We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wailea Ekolu Village Resort

10 Wailea Ekolu Pl, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-9527
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Wailea Beach
    0.9 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 2 July 2016
Good Location and good marvelous view!!
Clean rooom, excellent view. Reasonable rate. Good swimming... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wailea Ekolu Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We arrived at around 9:30pm on Saturday night and found out the on site office was already closed, so we drove to a security office nearby to pick up the keys. We then drove back to the resort and to the designated apartment but couldn't open the door with the key, because the key he gave us was for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minfei Y
Drejeon City
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Clean rooom, excellent view. Reasonable rate. Good swimming pool. Good access to beaches. Poor internaet connection Maybe I will visit this resort again if I visit Maui again. My whole family are happy after back from Howaii!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hakjungkim
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, responded to this review

Aloha...Thank you for sharing your experiences and I was pleased to read that your family had a wonderful Hawaii vacation. I do hope you will remember us when you visit Maui again. Mahalo, Matt Smith

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Ekolu place is centrally located in Wailea. We rented our 1 bedroom ocean-view condo on Airbnb and were very pleased with the process. One bedroom 2 bath unit was perfect for the family of four. Beach was close but we drove there, since we had a lot to carry with us. Most of the beaches are within 5 min. drive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YP76301
Kirkland
Reviewed 20 June 2016

If you're planning to attend the Maui Film Festival in June, this is ideal location for walking to the Main Parking Lot. From the parking lot, you can catch the Film Festival free Tour Buses to and from the Celestial Cinema. You can also easily walk to Shops by Wailea for shopping. Condos are clean and well maintained. A little...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil E
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, responded to this review

Aloha...Thank you so much for the wonderful review and I was thrilled to read that you were here for the Maui Film Festival. It is a wonderful event with a lot of great films and Ekolu Village is the ideal location to stay at. Hopefully you can come back next year. Mahalo, Matt Smith

Mountain Home, Idaho
Reviewed 19 June 2016

One of the most amazing views in Maui. Best place to be for an amazing vacation and relaxing environment. Would highly recommend and definitely would stay here again for our next trip to Maui Hawaii!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel P
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Rented two units through Vacations to Go. Great location for what our extended family wanted to do. First unit was fine - a bit shopworn, but I have had a similar situation when I owned a beach unit in FL. Management needs to keep on top of each unit's replacement items. Unit Two was beautifully laid out and appointed, but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice H
Kailua
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Great location, it was beautiful. The sunsets were amazing. The home was centrally located next to everything. We had a fabulous vacation. We will never stay at another Wailea hotel again. Thank You for a fabulous vacation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liane F
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, responded to this review

Aloha...Thank you so much for posting such a nice review. I was thrilled that you had such a great vacation and we will add you to our list of "condo converts". We look forward to your next visit. Mahalo, Matt Smith

Kula
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Great kaamaina getaway without having to catch an airplane. Condo was adequate, clean and maintained. Although traffic was busy during the day but not too much a problem. Although not a beachfront property it was very convenient to the Wailea beaches. Recommend staying at the Wailea Ekolu.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidney N
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, responded to this review

Aloha...We appreciate you posting your review and your recommendation means a lot to us. It is always a pleasure hosting our island friends and I am glad that we were able to provide you a great "staycation". Please come back again soon. Mahalo, Matt Smith

Hawaii
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Went to the condo for a birthday weekend away. Our "staycation" was relaxed and quiet. It's an older property, but we're older too so we felt very comfortable. The location is within walking distance of the Shops at Wailea where we could pick up snacks and ice cream bars. The pool was quiet and clean. Overall a great relaxing weekend....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beano66
Belmont
Reviewed 18 May 2016

we love unit 1204--amazing view and great location on the golf course with water view. quiet complex also with two nice pools... the recent upgrades to unit 1204 were amazing with new kitchen, bedspread, closets and bathroom arrangement. Turning on TV could have a bit more instructions as somewhat complicated but got it on.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2298AOterryb
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, responded to this review

Aloha...Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Wailea Ekolu Village. I was especially pleased to read your comments about unit 1204 and the recent upgrades. We appreciate you sharing your experiences with other travelers and look forward to your next visit. Mahalo, Matt Smith

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wailea hotels
1.3 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Maui Wailea
1.0 km away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Wailea Ekahi Village
Wailea Ekahi Village
#2 of 8 in Wailea
414 reviews
0.5 km away
Wailea Grand Champions Villas
1.0 km away
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located along the slopes of Haleakala with incredible vistas of the Pacific Ocean, Molokini crater and the neighboring islands of Lana'i and Kahoolawe, this condo resort has an ideal location at the gateway to Wailea. Set among the plush Wailea beach resorts, with easy escape to discover and explore the island of Maui and perched amid an 18-acre tropical garden paradise with 2 pools, recreation pavilion and barbecue grills, it's just a tee shot away from the Wailea Blue Golf Course. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, private lanai, living/dining area and en-suite washer and dryer. Amenities include resort credits for dining and spa services at nearby resorts, parking, hi speed Wi-Fi internet access, phone calls, housekeeping every third day, and a Maika'i grocery discount card. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wailea Ekolu Village Resort

Address: 10 Wailea Ekolu Pl, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-9527
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Price Range: €239 - €501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wailea Ekolu Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wailea Ekolu Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailea Ekolu Village Hotel Wailea
Wailea Ekolu Village Resort Maui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wailea Ekolu Village Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wailea Ekolu Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the location of the unit on the plan of the village - some units are close to the main road, while others overlook the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles CatherineCB, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I'd recommend a ground-floor room - and unit 1607 was great I'd recommend it!”
 of 5 bubbles 495brettf, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go for ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles DiveNutJC, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All units pretty good. Townhouse units over 1,400 Sq Ft and two lanais”
 of 5 bubbles 11douglast, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go for the OV, very worth it!!”
 of 5 bubbles Cardine09, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5