We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salt Lake City KOA

Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good40%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“rv park”(18 reviews)
“car wash”(11 reviews)
“tent sites”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Pool
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Business Centre
Self-Serve Laundry
Golf course
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (172)Write a Review
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
46
61
23
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
46
61
23
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkcar washtent siteshigh water pressurepaved sitesbasketball courttrees for shademedia centerjordan riverbig rigclose to downtownnice treesclean campgroundfifth wheellarge campgroundgreat campgroundconcrete pads
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Camping in the city is usually a bad experience, but at the SLC koa it was fine. Spots were obviously packed together, but there were a lot of trees which made the campground look green, so it didn't feel like a parking lot that much....More

Thank Tennyl91
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is a very nice, clean campground. It is a large campground with long-term sites, also. The people in the office were very nice and, in general, the guests all minded their manners and tolerated our dog gracefully. The pads for our RV were asphalt...More

1  Thank Debbie M
Reviewed 7 September 2017

First- an RV park NOT a hotel. Why do tripadvisor do this. It is an excellent location, very clean with good wi-fi and friendly/ helpful staff. A huge campsite only 2 miles from downtown on the transit system 2$ ish. No open fires but great...More

Thank Pete S
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We got there at 10:00 pm and there was still a person there to greet us and help us get to our RV site and give us all the important information.The bathrooms were very clean, This park is really big but very well organized. The...More

Thank Nilopedro
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Great RV park and campground with most everything you need, 4&1/2 stars. Nice level sites, clean and well managed and maintained. Pool, hot tub, free wifi, store, media center, cable TV and more. 1400West North Temple Salt Lake City, UT 84116 Our only complaint is...More

Thank Doug-n-Barbara
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345631
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Betty S
13 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Curt P | Reviewed this property |
No, I cannot - sorry. They do have a website and a phone. They are friendly people, won't hurt to talk to them.
0
Votes
Jay T
27 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Jason P |
Yes dogs are allowed
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Better wifi might be obtained the closer to the office you get."
Read review
"All sites are excellent. Just make sure they give you what you requested."
Read review
"Make sure you have a water pressure regulator, they do have some for purchase."
Read review
"708 trees need to be trimmed"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing