We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ona Ogisaka Garden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ona Ogisaka Garden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ona Ogisaka Garden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2010

You get what you pay for, it was cheap and to be expected, we chose this establishment because it was close to our destination and had “INTERNET” or so they said! One dongle for the whole establishment of a 100 plus apartments when it did not work and there was not a replacement we moved on to a better place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Englishdahlia
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, let me thank you for the time you have spent on sharing your opinion of your stay at Ona Ogisaka Garden. It is thanks to these comments that we can detect our errors and therefore implement changes to improve our quality. Best regards,

London
Reviewed 24 November 2009

We stayed here for 5 days in October while on our way to Andalucia. The apartments were clean, comfortable and spacious. We must have had one of the refurbished apartments because everything was new. Great pool and good gym/spa facilities. The restaurant and bar were only average but as the centre was only 10 minutes stroll away that didn't bother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellaterLondon
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Ogisaka Garden even more. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards,

Coventry
Reviewed 23 November 2009

A group of us stayed at the Ogisaka Garden for a week while walking the area. The new refurbished apartments were clean, comfortable and had everything you need for the week including a kettle and welcome pack with all the little essentials. Location is excellent with the beach and Marina a stones throw away and the pretty town of Denia...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CoventryLizzie
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team. Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride. We hope to host you again in your future visit. Sincerely,

Yorkshire
Reviewed 20 September 2009

This hotel needs a really good clean , needs painting and generally needs a whole refurbishment. The gardens are a mess and there is nothing that appeals to you when you are there. The staff on reception are arrogant, evasive and unhelpful - preferring to chat and laugh amongst themselves than help the customers. The rooms are dark and dismal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beetroot75
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, From Ona Ogisaka Garden we want to thank you for the time taken in posting your opinion in regard to your experience in our aparthotel. Your comments and suggestions are highly appreciated, thanks to them, we can identify our weak points and at the same time, make improvements in our service. Kindest regards,

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 May 2009

Stayed with family for 5 days. The location is a fair way from the town but a supermarket is located only 600 metres away. Clean enough and okay for kids but quite pricey on food and reception were rude on a couple of occasions. Overall an okay place but nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DJMWELLINGTON
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, let me thank you for the time you have spent on sharing your opinion of your stay at Ona Ogisaka Garden. It is thanks to these comments that we can detect our errors and therefore implement changes to improve our quality. Best regards,

devonian
Reviewed 27 April 2008

We have just arrived back from Ogisaka. When we arrived we were very disappointed as the apartment did not measure up by any means to the ones Interval International had sent us before. On arrival we wanted a hot drink in our apartment. No kettle. Asked at reception only to be asked what is a kettle and how do you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curiousoap
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you for the time you spent in sharing your experience in regard to your stay in Ona Ogisaka Garden, which I have noted with regret has not been to your complete liking. On the other hand, Interval and other "Central Exchange" inform to their clients the conditions,...

Verwood
Reviewed 23 January 2008

It is essential when booking to insist on a renovated apartment as the resort is being modernised. The new apartments are superb. We have booked again for April 2008 and we are taking friends with us. Take no notice of the bad reviews, if you make sure you get a new apartment you will be happy. Eventually all the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandad1296
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team. Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride. We hope to host you again in your future visit. Sincerely,

christchurch
Reviewed 12 November 2007

The Resort was not bad, but the apartments were fantastic. Due to it being in Low season they gave me a free upgrade to in a new unit. We had four days of cheap but good excursions. The only negative side was that there were two familys who just complained all the time ( Americans of course) . Will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bibbobChristchurch
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Let me thank you for the time spent on your comment and for sharing it with all TripAdvisor travellers. It is always a pleasure to see firsthand the satisfaction of all our customers and to know that in your specific case we have achieved our ultimate aim. This encourages us to keep working on the same basis every...

Texas
Reviewed 5 November 2007

Where do I start? Our "renovated" apartment was nice enough and had a washer, which we appreciated, but we had no hairdryer as promised and only one key was available. Reception staff was uncooperative and unhelpful, even though one of us speaks Spanish and they speak very little English. The excursions were a nightmare! Three hot-shot guys, who smoked incessantly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TexasKittyLover
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, let me thank you for the time you have spent on sharing your opinion of your stay at Ona Ogisaka Garden. It is thanks to these comments that we can detect our errors and therefore implement changes to improve our quality. Regards,

Motueka
Reviewed 29 October 2007

It’s like a bad script for Fawlty Towers. Only stay at Ogisaka Garden if you’re a masochist or have a great sense of humour. We were there for 6 days as part of the European celebration for my sister’s 50th birthday. Her husband traded their timeshare points to provide accommodation for her two sisters, a brother and assorted spouses from...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank HLHAbeltas
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to reiterate my apologies if your stay was not as expected. The whole Ona Ogisaka Garden team strives daily to provide the best service and to provide maximum satisfaction to our customers. We welcome suggestions and comments, thanks to them we can detect our weaknesses and at the same time, make improvements to our service....

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denia hotels
0.2 km away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#8 of 33 in Denia
607 reviews
2.7 km away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#1 of 33 in Denia
327 reviews
1.4 km away
Palau Verd Hotel
Palau Verd Hotel
#5 of 33 in Denia
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Art Boutique Hotel Chamarel
1.6 km away
Hotel El Raset
Hotel El Raset
#6 of 33 in Denia
199 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Rosa
Hotel Rosa
#7 of 33 in Denia
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartments Ogisaka Garden Club Denia Alicante close to the Montgo Nature Reserve and only 200m away from the Marineta Beach (awarded Blue Flag status for safety and cleanliness), lies one of Denia's most charming holiday villages, Ona Ogisaka Garden. A residential complex which boasts a very beautiful landscaped garden, magnificent swimming pool, cafeteria service, restaurant, bar, private sport facilities with an indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and guided activities. The apartments, recently refurnished, consist of one double bedroom, dining room, complete bathroom, American style kitchen and a balcony or terrace. All of them equipped with 2 flat TVs, Air Conditioning and all you need to feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ona Ogisaka Garden

Address: Calle Aquari 3, 03700 Denia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Price Range: €43 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ona Ogisaka Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ona Ogisaka Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogisaka Garden Denia
Ogisaka Garden Hotel Denia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ona Ogisaka Garden staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ona Ogisaka Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms cannot be accessed from the pool side but only from the outside of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles BFM916, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Most seem to have a pool view and balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles MH-Derry, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“some floor ground balconies had a gate to get to the pool, free sunbeds and washing machined in the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles joancoppin, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you like being close to the pool, choose a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Fergie3, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Very good and clean”
 of 5 bubbles claudiod919, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5