We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Do not worry about the next day if you went out for party, the only noise maybe you can hear here is the birds and the waves =0) Our rooms have sea view and some of them can let you see the POINT BREAK. Our Big Terrace with Hammock offers a place to hang out with your friend or other guests while you enjoy the sea view or another beautiful sunset or simply just to check the waves for your next surf session at the Point Break or in the Beach Break. PRIVATE OR SHARED DORMS ROOMS : Our rooms has Fan Ceiling, security Boxes, mosquito net and shower with non electrical hot water. Free additional services internet, kitchen. We also have electrical power generator so, no electrical blackout in our hostel. IN THE SHARED ROOM there are inside every locker a electric outlet so you can charge your electronics gadget with safetly =) PRIVATE SPANISH CLASSES----- > Would you like to get better at Spanish while staying at our hostel right by the beach? We offer private one on one Spanish lessons at Esperanto Hostel and all our instructors are certified Spanish teacher with years of experience. Learn Spanish in the right environment 2 – 3 hours per day, while you still have the rest of the day to chill at the beach sipping on Caipirinhas! And we even offer discounted accommodation if you sign up for a Spanish course with us!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
Ocean View
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace the owner nice dorms whale tour great location and staff social atmosphere enjoyed my stay top floor clean rooms min walk beach view a great place to stay would stay again stayed nights thanks guys bars and clubs bed dorm
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

A really lovely hostel in Montanita! The manager Rocke went out of his way to ensure we had a great stay- he makes a lovely lasagne! Always happy to help. Warm showers, basic but nice free breakfast. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Emma H
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Great hostel. The owner seems to really want you to enjoy your stay. The volunteers were very friendly and helpful, special mention to Carolina, David and Rocky who were all amazing. The hostel is perfectly situated just out of earshot from the town but still...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank RobLovesDiving
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Esperanto hostel, is a super place to stay, close to everything, is organized, clean, breakfast is good and a beautiful view from the terrace, a large patio where we all enjoy a good barbecue, the people who work in and the volunteers are really good...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Extraordinary457578
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Really enjoyed my stay here! The owner was really nice and helped us a lot with finding or way in montanita and organizing a whale tour. The rooms are nice, good beds and nice badroom. Also the location is nice, close to the activity in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank ewoudvanlent
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I stayed for the second time in this hostel and I can really recommend this place! I came here with a group of friends before and unfortunately we couldn't see everything we wanted the first time, so we contacted the hostel and they arranged everything...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Jasper S
Response from Esperanto_Hostel, Propietario at Esperanto HostelResponded 11 September 2018

thank you so much guys and enjoy Ecuador !! you know that Emelec is better team than Barcelona hahahaha, hope you guys enjoyed the match game

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Janee G
12 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Esperanto_Hostel | Property representative |
quizas pero no ofrezco dinero solo acomodacion, rogamos nos escribn para el mes de Julio para volver a tratar el tema directamente a traves de nuestra pagina saludos el dueño
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Share dorm"
26 Oct 2018
Read review
"Try to get a room on the third floor, it has the best ocean views. However, all rooms are nice and cozy. "
31 May 2018
Read review
"4 bed dorm"
9 May 2018
Read review
"Bring a lock. Stairs are in a spiral, but they'll help with luggage if you need it. "
27 Dec 2016
Read review
Show More 
US$15 - US$47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
EcuadorSanta Elena ProvinceMontanita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing