We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

PricelineUS$84*
View Deal
#6 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$106*
US$84*
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 700: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
 Click to rate
Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I traveled from Jacksonville, Florida to Chattanooga, Tennessee over Easter weekend. Since we were getting a late start on the Thursday before Good Friday, we figured we'd stop a little further than half way, and Macon was a good place. We had chosen the I-475 Bypass section of Macon a couple of times before and felt comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frederick W
Eau Claire WI
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We stayed here on our way south. We just wanted a good bed to sleep in, free breakfast and free wi-fi. This hotel fit all our needs and exceeded our expectations. Check in was slow with only one person working the desk, but we weren't in a hurry. This is an older hotel, but is very nicely renovated and extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mcbarkr
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Thank You so much for such a wonderful review on your recent stay. Our Staff prides ourself on making each and every guest feel welcome and appreciated. Since we only have 55 rooms, we do only have one desk agent on duty at a time. We hope your wait wasn't too long.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel - another pleasant experience, clean room, and the breakfast attendant alone is worth staying here! They also helped me get a first floor room, even though I didn't request on my initial reservation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joaniec643
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sometimes I am nervous about staying at an older motel. This hotel was in the right place and at the right price for my needs. As we drove up, my wife said, I’m not staying here if it’s a dump! Surprise, Surprise, Surprise! This is not a dump. The receptionist was pleasant and efficient. The room and bathroom were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rickjax
Wasaga Beach, Ont. Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the worst place we stopped at in 7 years of traveling south. Do not plan on staying there again. Will be staying at La Quinta Macon. The room was dirty, phone did not work, the bed was very uncomfortable & made a loud noise every time you turned in it! Also I had a voucher for a free...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances T
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

I have also responded to you via our Best Western survey previously. Your voucher was for 16,000 points and our free nights are only 12,000. The voucher would not process due to that . Stephanie asked you if you wanted her to call Best Western to put the 16,000 points back onto your account and then we could take the...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was second floor with no elevator making it difficult to haul heavy luggage. Thin doors and walks and no heat on cold night. Internet too weak. Breakfast was good with real eggs. A nice surprise for sure

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesbE3386ZD
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

All of our rooms are exterior . We do have a/c units in every room . If a guest is having issues with the heat we do have maintenance on Staff if someone brings it to our attention.

Brookston, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We make the Best Western on Chambers Rd in Macon, GA our normal stop on our way down to Florida from Indiana. We stopped here with another family this time. We had 2 rooms. Check-in was quick and friendly. They put us in rooms next to each other. The kids enjoyed the pool after a long 11 hours in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ATrapp
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

THANK YOU so much for being 1 of our almost 400 regular guest. We certainly enjoy serving our extended family. We do have new carpet and tile on all of our guest rooms. We appreciate you noticing and commenting on that . Our eggs are real . We scramble them ourself. The next time you are here please talk to...

McLeansboro, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If your traveling through it's a must to stay at this Best Western. The room 👍 The pool and Jacuzzi indoors 👍 The best Southern Charm Breakfast 👍 Checking in and checking out 👍 I cannot express how much I enjoy my stay's here. A must stay in Macon Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q2592HKrichardf
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review. We really appreciate it. If you are one of our almost 400 regular guest we have the pleasure of serving, we look forward to seeing you next time. HAPPY EASTER to your family from ours !

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In town for business, after 13 hours on the road needed a good night sleep!! We weren't disappointed!! Clean comfy room and was delighted by the wide selection for breakfast!! Great way to start the day!! Would recommend to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn G
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review on your stay . Business trips may not be fun but we are happy we were able to make it a little more pleasant. We hope to see you next time. Happy Easter !

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk manager was very friendly and helpful! Room was clean. We were provided extra towels and bedding for sofa couch without having to ask, but they could only give us 1 extra pillow. Breakfast was average...what'd you'd expect for complimentary breakfast. Kids enjoyed the pool! Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hschwantz
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

There are already 8 pillows in every room so hopefully with the extra one , those 9 were enough for your family . Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Happy Easter !

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
13.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
11.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Address: 4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: €70 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Macon
Best Western Hotel Macon
Macon Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#6 Family Hotel in Macon
#7 Business Hotel in Macon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a few $$$ more you can get your own whirlpool. DO IT!!!”
262frederickw, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room near the lobby if possible.”
514rexg, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think all rooms are equally pleasant”
mcbarkr, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If stairs are an issue, be sure to mention that when making a reservation.”
msq_12, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't forget to have their breakfast!”
EmperorPhil, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$84* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$89
Hotels.comUS$89
TripAdvisorUS$89
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates