We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University

Show Prices
#2 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Macon \/ Mercer University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 557: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I completely recommend this hotel. Everyone was so polite and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! It was a great deal and conveniently right off the interstate! You should stay here!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B8455MNlisas
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! It means a lot to the entire team to be recognized as a place that people will tell their friends about. I hope you come back and see us again when travelling through Central Georgia! Hospitably, Jonathan Andre

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

The staff were great! Hotel lobby and surrounding were very well kept. Great location to the interstate. 4 stars only because my whole family had to move rooms due to an ant issue. Can't believe maintenance wasn't onsite to remedy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinbad06
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Sinbad06, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent experience. I apologize that you had issues and needed to move rooms and I can assure you pest control was called out to take care of your situation. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay once you were able to get settled....

Grosse Ile, MI 48138
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Excellent overallocation, beautiful rooms, excellent staff, excellent dining room food. Didn't have to leave hotel for anything! Easy off and on our expressway route. Scenic location on the campus of Mercer University.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Bruce S., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay. We are lucky to be located so conveniently to the interstate and on the beautiful campus of the University. The dining room for dinner and...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel! I had no complaints at all, from checkin through checkout. My room was very clean, and the hotel has a nice restaurant and bar. Prices were a little high, but that is comparable to other Garden Inns I have stayed at. I had a minor issue with the cable not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IlMaestro712
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that the staff took care of your during your recent visit. I do apologize for the issue with your television but I am glad to hear maintenance took care of it for you so quickly. Our goal is to make all of our guests feel at home while staying with us and I am glad...

Rural Indiana
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We will definitely stay here again in our way. Room was clean and comfortable. We slept like we were home and heard others remarking similarly at breakfast. Decor is pretty and the hotel feels newer. Breakfast is not included in the stay but was worth the $10-11. Laquita was at the front desk both evening and morning and was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoosierteacher1
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel after your trip down South. We are glad that you chose to stay at our hotel and and we are glad to hear that you will be back! Laquita is a great asset to our team and I am glad that you were able to experience her...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 6 December 2016

My room was on the south side, facing the interstate. The noise all night was loud. Unfortunately, I couldn't get the AC to work well nor the fan to run continuously to DROWN OUT the noise. Bed may have been new but it was not comfortable for any of my family. We were visiting Mercer but next time we will...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ff0101
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay with us. It is our goal to ensure that every guest leaves satisfied and I am sorry we failed during your recent visit with us. The hotel is actually almost 10 years old; however finished a full renovation in 2014 so I am glad you think...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I booked this hotel for a 3 day stay during mid-week business trip, expecting as always, a high level of service from Hilton family hotels. I was surprised at how much this hotel offered and due to the quality of food and amenities, was able to focus on my work and let the hotel take care of all other needs....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley Robert C
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Ashley Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us. It is our goal to make every guest feel comfortable and make a true home away from home so you can get your necessary work done without any stress. I am glad to hear we accomplished that during your stay. We do look...

Lancaster, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

This is a Very nice hotel. There are Good amnenities. This hotel even has room service! The room was clean and it had good linens. The front desk was friendly. Bathroom was a bit small. But the room was very very quiet. I never heard other guests or tv's in adjoining rooms. Breakfast is not included. It cost $10. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyh670
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel after your recent stay with us. I am glad the staff took good care of you and you were able to enjoy dinner in your room! Our goal is to provide the best cooked to order breakfast in town and I am sorry you do not feel...

Canton, GA, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This is one of the best ran Hotels in Macon. The level of service and amenities is fascinating. They provide a very clean room with a staff that is very helpful and knowledgable. Breakfast was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny D
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Danny, Thank you for the kind words your shared on TripAdvisor after your stay with us. We work hard to make sure every guest feels special and it is great to hear you think we are doing a good job. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to hosting you the next time your...

Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This hotel was very clean, the front desk attendant was very welcoming after a long trip. I would definitely stay again. Very conveniently located, And it's a beautiful place, very clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicahY960DT
HGIMacon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments about your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words and hope that you come and visit us again the next time your travels take you though Macon, GA. Hospitably, Jonathan Andre

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
13.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
1842 Inn
1842 Inn
#5 of 68 in Macon
191 reviews
4.0 km away
Macon Marriott City Center
0.1 km away
Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-75, the Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University hotel is easily accessible to the interstate, on the campus of Mercer University and within minutes of Downtown Macon's Shopping, Dining and Entertainment District. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University

Address: 1220 Stadium Dr, Macon, GA 31204-5501
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: €122 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University Hotel Macon
Hilton Macon
Macon Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Macon
#2 Family Hotel in Macon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Carnesville, Georgia
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles pwrightscj, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First Floor was awesome”
 of 5 bubbles 518dannyd, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ltthorpe, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors give great view of Mercer on Eastern side.”
 of 5 bubbles samuell618, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter we stayed in room 427..didn't want to leave....”
 of 5 bubbles 846debram, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5