We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Porto Pacuiba Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Porto Pacuiba Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

810 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Porto Pacuiba Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We asked staff if guests we had invited to the hotel restaurant for lunch (and of course paid for) could use the pool with us for an hour or so while we had drinks and coffee before they left. The staff said yes, but only if we booked rooms for them at the half daily rate. We did not want...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peter B
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

It’s not about the money, Mr. Peter. Actually, it’s so little about the money, that we had no issues at all refunding the unused portion of your stay and charging back to your credit card the entire value of your lunch, including that of your friends. It’s about respect to the other guests of the hotel, who are paying dearly...

Coppell, Texas, United States
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at the lovely Porto Pacuiba Hotel. We came with our grown kids and grand babies. We were OK with the size of our room for the two of us. Since my husband and I do not speak Portuguese we really appreciated staff who spoke English. One especially nice feature of check-in was that a staff person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky P
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Becky, Thank you for rating our hotel. We are glad to know you've liked the stay at our hotel. We hope to have you again with us soon. Best 2017! Werner Hefler Benz Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 26 December 2016

This hotel has many strong points: - Charming architecture and cozy ambience. It is as beautiful as the website shows. No gimmicks. - Very well maintained. Buildings and gardens are carefully taken care of. - Very attentive and helpful staff that offers to assist all the time. - Good location in front of the nearly private Viana beach, although arguably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo S
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gustavo, Thank you for rating our hotel. We are glad to know you've liked your experience at our hotel. We will study all the critics and we will try make improvements. We wish a wonderful 2017, full of healthy and peace! Werner Hefler Benz Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The hotel staff are friendly, Always read to help you. The breakfast have enumerous itens with very high quality. Fruits, cakes, sweets, omelete, sandwiches for your preparation. Very easy 4 stars hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fenel0nc
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

Dears, Thank you for rating our hotel. We are glad to know you've liked our hotel and we hope to have you as our guest soon again. Best regards, Werner Hefler Benz Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I have been at this hotel with my wife for a short weekend. The very first thing that took our attention was the staff. They are incredibly kind and attempt. The location is also very good, close to the historic center. However we were quite disappointed with the accommodation. The bedroom is tiny and bathroom as well, in general with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sobral S
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alex, Thank you for rating our hotel. We are so sorry that you didn't liked our structure. We really want to make everyone happy during your stay. We respect your opinion, but we can't agree with the Bed and Breakfast feel. We offer 3 pools, one heated with pool bar, restaurant, (rated at the Trip, as the best...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I stayed at Porto Pacuiba for a few nights in early July. Though the weather isn't great at this time of year they hotel was very individual, clean, well located and full of kind and helpful staff. If you are visiting Ilha Bella this is the place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalumFinlay
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Finlay, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to know you've liked your experience at our hotel. We hope to have you again with us soon. Best regards, Werner Hefler Benz Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Charming and quite hotel in Ilhabela. Good value for money and great location. The breakfast was really great. Beach and restaurante close by. The staff was aways willing to help. There is a free parking space for guests which is really great in the island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiorge
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

Dears, Thank you for rating our hotel. The team is very glad with your kind words. We hope to have you again with us soon. Best regards, Werner Hefler Benz Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed only one night, but it was great! The hotel room was on the smaller side, but the hammock on our balcony was great. The breakfast (included) was delicious, it was great having free parking, and the front desk staff were very helpful in deciding where to go for dinner on the island. Would definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacqConn
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

Dears, Thank you for rating our hotel. We are glad to know you've liked your stay with us and you would be at our hotel again. That's our wish. Best Regards, Werner Hefler Benz Porto Pacuíba Hotel

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

We've been coming from London to the island since we celebrated our honeymoon he at my husband's request, his childhood favourite place. We've always stayed in villas or in a lovely pousada called Canto da Praia, now sadly gone. With a little boy to keep busy hotels feel a better option. This year we celebrated our tenth wedding anniversary and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlisonFi
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Thanks a lot for your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read your detailed report of the many things that you enjoyed during you stay with us. I translated it for our staff, since they are all very keen about feedback from our guests and are much motivated by seeing their effort recognized and valued. The...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent a very nice weekend in Ilha Bela. We saw the Portofino Restaurant at TripAdvisor and decided to go there for dinner, on a Sunday, before getting on the road back home. It took us a while to find the Restaurant, which is located inside the Hotel Porto Pacuiba. Immediately we were very impressed by its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

Dears, Thank you for rating our hotel. The information collected here are very important for us. We are glad to know you've liked the experience at our hotel. We hope to have you again with us soon. Best regards, Werner Hefler Benz Porto Pacuíba Hotel

667 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (627)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (307)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilhabela hotels
8.6 km away
Barra do Piuva Porto Hotel
14.5 km away
DPNY Beach Hotel & Spa
DPNY Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 23 in Ilhabela
2,394 reviews
2.0 km away
Real Villa Bella Hotel
Real Villa Bella Hotel
#4 of 23 in Ilhabela
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Hotel Praia do Portinho
Hotel Praia do Portinho
#6 of 23 in Ilhabela
301 reviews
3.0 km away
Itapemar Hotel
Itapemar Hotel
#7 of 23 in Ilhabela
293 reviews
11.9 km away
Ilhasol Hotel Pousada
Ilhasol Hotel Pousada
#16 of 23 in Ilhabela
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Porto Pacuiba Hotel, a charming and sophisticated option for those who are looking for comfort and a place to relax. Enjoy everything Ilhabela can offer you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Porto Pacuiba Hotel

Address: Av. Leonardo Reale, 2392 | Praia do Viana, Ilhabela, State of Sao Paulo 11630-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Ilhabela
Price Range: €167 - €300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Porto Pacuiba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Pacuiba Hotel Ilhabela, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ilhabela
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ilhabela
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Porto Pacuiba Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Porto Pacuiba Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are all great!”
  • Amazing view from the pool area and from some rooms
 of 5 bubbles thomase662, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with beach view can be noisy, since it is in front of the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles adrianoalmeida7, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with ocen view, and/or best privacy might be the best to choose, but frankly, anywhere you are at this amazing location, you will surely enjoy”
 of 5 bubbles PolegZoaretz, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Rooms at the second floor facing the beach have the best view but could have some noise from the pool.”
  • Flat-screen TV and mini-bar
  • View from the room
  • Balcony view from the room
 of 5 bubbles GilM806, 13 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Room with a sea view :) If you like it quiet, choose a room in the back (away from the pool) eg. room 20-21”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler150days, 28 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5