We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cliftonville Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (128)
360
Panoramas (43)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
556Reviews
418Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 249
  • 173
  • 73
  • 35
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Have passed this place many times so decided to call in for coffee. The place was extremely quiet and we felt that we were putting the man out by asking him to serve us. On sitting at the table we found it to be covered in crumbs and dirty from who was there last. The coffees
Read more
Response from Cromer20, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear mummymoonmonkey, Thank you so much for your recent review of The Cliftonville Hotel. I am so sorry to hear of your experience, it seems to have fallen well short of our expectations. As you can see from our other reviews our staff are frequently praised for their dedication and friendliness. Apologies for the crumbs on the table, this is obviously an oversight for which we are sorry. Our coffee is produced from high quality roasted beans which are ground fresh to order and we are positioned favourably price wise in a very competitive Cromer coffee market. I would very much like to find out further details of your visit so do please contact me directly at richard@cliftonvillehotel.co.uk Once again, thank you for taking the time to write the review and I do hope we can welcome you back to show The Cliftonville Hotel in the light we would all hope for. Best Wishes
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
My expectation is that most restaurants in hotels (especially hotels in the "country") are not great on choice and atmosphere as they are there for the guests. This restaurant dispels that rule (which is perhaps not a "rule" at all). Excellent food (really good), great
Read more
Response from Cromer20, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel
Responded 8 Jan 2019
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your visit to our Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the service good and the location great. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Read more
I booked to stay here on a Tuesday night to stay over the following weekend. On the following morning I realised we were double booked into another hotel. My wife booked the other. So less than 24 hours later I asked to cancel. They refused any kind of refund. Whilst this
Read more
Response from Cromer20, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear DRF101, Thank you for your review of The Cliftonville Hotel Cromer. We are very sorry that you were unable to take up the booking that you made on our late availability offer to stay with us. This offer is subject to availability, and in-line with many Hotels I'm afraid is non-refundable. Our Front Desk team take deposits with all bookings so are well versed in the booking process and notifying guests of the deposit procedure. A confirmation email is then sent straight to the guest confirming all details discussed. I do hope that we can welcome you back to The Cliftonville in the future. Best Wishes
Read more
Having stayed here many times over the years I thought we might be a little better treated when the day after I booked a couple a nights, found we were unlikely to make those dates, in contacting the hotel, it was soon pointed out that the deposit was non-refundable and not
Read more
Response from Cromer20, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear R0bc353, Many thanks for your review of The Cliftonville Hotel Cromer. As we touch on in reply to the second review posted above, I'm afraid as discussed and confirmed in a subsequent email, deposits are non-refundable. This is standard hotel procedure at home and abroad, particularly on late room bookings. I note you've stayed with us previously and see the positive write-ups you've given us in the past so I do hope we can welcome you back. Best Wishes
Read more
I arranged for a group of friends on a reunion to stay here and have a meal together. There were several changes to the booking, Sue and the other staff on reception were incredibly helpful and accommodating with all of those changes. Add to that and the service during our meal
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Cliftonville Hotel
The Standard Family Room at The Cliftonville Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Cliftonville Hotel
The Honeymoon Suite at The Cliftonville Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Cliftonville Hotel
The Executive Twin Room at The Cliftonville Hotel
Photo provided by managementThe Cliftonville Hotel
Newly Refurbished Room
Bathroom
PreviousNext
12345646
Hi, do you have facilities for electric vehicle charging, thank you
Sorry can’t answer that question but I’m very doubtful
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there fridges in the standard double rooms?
No there are no fridges in the rooms
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, Parking is not a problem at the Cliftonville. There are spaces right next to the entrance as well as the Hotel car park.
0 votes
Show all answers
Of course. We are a family Run hotel and we welcome families of all ages to the hotel. I hope this answers your question.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes we are a dog friendly hotel. We charge £8.00 per night per dog, which includes a meal each day you stay at the hotel. Dogs are not allowed in our restaurant, However; you are welcome to eat in our bar area with your dog.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"ask for a sea view, oh they all have a sea view..."
"Check out that the shower & the bath plug work before accepting room :-)"
"All rooms have a sea view although front ones are best."
"The higher up the better sea view"
"Ask for a sea view on the second or third floor."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$151 - US$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cliftonville hotel cromer
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaCromer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing