We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Mill Valley\/Sausalito
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito
See the most recent reviews
Showing 463: English reviews
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2015

We made a mistake trying to find a budget motel in Marin County just north of the Golden Gate bridge. Should have found a more expensive property... This place was the smallest room we have ever had, and that includes some tiny rooms in Paris, Rome, etc. Dirty, smelly, uncomfortable bed, and we did not feel safe all night. On... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip C
TLMILLVALLEY, Manager at Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito, responded to this review

Let me start with your own words you said (I did not find any good rooms in this dumpy hotel), to be fair with your review I have to ask you a simple question, have you checked all rooms at the Motel? I find it difficult for any one to do that, If you did did you inspect 57 rooms,... More 

Travellers are raving about these Mill Valley hotels

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2015

We had one small issue and the front desk guy took care of the problem immediately. When we checked we were very early and the gal at the desk had a room that was ready and let us check in early, thanks to both of you for your kindness and help.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Candy D
Orange County, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I was really surprised at how lovely this room was. I stayed in the business suite and while not quite a true suite (the rooms aren't really separated) it was surprisingly spacious for the type of hotel and the sitting area had a wall of windows looking out across a pond that was quite lovely. The bathroom was also a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank OlearnekFam
Chico, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Stayed at the Travelodge 3 times in the last 6 month. It's not a fancy place but always clean, beds are very comfortable. Even though it's right next to Hwy 101 it is quiet, nice little coffeeshop next door and an Indian restaurant on side (haven't tried it yet, but will on one of my next stays there). Great places... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marg19
Monterey, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This facility was adequate but dated. Old, worn carpeting. Smoking right outside of my non-smoking room. My biggest gripe is that the front staff made a photo copy of my credit card, including the FULL credit card number, my full name, and the SECURITY CODE NUMBER. Further, they said that they do not shred or otherwise dispose of this information.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Seabirdinglady
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

This was very quite and relaxing for me after a long day. I will be back in December looking forward to staying here again. I will recommend to my family and friends. The front desk clerk was very talented and helpful. He recommended Indian restaurant next door also excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Sewa S
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This was the worst motel I ever stayed in! There was mold around the shower and window, even in the little wicker basket they put the soap in. They put an oval toilet seat on a round toilet. The paint was peeling around the mirror. Smoking was right outside the door where they served there breakfast, not pleasant at all.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jesterljk

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Valley
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
0.6 km away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
515 reviews
5.6 km away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Casa Madrona Hotel and Spa
4.4 km away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
553 reviews
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito

Address: 707 Redwood Hwy Frontage Rd, Mill Valley, CA 94941-2538
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Mill Valley
Price Range: €98 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito Hotel Mill Valley
Travel Lodge Mill Valley
Mill Valley Travelodge
Mill Valley Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles neblud, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinpowertv, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not book here ever!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles TracyT198, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles theodotias, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I did not find any good rooms in this dumpy hotel”
 of 5 bubbles philipc478, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay