We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a great place for an overnight, just to sleep and head on down the road. Otherwise, the pool is tiny, the place could use some updates and staff training - "What time does the pool open?" "I don't really know!" "Breakfast" was adequate, I suppose, but things like the biscuit gravy looked ... ahem, a little scary. But overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitw63
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear nitw63, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and I thank you again for taking the time to write an insightful review and...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We have stopped here about four times through the years. It is a nice, basic hotel with a decent hot breakfast. Not the fanciest place in town, but definitely better than many others. Rooms are clean and well-maintained. The price is excellent for the value received. We will probably stay here again in the future when passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bruce M, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you with Sleep Inn hotel! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We are all looking forward to your next...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Florida. The price was right and over all it was a pleasant stay. Rooms were clean and no funny smells. Bathrooms were crazy tiny but clean and functional. For being renovated in the last few years it hasn't aged well. Lots of repairs in process. Breakfast was nice. Overall it was good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charjeff
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charjeff, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am glad that you enjoyed the value, breakfast offered and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness in our hotel. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays.

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

On our way to relocate to FL and did not have a reservation and got ready to stop in Macon. There are a group of hotels in this spot but went into 3 others and they do not take pets (we have a cat). Was relieved to find a hotel that did, was inexpensive and the front desk was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnes0taSue
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Minnes0taSue, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. I do want you to know that...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Nice Sleep Inn! It is close to many places to eat and other great things. I'll definitely be staying here again in the very near future. The rooms are clean and affordable. Sleep Inn always gets the job done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin P
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin P, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your vacation and we thank you for sharing...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Breakfast was very good there. Lots of places to go shopping or to eat at. Room was very clean and comfortable. Walmart right up the street. Krogers is near by also. Flat screen television.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina115
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina, Wow! We are thankful for your awesome comment and great details of your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location,clean and comfortable rooms and compliment to our yummy breakfast. We will happily share your comments with our staff, Chef! We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star...

Thomasville, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel on our visit to Warner Robins Ga. Rooms were very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It is close to great restaurants and IMAX. Also visit Lanes preaches retail for great produce and fruit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy B
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking...

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Lots of shopping choices around this hotel, restaurants to eat at. Great location. If you are looking for a high end hotel this is not your first choice but if you are looking for staff that will help you and accommodate then this is the hotel for you. Unfortunately we did not remember the lady that helped us all with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FeedbackYouNeed2Hear
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We will happily share your comments with our...

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable bed and pillows, extremely nice staff, walk in shower, breakfast was alright, pool was warm and clean. We would stay here again! It was right off I-475. Kohls across the highway, ample eating places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! I’m especially glad that you enjoyed the swimming pool and found your visit to be a comfortable and pleasant experience. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. Your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Overall, this hotel was good. The room was spacious and had a nice set up. The shower gives you a resort like feeling. My only complaint was the breakfast. The biscuit was hard and eggs had no taste. I would suggest that breakfast is eaten at another location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lashun C
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
8.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 68 in Macon
170 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Macon
Comfort Suites Macon
#22 of 68 in Macon
153 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 68 in Macon
106 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Macon I-475
8.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3-Floors, Interior Corridor w/ Elevator. 100% Non-Smoking Hotel. Free Full Hot Breakfast, Free WI/FI with business center, All rooms have 32" LCD Flat Screen HD TVs. Indoor Pool. All Rooms with Microwave/Refrigerator, Coffee/Maker/Iron/Hair Dryer. Many Restaurants & Lounges nearby. Movie Theater walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 140 Plantation Inn Dr, I-475 Exit 9, At Zebulon Rd., Macon, GA 31210-2075
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: €71 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Macon
Macon Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Meh. Any are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles nitw63, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor has ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles tommyb221, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“As with any hotel if you chose top floor less noise. Away from elevators or stairs if you want less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles FeedbackYouNeed2Hear, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“away from interstate and elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Vacationerx2, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We got there in late afternoon and got a room on the first floor facing the front but I do think they had an elevator as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 65anonymous, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay