We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Domaine Madeleine

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Domaine Madeleine
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Domaine Madeleine
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 27 September 2016

this was our first time staying at a bed and Breakfast. Our room was directly across from the dinning room/commons room. I was worried about our privacy but even with other guests staying there the place was quiet and relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

We're honored to be your first B&B experience, and we're delighted it was a positive one! Thanks for assuring potential guests' that the suite location is quiet and private...especially once you close the doors and soak in the amazing panoramic view of the grounds, the Strait of Juan de Fuca, Victoria and the New Dungeness Lighthouse. We feel fortunate to...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Really enjoyed the uniqueness of Domaine Madeleine. We had the Hurricane Ridge Suite for 3 nights. The bed was extremely comfortable and we didn't hear a peep from anyone outside our room. We stayed when the weather was great and had views of Mt Baker & Vancouver Island. We had breakfast one morning and had the best crab cakes I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed the bed, the view and the breakfast. It's true, even at full occupancy it is remarkable how peaceful and relaxing the property is. Thanks for the reminder to check the room descriptions online to make sure the room you select meets your needs. Hope to see you again!

Woodinville, Washington
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Relaxing Bed and breakfast with comfort and a great view. Great weekend getaway or stop over before heading to Victoria, The Yummy upscale breakfast was worth the price. Lavender farms nearby and plenty of long walks nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank akalisac
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

We're so glad you found our full breakfast experience worthwhile. Many guests select it for at least one of their mornings here, sometimes choosing our "to-go" option on on days they're looking to get-up-and-go early. And for guests who just aren't "breakfast people", opt for no breakfast. We promise we won't be offended. Or mix-and-match to your heart's content. We're...

Odenton, Maryland
Reviewed 10 September 2016

It is possible to opt out of breakfast. I would recommend that. Although the food was good and presented expertly, there was nothing substantial or filling. We needed a second breakfast afterward. Not worth it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mkaminer
Stephen F, General Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

So sorry you didn't enjoy your breakfast. Upon hearing of your dissatisfaction, I processed a refund for the breakfast and sent you an email confirmation of the refund. I do hope that helps! We source fresh ingredients and create your breakfast over the course of several days before you enjoy it during our breakfast service. In your particular instance, our...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The Inn is in a great condition and the rooms are very clean and quent. I strongly suggest staying in Port Angeles if you are visiting the Olympic Park. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zargarafael
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We're glad you found our inn convenient for accessing the park while enjoying a suite with a water view. It's the best of both worlds. Hope to see you again!

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I liked the garden created with a sense a beauty and tranquillity. The cottage was cozy comfortable and well decorated. The breakfast was yummy and there is a good selection of movie to watch. You feel well tendered and relaxed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 133Edvige
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

The Sol Duc Falls Cottage is definitely the place to retreat, relax and commune with nature...or a book or movie. It was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stay there for three nights while we explored the Northern end of Olympic National Park. We stayed in the hurricane Ridge suite which was a perfect setting with it's balcony on the second floor. We checked in late which they made super easy. I can't recommend this place enough and I'm sure you won't be disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockmitre
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

We never want guests feel like they have to rush to get here in time for check-in. If they are able to, we enjoy meeting them, showing them around and answering questions. If not, our Welcome Sheet gives you the basics - where your room is, which breakfast you chose, when the coffee starts flowing... It's just one of the...

Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This was our first visit to the area and were so pleased with our stay at Domaine Madeleine. Such care and thought went into the furnishings and surroundings with our comfort their primary goal. Anything we requested was arranged for us. The dine in breakfast was AMAZING. We felt very pampered during our stay and hope to return at some...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

That's our mission - making your stay effortless. We just do what we'd appreciate being done for us. If we've done that, then "Mission Accomplished!"

Wurenlingen, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We spent 4 nights in the Rialto Beach cottage. What a great place. So quiet and peaceful. Driving down the road to Domaine Madeleine, we were wondering what we had to expect. But it was beyond any expectations, we found a real pearl. Breakfast was gorgeous. It was an incredible stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianGaby
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

Glad you kept going down our driveway to see what lay beyond the gate! Sitting on the edge of a 150 foot high bluff overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca, Victoria B.C. and Mount Baker does mean guests need to take 2 or 3 "back roads" to get here. Thanks for letting potential guests know it's worth it...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed in the Sol Duc Cottage for 3 nights. The location is outstanding for touring the northern half of Olympia National Park. There is no point in posting pictures as there are many on the inn's website. Yes, the grounds are beautiful and the across the Strait de Juan Fuca to Vancouver Island is fabulous. Watching the freighters and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Stephen F, Manager at Domaine Madeleine, responded to this review

With so many excellent local sources, it would be a shame not to take advantage of them. We also benefit from an extremely long growing season which allows us enjoy the spoils well into autumn. Glad you enjoyed your stay - BTW guests have spotted whales more than once out in the strait recently. Always something interesting going on!

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
9.6 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,429 reviews
11.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,757 reviews
10.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
2.6 km away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
0.1 km away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Setting the standard for 25 years. Olympic National Park Luxury Lodging featured in Sunset Magazine, Diamond-rated by AAA, Recommended by Fodor's, Frommer's, and National Geographic. Find your bliss as you explore almost 10 acres of oceanfront ancient trees, exquisite natural gardens, our sustainable organic farm, and aquaponics greenhouse. Conveniently located just minutes from the major sights of Olympic National Park. Absorb the majestic beauty of sweeping mountain and ocean views that will soothe your spirit and calm your soul. Retreat through a private entrance into your comfortably decorated room with private ensuite bath, jacuzzi-style tub, fireplace, Cable TV w/ BluRay, and complimentary WiFi. Feel pampered with designer robes, luxury linens, and personal service. Indulge each morning in our full-service renowned 5-course gourmet brunch featuring healthy, local organic ingredients--or choose one of our flexible breakfast options built around your schedule. Our expert staff provides friendly uncomplicated service to help you experience a perfect stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Domaine Madeleine

Address: 146 Wildflower Lane, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Price Range: €277 - €399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Domaine Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Domaine Madeleine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Hoh Rain Forest Room, and would recommend. The cedar cathedral ceilings are pretty spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles DougandMaryLynnS, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We live the Hurricane Ridge room which is the whole top floor of the house with a deck overlooking the water.”
 of 5 bubbles LibbySei, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Hoh Rainforest Suite has a floor to ceiling fireplace and an additional room with a pullout sleeper, so it's perfect for a family!”
 of 5 bubbles 2traveldadsb, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles judeneldam, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Hoh Rainforest Suite. It has a spectacular view of the water and is very spacious with a fireplace and second bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Suebeah, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5