We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palau Verd Hotel

Show Prices
#4 of 33 Hotels in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Palau Verd Hotel
Palau Verd Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palau Verd Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The room was great with a private garden area. You can book the private spa and sauna once a day for an hour at no extra charge. Breakfast was fab with vintage style crockery and wonderful food selection. Location was great , short walk to the beach and a one and a half mile walk to the Marina along the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The-Headz
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion, It is very nice to know you enjoyed your experience with us, it is important for us to know that everything was well for you and your comfort We would like to see you again, Carmen Martí

Swanage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Stayed with family for long weekend in October. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms well maintained. Beautiful garden with secluded tables and seating, and loads of plants everywhere add to the verdant feel. Tasty breakfasts. excellent massage and treatments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duncansmithnotids
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Duncan,its very nice for us to know that your stay with us was comfortable, it would be very pleasant, to receive you again. Kind regards, Carmen Martí

Kent
Reviewed 9 October 2015

If you want a luxury hotel then the rooms will disappoint but the surroundings of the hotel are very tropical with seating amongst the tall trees creating an intimate 'at one with nature' setting. There is a freezing cold pool and an inside private Jacuzzi (you need to book) which is usually too warm in the summer but if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dabreo
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Palau Verd Hotel to spend your stay in Denia, and the time taking to write your review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoy the location, and we feel very sorry about your opinion of the restaurant.. We always try to do our best to make everyone feel like home....

Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

There's no denying it that the Palau Verd is out of town, so be prepared for a 40 minute walk or a ten minute cycle along the excellent coast road (which is mostly pedestrian and bikes only) into the main town of Denia, however, on the last day of our visit, we did discover there was a pretty good bus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivor H
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ivor, Thank you for your opinion and charming words about our hotel. It would be very nice to receive you again in your next visit to Denia. Kind Regards, Carmen Martí.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

What a fabulous little boutique hotel. It was like escaping to another world. The downside was the weather, it rained the whole time, with no let up!! The staff were amazing, Jacob, Oscar and Pablo to name a few. The breakfast was good, as per the other reviews and the room itself a delight. The pool was tiny but adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TuckerTarn
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing the review, is very nice to have such a pleasant guests,we are very glad to know that you enjoyed our situation.Its very nice to know your cosy words about our staff. We will be very pleased to see you again Kind regards. Carmen Martí

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This is a very good 3 star hotel that's about a 40 minute walk from the centre of Denia. It's situated on the corner of a minor road and an access road to the small local pebble/rocky beach so has some road noise, and as mentioned in other reviews there are also some local dogs and a couple of cockerels...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Michael C
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, thank you for sharing your opinion, its very nice to know that your stay here was such comfortable and you enjoyed the gardens and breakfast.Thank you also for your words about staff. We will be very glad to receive you again in your next visit to Denia. Best regards, Carmen Martí

Reviewed 1 September 2015

We've just returned from a 5 night stay at the Palau Verd Hotel. It's a beautifully presented hotel just a couple of km from Denia town centre. The rooms were well appointed - hydrotherapy bath in the room - and impeccably clean. The bar area and pool area were welcoming and inviting and the breakfast room is gorgeous. You are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathrynebrown1
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion and the time employed writing. We are very glad to know how was your experience in our hotel. We would like to to see you again in your next visit to Denia. Kind Regards, Carmen Martí.

SURREY ENGLAND
Reviewed 31 August 2015

More than lived up to our high expectations. Located a half hour walk (hourly bus -15 past - takes 6/7 mins / cab 8 euros) from Denia. 5 mins walk to beach. Lovely surroundings, comfortable rooms, superb breakfast (especially the fresh juice & tortilla!) but the best thing was the service - everybody was so helpful! Extra special thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TELITLIKEITISTEL
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for giving your opinion it's very useful for us to know that your stay with us was so pleasant and you enjoyed all the facilities, breakfast, restaurant . We would like to receive you again. Best wishes, Carmen Martí

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel staff was very pleasant and made the stay all more enjoyable. The rooms were nice. Breakfast was excellent. From fresh orange juice to fresh pastries. The garden fantastic. We enjoyed a splendid gin and tonic outside, before going to bed. We didn't try the spa or the swimming pool, but surely would have been very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gonçalo R
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gonçalo, Thank you for writing your opinion, we are very glad to know how was your experience. We hope to see you again, to enjoy the hotel and Denia. Kind regards Carmen Martí

Reviewed 30 July 2015

My wife and I stayed at the hotels for a week and had a great experience. Ideal if you want a relaxed getaway with friendly staff. The hotel is a 3 star but we thought it merited more as the rooms were very comfortable A/C was a must the week were there as it was over 35 edge most days....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robinson851
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel, it's very useful for us to know your opinion, and for the other guest aswell. It's nice to know your stay was comfortable, and thank you for your words about staff. Hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Carmen Martí.

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Room 2 (27)
Viewed
Superior Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denia hotels
1.3 km away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#1 of 33 in Denia
311 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Nou Roma
Hotel Nou Roma
#2 of 33 in Denia
184 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotelet La Racona
Hotelet La Racona
#16 of 33 in Denia
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel El Raset
Hotel El Raset
#7 of 33 in Denia
192 reviews
2.7 km away
La Posada del Mar
La Posada del Mar
#5 of 33 in Denia
201 reviews
1.4 km away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#10 of 33 in Denia
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Palau Verd Hotel

Address: Carretera Las Rotas 21 - Las Rotas, 03700 Denia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Price Range: €63 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palau Verd Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Palau Verd Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Denia
#7 Family Hotel in Denia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palau Verd Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Palau Verd Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior room are on the ground floor and have a patio area with table and chairs and sunbeds.”
 of 5 bubbles I4684XIdavidp, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms has a small patio at the front”
 of 5 bubbles WCS, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Walk down the hotel entrance lane and find a delightful sandy beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Roger1938, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not over looking the side road as it is a little noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles BobNidenov, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the ground floor rooms have an enclosed courtyard.There is a beach but it is just rocks and pebbles.”
 of 5 bubbles Greencrest123, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay