We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Macon West

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Macon West
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Macon West
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When I first arrived, I was in for quite a shock . I was not told the hotel was being renovated when I made the reservation so imagine my surprise to see a lobby that was stripped down to bare wood with curtains hung to designate the breakfast area. However my room was fine...not the best ever, but decent. I...

Thank Beverly D
London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are loyal Marriott customers, but new to this particular Fairfield Inn. We arrived mid afternoon and my husband went in to book us a room. We were given a great rate on a 3rd floor room, which we usually don't prefer, but discovered that it was because of renovations. After checking in, we went out to pick up a...

Thank Timary58
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst Marriott I've ever done business with. Arrived and was told by Robert at the front desk that the hotel was overbooked and there was nothing they could do. Totally against the Marriott promise. Only after calling a friend who is a Marriott employee who then talked to Robert and quote from the Marriott handbook, we were...

Thank Jeremy N
Zoe M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Macon West, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. The experience you had is unacceptable on a multitude of levels. Please be assured I will be addressing this matter with the entire staff to ensure the issues you had mentioned will not reoccur. Thank you again for your feedback

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well we only paid about $85 for the room otherwise I wouldn't have stayed there. Website said it was under renovation and they weren't lying. Even our room didn't have a shower curtain in it! The front desk lady was super but there was only so much she could do. It will be ok when done, but until then, buyer...

Thank Musicfan1960
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is being remodeled! I would wait to stay there until finished! The manager actually refunded our money due to the countless problems! I feel she is trying to make the hotel up to Marriott standards! Until then I will pick another Marriott property!

Thank Lippyjo
Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I can't believe this is a Marriott property. Everything about this place was bad. You name it! It wasn't the construction issues either. It needs to be demolished. The beds we small and uncomfortable, bathroom was the same. TV wasn't bad...Do not stay here.

Thank Silver7246
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This hotel is under construction right now! There is no working pool. The lobby and breakfast area is a complete construction zone. The breakfast area is on fold out tables and the entire lobby is covered in drywall dust as well as the hallways. I cannot believe that they are letting people stay here. They did not even have the...

Thank tmjames29
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

We were surprised to enter the hotel during extensive renovations and the Marriott website did NOT mention. After you pass through the dust we were told the elevator was down, our room did not have a mini fridge that we needed for medications and the ice machine was down too. No accommodations were offered and after a 14 hour drive...

Thank Genni F
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I am utterly disgusted with this place. I brought my family into this and can only hope that we make it out without being electrocuted or get sick from the dust in our food or any other accident that may fall upon us due to the lack of oversight from mama gene therapy or ownership!!!!!! Of course they don't tell...

1Thank TheGriswaldz
Reviewed 24 February 2017

My staff recently stayed at the property and had the pleasure of being checked-in by Autumn and Brittany. They were both knowledgeable and efficient. Ashley was the desk agent who assisted at check-out and she was also awesome, as she helped us solve an issue with our tax exemption. The hotel is in the process of being renovated, and I...

Thank Michael S
Zoe M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Macon West, responded to this review

Hello Michael S, Thank you for taking the time to reivew our hotel. We apologize for the pallets being in the lobby area and are currently working on getting the pallets of materials into rooms we will shut down in order to clear out the lobby. We are also reworking our policies and procedures to ensure our staff thoroughly checks...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (25)
Bathroom (10)
Room/Suite (3)
View from Room (5)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Room/Suite (6)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Macon
Comfort Suites Macon
#31 of 68 in Macon
10 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Macon I-475
7.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 68 in Macon
117 reviews
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
8.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Fairfield Inn Macon, situated right off of I-475, a perfect location for you to rest while traveling through Atlanta to Florida or to GA beaches. Convenient to Macon State, Wesleyan, and Mercer University, the hotel is a perfect choice for you to stay while visiting with your student. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Macon West

Address: 110 Plantation Inn Dr, Macon, GA 31210-2075
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: €77 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Macon West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Macon West Hotel Macon
Fairfield Inn Macon
Fairfield Macon
Macon Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Macon West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Macon West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Motorcycle groups in the parking lot are noisey”
tmjames29, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go to Comfort inn & suites”
162petuniar, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wi-Fi was a bit weak in the room but we were at the end of the hall.”
977kenc, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away for elevators”
1coachman, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$91* /night
View Deal
Fairfield InnUS$106
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates