We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly. We support the following browsers:
The hostel was in poor shape. The rooms were dark and needed to be cleaned better. The bathrooms could be in better shape. The "Sauna" was indefinitely closed and the staff had no apologies nor compensation for this closed amenity. The free soup in the...More
We stayed here 2 nights over New Years', and paid $125 AUD per night as all other accommodation in the town was booked up. We were very disappointed with the standard at the hostel, especially given the price! Showers and toilets were dirty and not...More
I wouldn't stay here again. The room was overall dirty, dead insects were squashed on the walls and the mattress was broken with springs poking into me all night. However, the attached Bigfoot restaurant was good. Avoid the hostel if possible.
It was the worse place that stayed on my trip to New Zealand. WI-FI didn't work, breakfast wasn't ready on the time (and it was just bread and cereal). The shower wetted the entire bathroom. Well, at least location was good..
We stayed one night on the backpacker and we loved our stay ! The receptionists are lovely and the rooms are clean and quiet. We have free wifi and free breakfast and they are both nice.
I recommend it !More
Thank Jean F
Response from Ambica A, Manager at Fox Pod Hostel & Inn
Thank you so much for your review on your stay with us.
Your kind commendation of our property and services just brighten our day. We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments...More
US$35 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Fox Pod Hostel & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.