We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University

Show Prices
#3 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Macon \/ Mercer University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 567: English reviews
St. Marys, Georgia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The accommodations were very comfortable and the staff extremely helpful. We hold our conferences on site and have been very satisfied. The breakfast bar includes fresh made food with fruit bar. Carry out coffee also available.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy T
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Peggy, I am so glad to hear that the team has taken care of you on your recent visits with us. We appreciate you bringing your conferences here time and time again. We look forward to your next visit with us! Hospitably, Jonathan Andre

Easley, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is a wonderful hotel near the Mercer University Campus and right at the ball stadium. The staff was very friendly and outgoing. Breakfast bar was nice. Rooms were clean and nicely furnished. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkybeach
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel after your recent stay. We are so fortunate to be right on the Campus of Mercer University, making football, baseball, soccer, etc. days a lot of fun. I am glad you were able to enjoy your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Macon....

St. Marys, Georgia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The best location for Mercer parents to stay! This hotel is beautiful, clean, and has the best staff! They are very friendly and eager to help anyone. I love staying here. I did not eat at the restaurant on this last trip, but a previous time we enjoyed the breakfast buffet!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandagP9820LX
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words you said about our hotel during your recent visit. The team works hard to ensure everyone is well taken care of and I am glad to hear that your case is no exception. I hope you are able to enjoy the breakfast buffet again the next time you visit us! We hope to see...

tampa, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The team at the Hilton Garden Inn did a great job for our stay when we visited our daughter for parents weekend at Mercer University. Always fun to go back to the hotel after the football game. Good food, friendly service and no drive

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent visit. It is always our goal to make every guest feel at home and you and your family have certainly become a part of our family over the years. Thanks again for the review. We look forward to seeing you for the next football game. Go...

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a meeting at Mercer University. Couldn't be more convenient as its right inside the front of the university near the football fields. It's a very clean and new facility. Really nice for a Hilton Garden Inn. Exceeded expectations for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob O
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Rob O., Thank you for the kind words you shared on TripAdvisor about your recent stay. We are lucky to have such a great location on campus and our team works hard to keep the hotel looking clean and well maintained. (We have actually been here for almost 10 years.) We hope to see you again for the next football...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This was my first but not my last time staying at the Hilton in Macon, Ga..This hotel sits on the property of Mercer University..It's in a great location..conveniently close to the interstate...The property is gorgeous and secluded giving you the feel of an exclusive resort.... The staff was awesome very friendly.... Another winner!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Debra, Thank you so much for the kind words you had about our hotel after your recent stay with us. It is our goal to make every guest feel at home and I am glad the team delivered! We are lucky to be in such a great location on Mercer University Campus. You should come and visit during a home...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Efficient check in and hotel appeared clean. Our bed was terrible as the mechanism on the sleep number bed was broken and we slept in deep holes. We had used miles and $$ as a diamond member abd our miles were refunded. Soup served at was spoiled but was replaced with fresh soup that was good. Breakfast was excellent and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4336VGdaniels
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

I am glad that you had a good check in and that you found your room to be clean during your recent visit. These are some things that are very important to us. I do apologize for the issues you had with the bed and the dinner in our restaurant. I am not sure what happened but I will certainly...

Savannah, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Everything was great accept for the noise level of the A/C in the room. While I was watching television, I had to adjust the volume every time the unit came on and off. Other than that, no complaints!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The arrival/departure staff needs a refresher course on customer service. No eye contact. No greeting or welcome. They seemed bothered to do their jobs. The room was very clean however the furniture was something from the 1980s. The check in information said that quick checkout would be provided but it was not. The room service order was incorrect but was...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1926RW
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the issues you had with our team. I can assure you that this is not the norm for our hotel which is reflected in us being one of the top rated hotels in Macon on TripAdvisor. I am sorry you did not care for the decor; however, we opened in 2007 and our rooms were...

Albany, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The staff was excellent and effecient. The rooms were nice and comfortable although I had to change rooms due to them booking the room to someone else. It was no problem the staff asked me would I mind changing and they even moved my things for me. The first room was good but the second was GREAT. I did not...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about your recent stay. I am glad the staff took good care of you and I do apologize that you had to go through the trouble of moving; however, it sounds like room number two was even better for you! Please come back and see us again the...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
13.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
1842 Inn
1842 Inn
#5 of 68 in Macon
194 reviews
4.0 km away
Macon Marriott City Center
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-75, the Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University hotel is easily accessible to the interstate, on the campus of Mercer University and within minutes of Downtown Macon's Shopping, Dining and Entertainment District. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University

Address: 1220 Stadium Dr, Macon, GA 31204-5501
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: €125 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University Hotel Macon
Hilton Macon
Macon Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Macon
#2 Business Hotel in Macon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Carnesville, Georgia
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a view of Mercer, choose the odd number rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 781vickier, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles pwrightscj, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First Floor was awesome”
 of 5 bubbles 518dannyd, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ltthorpe, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors give great view of Mercer on Eastern side.”
 of 5 bubbles samuell618, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5