We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed a night here and enjoyed my stay. It is a great location and walkable to all the shops. I came in quite early after a red eye flight and Wanda got me into a room quickly so I could get to sleep. Great customer service! The room was smaller for an upgraded suite, but had a view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank speksy
Nathan W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn New Bedford. We appreciate your honest critique. I will be sure to share your comments with Wanda, she truly is a service professional. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in New Bedford.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 February 2016

The hotel is nice, new and the staff was helpful and friendly. Unfortunately some of the guests while we were staying were not respectful of the place and someone was sick in the elevator which seemed to take a long time to be cleaned up. Responding to something like this matters to me and I wish the Fairfield fixed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Nathan W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn New Bedford. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the cleanliness of our public areas, I sincerely apologize for this. This is one area that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were...

Reviewed 25 January 2016

I wanted to go overnight to celebrate my boyfriends birthday but didn't want to go to far because it always snows on or around his birthday so I decided to go local...The staff on the phone was great,so I booked a room. Price was in reason. ...When we walked in we said WOW this place is nice! When they gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry L P
Nathan W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. I will be sure to let Lavon and Luke know that they contributed to your experience. We hope to see you...

West Newbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Had to go down to this area for family reason. We randomly picked this hotel based on other reviews. This hotel was exactly what we needed - Very Clean, quiet (sunday Night) and had very helpful staff. It was easy to get to and seemed to be centrally located to the piers in New Bedford as well as the tourist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firemarshalbill1
Nathan W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments about your recent stay and we're glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels

Key Largo, Florida
Reviewed 25 December 2015

We town for a family function. Immaculate lodging for the week. This was our second stay at this hotel and will be coming back soon. The management team led by Kristy is the best in the business. Lovely property in historic national park whaling village area. The harbor view from our room was fantastic! Don't stay anywhere else but here!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BluesTraveler91
Nathan W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. I'll be sure to share your review with Kristy and the rest of the team. Hope to see you return soon!...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Our room had a lovely view. Comfortable room and quite big compared to other places for a double room. And it was five minutes away from our family's place, so no hassle about directions or transportation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YasmineZikry
Nathan W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments and hope to see you return soon to the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford!

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Having stayed in other hotels in town over the years, I must say that this is the better hotel (INN) in New Bedford. This is my two cents: POSITIVE POINTS: This is a well maintained hotel, contemporary and very comfortable. Best asset in the hotel is the very friendly staff, ready to help in anything that you may need. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trave1Bandit
Nathan W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn New Bedford. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and your honest critique of our product and services provides us with the tools for improvement. Pillow comfort is an area which we are actively examining. I will be sure to share your review...

Waterford, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Very clean all around--building, grounds, common areas, our room, bath. Heating system worked well in our room--cool during the overnight and early morning--room was as warm as toast. Full breakfast was served in a nice lounge style setting--again very clean, and well stocked for hot or cold breakfasts. Desk staff was friendly and helpful. My wife and I will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTSunFan
Nathan W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the front desk staff so helpful. They exemplify the spirit of service. I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 November 2015

I like the Fairfield concept in general and this location meets the brand standard. Only one issue that affected comfort and that is that the double beds in our standard room were way too soft for our backs! Everything else in room was great. I like the color scheme but am mystified by the large, green vessel on the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanmassachusetts
Nathan W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. I appreciate your comments regarding the mattress as we constantly work on improvements.We hope to see you return again soon! Safe travels

bwhorne
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Great stay. Highly recommend. Clean rooms and professional staff. Great restaurants within walking distance. Across the street from the ferry to Martha's Vinyard. Nicole at front desk is very friendly and informative. Don't let her go, she's a keeper!! I will stay again if I'm ever in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwhorne
Nathan W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will let Nicole know that she contributed to your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Bedford
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
1.5 km away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
266 reviews
5.9 km away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
22.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford

Address: 185 Macarthur Dr, New Bedford, MA 02740-7275
Region: United States > Massachusetts > New Bedford
Price Range: €118 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Bedford
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford Hotel New Bedford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia
8 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts
6 days ago
Westwood, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a room with a view of the Harbor.”
 of 5 bubbles goodrzy, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Especially for this hotel, the higher the floor, the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles amerazor, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Staying 1 night so it didn't matter King size bedroom was small but plenty big enough for our needs. Believe there are larger rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyB355, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay here and take a day trip to Martha's Vineyard”
 of 5 bubbles roya767, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Harbor View”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisD395, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5