We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University

Show Prices
#2 of 69 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Macon \/ Mercer University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 533: English reviews
Jackson, United States
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Stayed again for a football camp for my son, our 3rd year, and was very well pleased again. Clean room, easy access parking and a great breakfast. While you have to pay for breakfast it is worth the cost. $10 gets you restaurant style service from some great staff, cooks to the waitress. On campus of Mercer, it is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty L
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Marty, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you had a good experience and that we have been able to deliver that consistently over the past several years. Hopefully we will see you again next year for football camp and maybe more often, a few years...

Jesup, GA, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The staff were awesome. I did not encounter any negativity at all. They push their paid breakfast (whcih can easily be skipped). Their free breakfast looks like alot of choices; but nothing that appealed to me. Their toaster was awful - plus you have to use your fknife from your table to butter your toast - whcih was lukewarm after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey A
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Audrey, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. I apologize not everything was perfect because that is certainly what we strive for. I am sorry if there was confusion regarding our breakfast; however we do not offer any complimentary breakfast. That might be why the staff was talking to you about the price...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Just a wonderful experience. Great breakfast selection, clean and calming outdoor pool, welcoming atmosphere, friendly and professional staff. A must stay if your in the area. This is my hotel of cjoice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D8728LKjeffreyw
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that we are your place of choice in Macon, GA. Please visit us again soon! Hospitably, Jonathan Andre

Alcoa, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This hotel is conviently located to 75 and also the downtown area. The quality of sleep was excellent. The staff is smiling and helpful. Located on the Mercer campus and and we chose the location enroute to Florida. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quality stay and superior sleep experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Rick, I am so glad to hear that you had such a great sleep experience with us and that the staff took good care of you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for your recommendation. Hopefully we can welcome you back the next time your travels take you through Macon GA! Hospitably, Jonathan...

Atlanta, Gabon
Reviewed 15 June 2016

NOTE: this is the email I sent to the hotel staff: I wanted to give my compliments to all of you there at the Hilton Garden Inn/Macon. I was there June 10-12 for a Board of Directors Meeting. My experience could not have been better. I originally began scheduling my meeting at the Marriott and Convention Center but found them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Robin, I am so glad that you found us for your recent meeting in Macon! I shared your letter with the entire team as soon as it was received. I want to thank you for taking the time to write the letter and to publish a review on Trip Advisor. It takes an entire team and we are lucky to...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Nice clean, spacious rooms -- Just what I would expect from the Hilton Garden Inn Brand. Staff was very helpful and made excellent recommendations for dinner. The breakfast was fresh and service in the dinning room was good. Didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked very inviting!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JER25
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

JER25, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel after your recent stay in Macon. I am glad we delivered on your expectations and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast. Hopefully next time you visit you will have an opportunity to enjoy our Saltwater pool! Hospitably, Jonathan Andre

Auburn, Georgia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This hotel was every thing I had hoped it would be, friendly, courteous staff and so very clean. No problems mean a week of work made easy !!! The salt water pool was excellent for my skin. I will be staying there again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reneec751
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great comments about your recent stay in Macon. I am glad that the staff took good care of you and that you were able to have a productive week. We look forward to welcoming you again next year! Hospitably, Jonathan Andre

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Decent hotel, nice outdoor pool with separate patio and sitting area. Not a ton of parking, the parking that is available is well lot and the university has parking across the street. Rooms were clean, you should plan to ask for additional towels as there were only 3. Air conditioner was noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mstopera
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your most recent visit to Macon. I appreciate the comments about cleanliness and the property being well kept as this is a goal of ours. I apologize for the noisy air conditioner and I thank you for brining this to my attention. I will ensue that maintenance takes a...

Reviewed 8 June 2016

I was here for my sons wedding and the staff and experience made my stay even better. Mr. Al, the front desk night person, was the best person ever. He went above and beyond the call of duty, he made sure any situation that I had was resolved and he was always smiling and friendly. We even nicknamed him "Big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank denisebC8122TA
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share these wonderful comments about your recent experience at our hotel. It is always great to hear the good things, especially when certain staff members really stuck out to make your experience better. We are lucky to have Vanessa in our Catering Department and I am glad to hear that she started the...

MinneapolisMMMMMMIIIc,cdd,mmkkmmmMMMMMMMMmm, U.S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Very nice hotel. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Highly recommended! Good location next to University and close to freeway. It was nice having the option of eating & having drinks in the hotel. A couple other restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Scott K., I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel on your recent trip to Macon, GA. We too love our location right on Mercer University Campus and off the interstate. I am glad you had the opportunity to visit our restaurant and bar while you were here and hope that you have the...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
13.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
1842 Inn
1842 Inn
#5 of 69 in Macon
184 reviews
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
9.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-75, the Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University hotel is easily accessible to the interstate, on the campus of Mercer University and within minutes of Downtown Macon's Shopping, Dining and Entertainment District. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University

Address: 1220 Stadium Dr, Macon, GA 31204-5501
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: €121 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University Hotel Macon
Hilton Macon
Macon Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Macon
#2 Business Hotel in Macon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Carnesville, Georgia
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First Floor was awesome”
 of 5 bubbles 518dannyd, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ltthorpe, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors give great view of Mercer on Eastern side.”
 of 5 bubbles samuell618, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter we stayed in room 427..didn't want to leave....”
 of 5 bubbles 846debram, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floors opposite the highway”
 of 5 bubbles TrentFL, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay