We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,793: English reviews
Lancaster, WI
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This place is well overpriced for the facilities. Needs to be upgraded. The location is great, right on the bay which is why they are getting the rates they are getting. Out door Pool looked good. Hotel is downtown & within walking distance to several restaurants. The wall air conditioners did not work well & were very noisy..not a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovegoodfood899
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Lovegoodfood899, I am sorry to hear about your experience please reach out to me. 360-452-9215 Justin H

Reviewed 16 September 2016

The view is wonderful and that's where the wonderfulness stops. We didn't read the reviews before going, darn. We had been to the Red Lion in Pt. Angeles many times in the past for the views. Always top floor and king sized bed. The room was badly in need of upgrading, cleaning (yucky carpets and hairs on furniture, deck was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HausHanika
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear haushanika, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our property. We are in the middle of many phases of our renovation process. Hopefully we will be able to meet your expectations in the future. Justin H

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel check in went smoothly at first,got to our room it reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Went back to front desk to get another room. We were. Given a new room and keys took them 3 x to get the keys right. While the view is nice. The room was dated and worn the curtains dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Photoman2012
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Photoman2012, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I will use this information to ensure no one else experiences this. Thank you, Justin H

Enschede, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Good place to visit sequim, port townsend, huricane ridge and Victoria. Loved diner and breakfast af THE crabhouse, friendly staff attentive. As à single person outen you get à table at THE black, but not at THE crabhouse. THE waitress asked me of i i would-be like à view at THE sea and cleared à table real quick. Same thing...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catha877
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear catha877, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I also love how centrally located we are in the Olympic peninsula area. Thank you and we cant wait to see you again. Justin H

delta
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We had no choice as Port Townsend was booked due to 'festival weekend' and picked the place in the centre of town. Check-in took forever and our keys worked sometimes. We felt we had been hoodwinked simply because of the water front location - if you were prepared to pay big dollars to get waterfront. It needs to be cleaned...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacqueline s
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Jacquelines, I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Hopefully we can in the future. Justin H

Mountain Home, Idaho
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We did have a nice ocean view. We had to call to the desk because our sliding glass door would not close at all. When the technician came to our room the sliding glass door was completely off the tracks and the glass doors were not very clean. The carpet had numerous of big stains as well as the ottoman...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianaw680
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear dianaw680, I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will personally look into how we fell short and make some changes. Justin H

Port Angeles, Washington
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Kitchen short staffed, hotel needs updating, East end of parking lot had garbage and not well maintained, price location was good, need coffee more available in lobby of restaurant and add espresso. The bikes are a good idea.,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Joe B, Thank you for your feedback. Justin H

Las Vegas
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Spent the night and got everything we requested...1st floor, water view. View was superb. The beds were very comfortable. Downside was dining room was busy, but hostess suggested the H2O across the street which was excellent. Breakfast was good and we had a great waitress.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie K
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Jennie K, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. I am happy to hear your premium water view room was comfortable after your day of travelling. We cant wait to see you again! Justin H

Anacortes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Will not be coming back to this place. I would've rather gotten a hotel room in a different town then this one. The staff was unprofessional, there were stains on the floor and the computer chair was broken. Not what I would've expected for an expensive room. The room was worth $80/night at most. Definitely not the $186 my husband...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank squidgey2016
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Squidget2016, I am terribly sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. Please reach out to me at 360-452-9215 Justin H

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The guest service at the front desk was very helpful both at check in, and any questions we had. Liked the staff. The bathtub was just gross. Filthy, almost. Our beds and pillows were the worst of any hotel we've stayed at. This year we've stayed at five. Complimentary bath items weren't restocked for the second day. The pool/hot tub...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinkerbell484
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Tinkerbell484, I apologize that there was some confusion with the pool area. We were trying to locate an issue with the plumbing. I hope next time you stay with us we will have everything working properly. Justin H

465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Waterview Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Waterview King Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
2.6 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,488 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
242 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 15 in Port Angeles
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
22.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
2.7 km away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles has been setting the standard for Olympic Peninsula hospitality for over 30 years. Situated on the shores of Hollywood Beach overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca, we are one block from the town center and steps away from ferries leaving daily for Victoria, B.C. Our unique location is one of the most scenic the Northwest has to offer. Nearby you'll find great shopping and the many natural attractions of Olympic National Park, including rainforests and beaches. Hiking, golfing, fishing, and skiing are also close by.Many of our 186 spacious guestrooms and suites have balconies overlooking the harbor and feature Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, complimentary parking and airport shuttle, as well as microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms feature coffee makers, complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports and cable TV with Encore. When it's time to relax, we also have an outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center.The Port Angeles CrabHouse and Lounge serves up the best in seafood and steaks. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. With 3,010 square feet of meeting space, we are also able to accommodate up to 220 guests for your next conference or special occasion. Our superior staff and shoreline location, make the Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles the right choice, whether you are on the Olympic Peninsula for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles

Address: 221 N Lincoln St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-2920
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Price Range: €88 - €256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Port Angeles
Port Angeles Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely pay the extra for an ocean-side room!”
jjhhcw, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get rid of the animal smell”
ranessag, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have asked for a view room double check you got it. When I reserved 2 months earlier I asked for that. I can understand that needing a wheel in shower may not have made that possible but they could have told me. My daughter was so disappointed our view was the parking lot.”
dianabergstrom, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“a water view is a must, you don't want to miss out on this view....”
508lw, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the stairway”
donnevany, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5