We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Lunenburg, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This hotel is very clean, staff has excellent service, and goes out of their way to help you. There were many people staying at this hotel. My room was on the second floor, very quiet. They served us breakfast in the morning with all the trimmings, scrambled eggs, ham, bacon, sausage, beans, muffins, bagels, juice, coffee/tea, yogurt, toast , cereal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to stay, from the time we walked through the door the staff we're very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very well maintained and very clean. Breakfast was hot and very tasty. Well done to the staff for doing a good job to keep people wanting to come back. I strongly suggest if passing through and need a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We have stayed here several times and love it. The hotel is easy to get to from the highway and close to several beaches. The rooms are kept spotlessly clean and everything is new and modern. The included breakfast is delicious and has just about everything you could desire. Staff is very friendly. When we stay here we eat at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunandsand458
Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Clean comfortable rooms with plenty of space and ample parking. Close to everything in Liverpool. Free breakfast in a large dining area. Nice pool for the kids. Friendly courteous staff. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank higgins2015
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay, it's nice to hear that you enjoyed our pool and breakfast and that you would come back again for another visit. we look forward to your next arrival, Melissa Robinson

Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This hotel does lack a bar as well as a restaurant. However, the breakfast is one of the very best. The hotel is in a good location. It is very quiet. That is all. HAving DVDs available for rooms is an excellent idea

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry C
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback on the possibility of a bar and restaurant. we do offer an in room bar service and there are many local restaurants within walking distance that have excellent menu options. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the dvd players and the location was accessible for you. we hope to see you again in the...

Lunenburg
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This hotel is very close to highway 103 for anyone passing through and also close to central Liverpool and only about 15 minutes from White Point Beach Lodge. Several great beaches nearby. The hotel is fairly new so it is in excellent condition. It has a pool which is small like most hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel,our location is close to the highway therefore it does make it accessible when travelling. the beaches in our area are beautiful and I hope that you were able to take some time to visit them. we hope to see you again in the near future, regards, Melissa Robinson

Middleton, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I recently did a road trip around southwestern Nova Scotia. My first night’s stay was at the Best Western in Liverpool. It was an excellent experience from start to finish. When I checked in I was asked if I had a room preference i.e. floor level. I asked for a room on the top floor and one that would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I'm pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at the Best Western here in Liverpool, a road trip around southwestern NS is a great escape to relax and enjoy the beauty of NS. it's nice to hear that our guest service agents accommodated your preference for your floor level and that you were not disappointed. we do try to offer...

Halifax, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We were in this hotel for one night, I was surprised about this hotel to be in a small town like Liverpool, we were two adult and two kids, we got the executive room with sofa bed,, the room was very spacious, omg I never seen room not suit like that in any hotel before, the hotel location is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salah A
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

thank you for your review and sharing your recent stay on tripadvisor. it's great news when we receive feedback that guests have a comfortable stay and have positive comments to share. your suggestion on a light menu for in-room service is something we may look into for the future, although there are many great local restaurants in Liverpool to enjoy...

Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We were staying in Liverpool for one night on a mini road trip. The hotel was extremely clean and had a wonderful decor. Although the pool wasn't very big, it had large steps and a large shallow end that was perfect for our family of 4. Every staff member we encountered had a smile on their face and was very...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor, i'm so happy to hear you had an opportunity to enjoy Liverpool on your road trip. the positive feedback on our hotel cleanliness and decor is appreciated and I agree the pool isn't as big, it is still a nice feature for us to offer our guests. the smiles and helpfulness from...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I would like to say we have been long time hotel guests staying at the Best Western Plus Liverpool NS. Never once have we ever been disappointed with the hotel staff or immaculate service! From the moment we walk into the reception area the staff are always very welcoming and accommodating to our every need. They have to be the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oceanalien67
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Vaughne & George....it's so nice to hear your positive feedback and also very much appreciated that you are sharing your experience on tripadvisor. It is so heartwarming to know that you enjoy your stay everytime you visit Liverpool and that it is always a great stay. the staff here work very hard to provide excellent customer service and they...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.1 km away
Lane's Privateer Inn
Lane's Privateer Inn
#2 of 2 in Liverpool
102 reviews
9.5 km away
White Point Beach Resort
White Point Beach Resort
#7 of 49 in Southwest Nova Scotia
573 reviews
13.6 km away
The Quarterdeck Beachside Villas and Grill
The Quarterdeck Beachside Villas...
#1 of 1 in Summerville Centre
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Port Mouton Bay Cottages
Port Mouton Bay Cottages
#1 of 1 in Port Mouton
9 reviews
1.6 km away
Morton House Inn
Morton House Inn
#1 of 1 in Milton
41 reviews
10.7 km away
Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just off the highway 103, the BEST WESTERN Liverpool Hotel & Conference Center is a pet friendly hotel offering 65 guest rooms. Guests staying at this 100 percent non-smoking hotel will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary breakfast, indoor heated swimming pool, fitness facility and business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 63 Queens Place Drive, Liverpool, Nova Scotia B0T 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Liverpool
Price Range: €94 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms face east or west all have the same views”
 of 5 bubbles 522pattik, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were near elevator overlooking parking lot & nearby Queens Emera Arena”
 of 5 bubbles sr220, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles woodlandbrook, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room was 215, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles EllenH167, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles sunandsand458, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5