579MS, Thank you for the review! I am glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you plan to recommend our property to others! We hope to see you again soon! Marianna Gamboa General Manager

Campbell, CA
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We found the restaurant wait-staff unusually friendly and helpful. They ran out of one of the sides we had ordered and we substituted something else and someone came out of the kitchen to personally apologize.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBDCampbell_CA
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear CBDCampbell_CA, Thank you for the Review! I am sorry that we ran our if the desired sides, but I'm glad my staff was able to make it right. You Can Count On Us! we hope to see you again soon. Marianna Gamboa General Manager

Corfe Mullen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We stayed two nights and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is situated off a large one way street (tip - if you are driving to this hotel make sure you stay on the left side of the one way road, you won't end up like me having to cut across the road at the last minute to get into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark D
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear HopelessDorset, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly. I am also glad that you also enjoyed our breakfast option, if you want breakfast included in your rate plan next time you stay with us, ask about our Bed and Breakfast Package which adds our full breakfast for a discounted...

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.6 km away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,717 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.7 km away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
1.0 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.2 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 250 W 600 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2703
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Price Range: €97 - €263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room away from elevater is a good choice.”
, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There's only four floors and not a lot of noise, so all rooms are roughly the same!”
awesommmmmeee, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Again if reliable upscale lodging is your priority and expense not - this is a good place.”
ayjake, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'd go for top floor. We struggled with noise above us one night.”
  • Plenty of room for a family of five. Ice down the hallway, good size fridge. Hot coffee in lobby
FourBarons, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms are preferable.”
Keven_Fry, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$130* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$134
GardenInn.comUS$134
AMOMAUS$147
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates