We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Oxnard, California
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The hotel is, in my opinion, in a great area of Frederick. It's quiet and safe, but it's within walking distance of the Westview shopping center. It's also easy to get an Uber if you're going downtown. Rooms are clean. The lobby and elevator smell like smoke, but the room does not. Breakfast was very disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Sarah - Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations; however, we're glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our convenient location. We strive to offer a variety of quick breakfast options for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We will...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 2 July 2016

After a long international flight, plus the drive to Frederick from Dulles, we checked into a room that smelled like dirty gym socks! The bed was lopsided, the ironing board had to be put against the refrigerator in order for it stay up (then we could not get it closed), the security latch was also broken! We went to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GehGJ
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I understand how stressful flying can be and I would like to personally apologize for the service issues you described. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed this issue with our front desk staff to ensure that we are providing each guest...

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Clean and quiet well maintained and managed . I prefer to cook my own meals while on the road and this hotel provides a wonderful kitchenette and full size refrigerator, plus all the pots pans silverware etc that I need. When in Frederick I could stay at more expensive hotels, but have found that this provides all I need and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Innocuoussith
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our fully equipped kitchens. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a good value! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit...

Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Taylor and Brock are exceptional staff at Extended Stay America Hotel in Fredrick Md. We enjoyed our stay with them so much that we decided to stay an entire two years! I could not have enjoyed my visit with them more! The guest services at this hotel is top notch and it is truly home away from home. Looking forward...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dylan A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and provide you with exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Staff very accommodating and pleasant to work with. Comfortable, clean and convenient facility. Only suggestion is the lighting, it could be made more cheery somehow because although the experience was good and satisfying, at first impression it looked and felt very OLD AND OUTDATED. I think a change in lighting might be helpful. Overall it was a satisfying stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cubart313
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly customer service as well as our comfortable accommodations. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a good value! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming...

West Hurley, New York
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Located close to mall areas and convenient location. Inexpensive rooms for the location and staff were all nice but the room was very average but at least it was clean. They offer the bare minimum of a breakfast, coffee, granola bar, while fruit so we went out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chekug12
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable room at a reasonable rate. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

York
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel in safe quiet area. Close to shopping and food, could walk if you had to. No coffee in room, need to get kitchen supplies at checkin. They call it grab and go breakfast, grab a coffee and packaged muffin or granolar bar and go to a restaurant somewhere else. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience at a great value. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again...

Reviewed 28 October 2015

I will definitely stay here again. It was clean - staff was nice - and it was very convenient. Very good prices. We will definitely be back. I do wish it had an indoor pool, but that's ok. It's a great place to stay in a central location with lots of shopping and restaurants. VERY close to mountains, hiking, state...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Belinda S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly customer service, convenient location and our reasonable rates. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The hotel was adequate and the room was quiet. It had a full kitchen, but no utensils - they were available upon request, we did not need them. Was a good location for visiting family in the area. We had a smoking room, it was a little smelly, but no other rooms were left.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aj1927
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with your spacious, quiet room during your visit. I apologize that we only had smoking rooms available; however, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Great hotel superb staff very friendly and very helpful. Which hotel have you ever been to where the manager (Brock) brought my delivery to my room because i have a broken ankle at the moment. AWSOME place to stay for a night or two or a month or two. They make me feel at home in Maryland and im from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that our staff made your stay so enjoyable. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, and I am grateful for your feedback. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Address: 5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21701
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: €66 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Frederick, Maryland

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try top floor.”
CCZ_10, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor is best, be prepared to listen to foot traffic from 2nd floor. 3rd floor are smoking rooms.”
KeithH72, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“my tip is to get what you think would fit your needs as I did”
pettshar, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you don't have a pet, ask for a non-pet room.”
Scot2014, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick the place next door.”
merestead, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5