We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Wynnstay Arms Hotel

    Market Square, Llanrhaeadr ym Mochnant SY10 0JL, Wales
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (11)
          Room & Suite (3)
          Dining (1)
          • Excellent64%
          • Very good18%
          • Average5%
          • Poor3%
          • Terrible10%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Air Conditioning
          Hot Tub
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Airport Transportation
          Pets Allowed
          Wheelchair Access
          Business Centre
          Golf course
          Dry Cleaning
          Tennis Court
          Self-Serve Laundry
          Ski-In / Ski-Out
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (59)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year

          1 - 5 of 59 reviews

          Reviewed 4 weeks ago

          Had booked accommodation here but got a call a few days before to say was no longer available, managed to find a decent BB nearby. Went to eat there though but was told 'closed for refurbishment', although bar was open. Seems not the case as...More

          7  Thank shortysam45
          Reviewed 9 April 2017

          9 of us went here for Sunday lunch and we had a fantastic dinner. Staff incredibly friendly, food lovely, amazing amount of vegetables and scrummy homemade gravy. Well priced, served quickly and more importantly I didn't have to do any washing up. Cannot fault it...More

          Thank nikkiroberts2017
          Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

          This hotel has recently been taken over, and the new owners are working very hard to renovate. I have eaten here many times and always found the service and food great and good value for money. Improvements to the building will of course like anything...More

          Thank Kim N
          Reviewed 30 March 2017

          Stopped for lunch at the weekend, what a terrible experience, below par food, just dreadfully slow, cleanliness a worry, toilets not cleaned. A very very poor choice we made, passed comment to the young man working on the bar, who was indifferent bordering on rude....More

          3  Thank sarariache86
          Management response:Responded 5 April 2017

          You clearly did not enjoy your meal and had you told me this, you would have received a full refund an an apology. We have learned from bitter experience that we cannot please everybody and always accept this fact. Unfortunatley, people like you prefer to...More

          Reviewed 27 March 2017

          The room was filthy, tatty carpets, an electric fire that kept falling over, cracked tiles around the look (dirty as well) under the table had electric wires hanging down. Door doesn't close, curtains hanging off and a distinct damp smell.....if only the rooms were as...More

          5  Thank MarkHinge
          Management response:Responded 5 April 2017

          Let's take these comments one at a time. The room was not filthy. They are thoroughly cleaned every day. None of our carpets are worn. Please send me photos of the imagined wear. Not sure where you think the cracked tiles are as you are...More

          • Top amenities
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free Parking
          • Spa
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Meeting Rooms
          • Concierge
          • Banquet Room
          • Conference Facilities
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Free Parking
          • Airport Transportation
          • Breakfast included
          • Dry Cleaning
          • Business Centre with Internet Access
          • Laundry Service
          • Multilingual Staff
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Babysitting
          • Breakfast Available
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          • Air Conditioning
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Minibar
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Casino and Gambling
          • Spa
          • Hot Tub
          • Golf course
          • Tennis Court
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms ,
          • Smoking rooms available ,
          • Accessible rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 7
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • Wales >
          • Powys >
          • Llanrhaeadr ym Mochnant
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (11)
          Room & Suite (3)
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (10)
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Plough Country Inn
          120 reviews
          .21 km away
          72 reviews
          6.87 km away
          The Green Inn
          184 reviews
          7.45 km away
          The Hand
          123 reviews
          7.47 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Pistyll Rhaeadr
          350 reviews
          6.14 km away
          Mick Extance Off Road Motorcycle Experience
          40 reviews
          7.08 km away
          Ceffyl Gwyn Stables
          28 reviews
          13.63 km away
          Penycoed Riding Stables
          20 reviews
          15.19 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from The Wynnstay Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Room Tips
          "Cannot comment as only had lunch there"
          Read review
          "There is not alot around, just peace and quiet. That is what we wanted."
          Read review
          "Rooms 1 & 2 are certainly recommended."
          Read review
          "Ask for Room 2 !"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing