We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Foxhills

Certificate of Excellence
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Foxhills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 682: English reviews
Start your review of Foxhills
 Click to rate
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

First time to this lovely resort, visited with three other friends , had lunch at 19 on a sunny day roof was open and perfect setting, great value for food and drink ! Treatments were rated excellent by my friend and well worth it for relaxing. Beautiful grounds and enjoyed the patio area looking over the golf course. Superb evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gina5caulfield
London
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Foxhills is rare for me as I have never stayed in such an up market venue that has adapted so well to children. I brought my 3 year old and at no point was she not catered for. Staff positive attitudes and the sheer range of things to do here were seriously impressive. Golf, Spa and food were all great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carll_UK
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Looking for a competitive rate for an overnight stay ahead of a business meeting in Staines & actually found Foxhills by accident. In all honesty after reviewing the golf & spa venue on-line, I thought the mid-week rate was so competitive that I might be treated with disdain, billeted in the smallest attic space available & that absolutely everything would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lomfamily2017
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank your for lovely review, and glad to see that you were surprised by our offering. We are sometimes called a "hidden Gem" and this certainly was the case regarding your stay We look forward to welcoming you back and perhaps not when you are working so you can enjoy the huge amount of facilities with friends and...

London, UK
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Enjoyed a lovely overnight stay as part of a package that included 1 night B&B, use of Spa facilities, 1 treatment and dinner in the Manor Restaurant (see separate review). The room was brilliant, spa facilities were very good (but not as good as a dedicated spa), food delicious, setting fantastic. However, the service was poor. I honestly can't say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HatStephens
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, of course I am disappointed by your comments and slightly surprised. All dishes you ate, you ordered, so I am disappointing you didn't know what you were eating. A copy of the tasting menu is also put on the table throughout the meal and each dish is explained to all guests that dine...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my family were on a two day break while on the way up to North Wales. After a very warm welcome and a professional check-in we were shown the way to the room which was just perfect for us- suite with an interconnecting unit for kids. The size of both rooms and the bathroom was fantastic. The view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markphillipjordan
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest WOW ! What a lovely review. I am so pleased the family enjoyed every aspect of their stay and do hope you can join us again very soon, perhaps you can stay for a week next time, which means you might get around to all of the facilities and use the Gym and Spa !! The team will...

Sunbury on Thames
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked a "pro Collagen Age Defy Facial" as I had 20% off with Marie Claire Mag offer. I booked it over the phone & got the day I wanted. I have been here before for a spa treatment. While I was waiting I filled out a form there was ice cold water with lemon & cuc in it for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Middx
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review of the spa and your treatments. After winning Spa of the year the spa has gone from strength to strength. Sarah Jay is one of the best, and most confident therapists so she will super happy that you pleased with your treatment. I very much look forward to welcoming you back very...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner booked two nights at Foxhills to celebrate our anniversary, unfortunately on the day of the trip I was taken ill and had to be taken to hospital due to an infection. We called the hotel to cancel / rebook but were told it was not possible and were charged full price for a a two night stay. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RoxanneEmeryUK
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am course disappointed with your review of Foxhills, even though you didn't even stay or give us a reason why you didn't arrive. As it clearly states in the confirmation that you received by e mail, that we have a 48 cancellation policy of which you were within these dates, we also...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel, great place to visit if you want to get away for some peace and quiet. We felt very calm during our stay, just a shame it was only for a night. The beds were amazing, I contacted the hotel after my visit to find out the types they use and they got back to me straight away and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelsAnto
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words, and I am hugely pleased that our motto "leave feeling better than when you arrived" really did work in your case. I saw your e mail regarding the beds, and hopefully you have ordered a new one so every night is as peaceful as it was at Foxhills We hope to see...

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family has enjoyed many a Sunday roast in the Manor restaurant but never experienced the accommodation before today. So as a birthday treat, my wife and I stayed over a Sunday night in a comfortable large room overlooking golf course and forest, via booking.com (£108). The menu for dinner at the Manor restaurant was expensive (typically £30 per main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin029
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for you lovely review. I am pleased you had the opportunity to use most of the facilities apart from the Spa, and glad you enjoyed your meals with us also. The prices for the Manor restaurant, our fine dining offering are in line with our competitors, but I will say that £55 for a 6 course...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here overnight Sunday after visiting family in hospital. A wonderful greeting from reception staff, which was very informative and quick. A lovely room and a good size, bed nice and big everywhere was clean. Used the spa pool facilities very nice with great staff. We had a superb meal in the restaurant and the breakfast was good as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatdome
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for a wonderful review and your kind words regarding the reception team. I am thoroughly pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we exceeded your expectations across the whole resort including your meals We look forward to welcoming you back very soon Kind Regards Jason Adams GENERAL MANAGER

360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (323)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottershaw
4.9 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,004 reviews
11.1 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
7.3 km away
The Runnymede on Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,481 reviews
7.4 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
32.4 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Highly recommended by the AA Hotel Guide 2016, Foxhills in Ottershaw is the ideal getaway. Guests become members for the day, enjoying access to the award-winning healthspa and gym, fitness classes, par three 9 hole Manor golf course, three restaurants and bars including fine-dining in The Manor Restaurant, tennis and squash courts, and more. The ultimate playground, visit the historic Manor House to check in for your stay, before enjoying modern luxurious touches in your bedroom. Foxhills is also available for weddings, parties and conferences, with nine flexible event spaces on offer and complimentary WiFi throughout the resort for visitors and guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Foxhills

Address: Stonehill Road, Ottershaw KT16 0EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Ottershaw
Price Range: €137 - €309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Foxhills 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Foxhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foxhills Hotel Ottershaw
Foxhills Resort Ottershaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Foxhills staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Foxhills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't stay only had a spa treatment.”
Middx, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choice of cottage style or executive bedrooms”
dinersoros, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very laid out in blocks so not sure what is a good room - sorry”
CountDuMonie, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 17, beautiful with huge bath!”
MaelAndB, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lyne block was where British Cycling team stayed during 2012 Olympics I believe, and I had a great nights sleep there”
BusinessT730, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates