We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hyatt Regency Morristown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Morristown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 788: English reviews
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hottel was nice. There were a couple of issues. Like the room service menu was missing from the room and they were delayed on bringing any items. The room was big and specious, the beds were small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 641lukaszl
Berkeley, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I assumed, as a Hyatt Regency property, that this hotel would deliver a comfortable stay. The rooms were filthy, rugs disgusting, light fixtures all broken, room shades broken, and food service mediocre. I would avoid this property at all costs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 136lynneh
Wilton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briansV2909ST
HyattMorristwn, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Morristown, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very pleased with the location of Hyatt Regency Morristown. I was walking distance to restaurants, bars, and even the residential area my friend lived in. The parking garage also made for worry-free parking. Christy at the front desk was very helpful and personable. I LOVED the starbucks in the lobby!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen T
HyattMorristwn, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Morristown, responded to this review

Hi Kathleen T, Thank you so much for the kind words. We hope to see you back again soon! Warm Regards, Matt Tobin Director of Sales

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on 11/26/2016. Staff was GREAT! We had a few issues and staff would respond right away. Minor issue is that we wanted a king bed. Instead, we got what Hyatt calls a "king" although it is 6" short in the width compared to standard measurements. I wish I could post pics but we had to take pics of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua M
HyattMorristwn, Manager at Hyatt Regency Morristown, responded to this review

Dear Joshua M, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the incident with the wedding group. We strive to make a comfortable environment for all of our guests but clearly fell short here. I hope that you return in the future. If I can assist in anyway please let me...

Mendham, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been meaning to write a review about the Hyatt in Morristown, since I stay here quite often. Let me start with the positives. The front staff. Absolutely awesome. Friendly, customer focused, concerned about your stay, proactive, etc. This team makes the hotel a success. I could go on and on about them! I absolutely adore them. The next positive:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Booya70
HyattMorristwn, Manager at Hyatt Regency Morristown, responded to this review

Dear Booya70, Thank you so much for your continued support. We truly value your business and appreciate your feedback. We have addressed this issue with our engineering teams and will be sure to correct any issues moving forward. Until we see you again! Regards, Nic Garcia Director of Operations

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was my second or third time staying at this hotel. So clean, modern, and beautiful. The views are amazing. Stayed on the 14th floor. Bars, restaurants, and spa are all elegant and luxurious. For the quality you get at this hotel, the price is right, too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgoodsir1733
HyattMorristwn, Manager at Hyatt Regency Morristown, responded to this review

Dear cgoodsir1733, Thank you for your continued support over your last three stays. We hope to see you back in the near future. Regards, Nic Garcia Director of Operations

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had four rooms over the Thanksgiving holiday. The good: hotel is clean and attractive. The staff is very warm and accessible. Gym is great. Location is convenient to coffee shops and restaurants and proximity to the highways make travel easy. The not so good: during our 13 room nights, rooms were only serviced twice. Parking elevator did not function...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
HyattMorristwn, Manager at Hyatt Regency Morristown, responded to this review

Dear Daniel G, Thank you for staying with us this past weekend. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and interactions with our staff but I am disappointed that you did not receive housekeeping services in a timely manner and that you had issues with the parking garage. I have reviewed your comments with the Parking Garage company and...

Glenview IL
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had two connecting rooms 603 and 604 for three nights over Thanksgiving. We experienced the Following problems: 1) bed in room 603 was infested with bugs, 2) smell of vomit on carpet next to bed in room 603, 3) noise from other rooms was so bad you could hear every word in room next to us and hotel clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen Q
HyattMorristwn, Manager at Hyatt Regency Morristown, responded to this review

Dear Karen Q, I am so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. This is certainly not up to the Hyatt Regency Morristown standard and I hope we can rectify the situation for you. Please give me a call at your convenience. Regards, Nic Garcia Director of Operations 973.889.2025

Washington DC, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 507christad
HyattMorristwn, Manager at Hyatt Regency Morristown, responded to this review

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
3.9 km away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
739 reviews
1.9 km away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
292 reviews
4.8 km away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#1 of 6 in Whippany
389 reviews
4.8 km away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the excitement and convenience of city life from the tranquility of our vibrant hotel in Morristown, New Jersey. Set amid a prime business center featuring entertainment, shopping and dining options, Hyatt Morristown is the ideal downtown base for any and every occasion delivering chic, contemporary accommodations, inventive cuisine, expansive meeting facilities and uncompromising service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Morristown

Address: 3 Speedwell Ave, Morristown, NJ 07960-6838 (Formerly Headquarters Plaza Hotel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Price Range: €125 - €301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Morristown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Morristown Hotel Morristown
Morristown Hyatt
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morristown
#3 Family Hotel in Morristown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Morristown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Morristown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles katiemo99, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book at the Madison or the Westin.”
 of 5 bubbles stilettonyc, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the street and ask for a black-out blind”
 of 5 bubbles sim0nr0b, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room high up, away from the street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles RobMcG-77, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Room with a Good View.”
 of 5 bubbles BillS976, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay