We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Macon North

Expedia.comUS$108*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$140*
US$108*
US$140*
US$108*
US$140*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Macon North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Macon North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Henderson, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We had been on the road for nearly 8 hours and had a reservation at the Holiday Inn in north Macon. When we arrived, I gave my name and the desk clerk greeted me by name and asked how my day had been. She promptly gave me the room keys, asked if I needed anything, and reminded me there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kentucky101
Dahlonega, Georgia
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

A reasonably nice hotel with crappy service! Very disorganized during the check in for our group, but we were eventually able to get in our rooms despite them not being ready at 7:00 p.m. Once in the room, we discovered that we had one bed for 3 people. Of course they could not get us a roll away because we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BamaRob22
Manager1311, Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. Your comments are very valuable to make our place a better place. We as a team sincerely apologize for the delay in getting in your rooms in timely fashion. This was merely with the fact that prior guests had requested a late checkouts that had pushed...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Made the reservation when traveling on the road . Very tired and in need of sleep. The check- in was quick and efficient. Key cards used for the elevator added to security. Breakfast the next morning was very good and a nice selection of food. The waitresses and servers were friendly. I will probably stay here again as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skiqueengirl
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We were recieved by a b**** of a receptionist. She was NOT helpful at all, when it appeared that due to technical problems at the intermediary booking agency, we had booked 2 rooms in stead of 1. The b**** gave us a telephone number for settling the problem of the unwanted double booking; thank you! In our room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjoerdkoopman2
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear sjoerdkoopman2, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the service you received and the information provided in your room. We also apologize you were not given an invoice. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be...

Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We were so happy to find this place after checking out of the horrid la Quinta. This hotel is nonsmoking, does not allow pets, and is clean. The receptionist was more than happy to let me see a room before purchasing. The bathroom was really clean and all the cabinetry is updated and granite is in the bathroom. The floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdickerson84
Athens, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This is a beautiful hotel but the room was a different story. There was no basket for the coffee maker so no in room coffee. The floor was dirty as I walked from shower to stool to put on my socks and the bottom of my feet had lint and hair all over them. There was change and a previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night while passing through. The ottoman and comforter were heavily stained and the bathroom and floors didn't look their best. The room has some kind of laminate flooring meant to look like hardwoods, they were bubbling and separating from the subfloor. We would have requested to move rooms had the hotel not been full. The worst part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AO M
Tennessee
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I stayed here with my family as a halfway point on a drive to our vacation destination and reserved the room through Priceline. We arrived later in the evening and the desk clerk was so sour I had to greet her instead of her greeting me. I was very obviously traveling with two children, yet she still originally gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PastorMom
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear PastorMom, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am happy that your restaurant experience gave a positive note on your satisfaction. It is indeed regrettable that the level of service you received negatively affected your experience. Rest assured that your comments have been noted and forwarded to our front desk team to avoid the...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Not a good stay! Freight trains run all night behind the hotel, stained bedding, stained chairs, water all over the floor when you shower, not enough beds for us had to sleep three to a bed, washer broke with our clothes in it and to top it off large roaches in our room. Never again! Stay away!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Senja S
Germantown, Maryland
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Each year I stay here for work. It's not bad, but it's not good. It's just okay. The staff is nice and the rooms are spacious. They are moderately clean. I had to move from my first one because the shower was dirty when I checked in. They moved me to a much nicer room, and it made my stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank legaldiva2002
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear legaldiva2002, Thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We are glad to have hosted you again on this occasion. We'd like to apologize however for the initial issues encountered with the room that you were first given. Despite this, it is nice that our staff was able to address your issues promptly. See you again soon! Kind...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Macon
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#24 of 68 in Macon
172 reviews
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Macon I-75 North
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Macon North

Address: 3953 Riverplace Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: €96 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Macon North 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Macon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Macon North Hotel Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Macon North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anywhere on front”
FrequentTraveler0308, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the A/C doesn't make strange noises. :)”
TonkaSoul, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Plenty of good BBQ to choose from”
daven989, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you really want a quiet room, ask for a top floor in the back”
kentucky101, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel!!”
sjoerdkoopman2, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$108
Hotwire.comUS$108
TripAdvisorUS$108
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates