We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodge at Mount Rushmore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 587: English reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Nice place. Staff took good care of us. Rooms were clean. Breakfast in the morning was adequate but not outstanding. The 24 hour a day coffee was a nice touch. Big lounge was nice to sit in and just look out at the scenery.

Thank Donny S
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Appears to be hotel under new ownership as the sign on the side of the road is a temporary cover over the old sign. We had stayed here 6 days ago and came back because of the forecast of snow. Both stays were great. Not a large hotel but the staff behind the desk was very friendly and helpful. Rooms...

Thank Wilburn44
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review

Greetings... Thank you for the nice words....Yes, the staff is very friendly. Hope to see you son. Happy Travels

Reviewed 14 October 2016

There was a great deal on the Travelzoo website for this hotel so I bought a few vouchers to combine it for a longer stay of 6 nights during off season. I was nervous because of some of the reviews I've read and the guy who answered the phone when I was making reservations sounded like he was new and...

1Thank TINA60707
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review

Congrats on getting a great deal! Thank you for choosing us and the kind comments on our staff. Happy Travels...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I received an email from Travel Zoo a few months ago highly recommending The Lodge at Mt. Rushmore as being new. Well, newly remodeled is more like it and a disappointment. Breakfast was included but one day it was fried potatoes and sausages with no eggs. It did have all the other carbs like waffles, muffins, toast, and cereal. The...

Thank J7797ZPfrankm
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review

Greetings... Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Yes - we keep the property updated and fresh. Happy Travels...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I decided to stay here based on the pictures of the place and the reviews. The reviews had me a little concerned because there were a few negative ones but the positive ones were enough to get us to want to check it out. We are so glad we only had to endure one night. Check in...

Thank Dave B
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review

Dave: I am sorry you did not have a better experience. I have shared your review with all staff members and reviewed each item. Thank you....!

Reviewed 8 October 2016

Very nice Hotel! Don't listen to the reviews....this place is updated, has very friendly staff and is the perfect location to be able to sight see from! They have a nice pool and hot tub. The lobby is very nice and they have a great business center too.

Thank swidga
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review

Thanks you!!!!!! The staff will help with all your trip needs and advice. Happy Travels...

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 5 October 2016

this was a very comfortable stay. great location is to get to and out of along with the breakfast they also had available Italian food and wine that was part of the room service for a reasonable price. The room was good size as well was the bath rooms

Thank craby57
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

The Lodge was clean and comfortable. We stayed there 2 nights during Sturgis week. We feel that it's a great location. The continental breakfast was good, just be sure to eat dinner before you head there for the evening, we were sorely disappointed with the choices of restaurants in Keystone, seemed like everything closed up early.

Thank Jay c
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Online searches for a hotel that accepts pets and found this jewel in the woods. Great patio room with walk out for our pet. Fantastic wildlife several deer and wild turkeys both days, morning and night. It was after Labor Day so prices were lower and the addiriinal shops in there western village were closed but all in all a...

Thank Tammy A
Cambridge, MN
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed 2 nights and were glad to have The Lodge as a base. We also were happy to use the free parking pass to Rushmore (used twice in one day). Emily at the desk when we arrived was very accommodating but seemed like she had a number of guest problems to solve. The hotel rooms and breakfast met our...

Thank Marilyn C

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (52)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Bathroom (7)
Room/Suite (11)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (70)
Room/Suite (20)
Dining (11)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Bathroom (4)
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
3.3 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
251 reviews
3.4 km away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
6.8 km away
Mountain View Lodge & Cabins
10.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Golden Spike Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Lodge at Mount Rushmore

Address: 24075 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57751-6664 (Formerly Best Western Plus Four Presidents Lodge)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Price Range: €65 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Mount Rushmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your The Lodge at Mount Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus 4 Presidents Lodge
Best Western Plus Four Presidents Hotel Keystone
Best Western Keystone
Keystone Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Mount Rushmore staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Mount Rushmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“terrible customer relations”
 of 5 bubbles 854NancyB854, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a puppy room if you bring your doggy.”
 of 5 bubbles tmcqueeney, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side away from the highway are quiet. Also, a room closer to the lobby might help with wi-fi speed.”
 of 5 bubbles TINA60707, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is nice”
 of 5 bubbles swidga, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“May be in a losing place given the new owners.”
 of 5 bubbles ayjake, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5