We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Show Prices
#6 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 647: English reviews
Macon, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Excellent staff that takes good care of your needs. Manager Christina, is helpful and very friendly. Staff is efficient and friendly also. Wonder decor. comfortable beds and a great HOT breakfast with many choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

JoanF, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It is always a pleasure to see you . We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel as well as our Brand.

Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This is the second time this year we have stayed here. Clerk, whose name is Mark, took care of people ahead of us then started on us, the phone rang, he answered and said he was with customers and please hold. FINALLY someone with sense. Room looked clean and smelled fresh. Beds and pillows were good. Nice size flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 49rosed
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear there was some type of noise at 2am. Our housekeepers do not start loading their cart until 7am and don't actually start working until 8am . We will discuss this with our 3rd shift Desk clerks to see if they can identify where the noise could be coming from. Thank you for bringing this to...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Reserved a room here for 2 adults and our small dog. We usually pick Best Western because they are pet friendly. The room we were given turned out to have a terrible odor of pet urine. The hotel was booked solid because I-95 was flooded and traffic was heavy in this area, so no other place to go at that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lili R
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not pleased with your stay. Unfortunately, we cannot have tile installers come do a few rooms and then have the carpet installers come do a few rooms and then go back and forth until they are all done. They will only come do the entire building at once. The tile is done so now we...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

For the first night of hurricane Matthew this was the only hotel I could find to book. Thank goodness it was only for one night. The room was more depressing than my house with hurricane shutters.So dark and shabby, with an entrance to the parking lot. The neighborhood, if you can call it that, was a mess o cheap motels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Barbara K, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We hope everything was safe when you returned home after the Hurricane.

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Florida. The motel is the kind with the exterior walkways. Our room was clean and comfortable. Showers had good water pressure and hot water. We didn't hear any noise from the outside or rooms next door. Breakfast was good and hot. We'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey E
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Lyndsey E, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were not disturbed by Hwy. noise or other guest. We are excited to hear we may get to serve you again in the future.

nashville, United States
Reviewed 8 October 2016

3 Adults traveling were able to get 2 comfortable queen beds. The room had a microwave and a good sized refrigerator with a freezer. The hot breakfast had many options and the attendant kept the area very clean and stocked. Room was clean and attractive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Linda C, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western recently. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the guest room as well as the hot breakfast. We hope to see you again !

NEW WINDSOR
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The BW is in a convenient location, even on a major road it is a quiet place, but...our room was showing its age. Plumbing in the bathroom had been poorly repaired, Had a bit of trouble turning the shower on and off. A/C unit had a "ring" to it when running. On the plus side the free breakfast was one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAMES L
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

James L, Please contact the hotel directly to discuss the plumbing and shower issues you experienced while you were here. Thank you for the kind words regarding our breakfast attendant. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hot breakfast before getting back on the road. We are glad to hear we will get the chance to serve your family...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Best stay of our 5 day trek to Wyoming. Even had a hot breakfast. Very friendly staff. Lots of pillows with comfortable beds and linens. Plenty of parking. It was convenient to our Highway yet far enough away so we heard no road noise. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan T
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Jan T, We are thankful to hear we were the best of all of your nightly stays. We strive to treat each and every guest like our extended family. We are glad to hear we will get the chance to serve you again in the future.

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Great stopping point on way south..night staff was friendly upon checking in..room was really clean ,bed very comfortable..morning staff also friendly, great breakfast to get back on the road..great value

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank number2fan
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

number2fan, We appreciate your kind words regarding our Staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed a great hot breakfast before getting back on the road.

Spring Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Two Adults stayed one night in King Bed size room on the 2nd floor. The room was clean and comfortable. Front desk was friendly and had our room ready when we arrived early, which was a nice bonus. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank we2love2travel1
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

we2love2travel1, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay . We are excited to hear we will get the chance to serve your family again in the future.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
13.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
11.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Address: 4681 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206-4735
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: €64 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Macon
Best Western Hotel Macon
Macon Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#6 Family Hotel in Macon
#7 Business Hotel in Macon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get the handicap room next to the laundry room”
 of 5 bubbles 49rosed, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only stay if you have a remodeled room. Ask ahead or sleep with urine smells.”
 of 5 bubbles LiliR777, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side away from truck parking are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jamesl618, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floors rooms are convenient for unloading & loading your car.”
 of 5 bubbles 541arlene, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in the room across from ice machine, its loud...”
 of 5 bubbles lizzyd1975, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay