We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Frederick

PricelineUS$71*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$151*
US$71*
Great Deal
US$73*
US$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Frederick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 587: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Frederick
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was clean and inexpensive. The Lighting needs improving. and a nightlight would be good. We didn't pay for a room at the Ritz so we didn't get it, but we weren't expecting it. We appreciated the continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPMannSr
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Within a half hour of our arriving, the reception phoned to check if we were happy with our room...nice touch! The room was very clean and very comfortable. Considering that it is close to shops and eateries, it was pretty quiet and not noisy at all. I would recommend this Inn to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GailLuiz24
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Cosette M, General Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to review us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we welcome any suggestions that you may have as to how we might improve. Thank you again and safe travels!

NY
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Basic Days Inn. Was clean. Could use new carpeting throughout. Just slept here one night and one needn't do more than that. Had a nice pool area. Front desk service was fine -- I know others here complained. Its a low budget cost for a low budget hotel. Free wi-fi a plus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queendomcome
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18missyr
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay in Frederick, MD. Close to just about everything you could imagine! my only regret is that the pool doesn't open until Memorial Day weekend. and the weather was definitely pool ready. The housekeeping staff was phenomenal.. every wish was granted within a very short time period. The continental breakfast offered was definitely above the usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vman51
Kendal S, Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us such a wonderful review. I am sorry to hear you didn't get to go swimming in our beautiful outdoor pool. Again, thank you for the review and hopefully on your next visit with us here at the Days Inn of Frederick you will be able to enjoy it.

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I left some electronic devices in the room by accident, i didnt realize i left them there till about a week and a half after i got home so i called the hotel. He said he would look into it and get back with me. That was a week ago and i didnt hear ANYTHING FROM THEM. Poor customer service....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjamincY444PM
Kendal S, Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you misplaced some of your electronic devices. I can assure you I have checked with my housekeeping supervisor and we did not find any belongs left in the room you occupied. Again, I am very sorry to hear you haven't found your items.

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm speechless. All the previous, negative reviews other users have written about this particular Days Inn are so true to the point words can't even describe. Yes, the rooms smell funny. However, that was not was I found to be the most aggravating thing about this sorry hotel. What I did not like was how rude and inconsiderate both the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
Kendal S, Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review

I appreciate you leaving us a review. I understand you feel as if our employees are not very polite. I would like to say I find it very hard to believe that our staff would behave in that way, but I will address those issues.

Baltimorw
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel if you need to stay near downtown Fredrick. Less than a 10 minute Uber to shops and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 506feliciat
Kendal S, Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay here at the Days Inn on your trip to Frederick. We appreciate your lovely review and we can not wait to have you visit us again.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean and modest room, property a bit worn but perfectly comfortable, nice "conveniences" mini-store next to the front desk. Speaking of which, front desk called right after check-in to make sure we like our room: impressive. Very good value for the low rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jldb2017
Kendal S, Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such kind words in your review. We are very happy to hear you were impressed by our front desk staff checking in on you after arriving at your room. We like to make contact with our guests shortly after check-in to make sure they are satisfied with their room. And if there are any issues we...

Missoula
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For an older hotel with new ownership they are trying hard - and for the most part succeeding. Clean rooms, a bottle of Dasani and snack in the room. Clean, comfortable with everything you need. But get to breakfast early. Once the maids and everyone else arrive they head for the food like locusts and if you're late you'll get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OilnH2o
Kendal S, Manager at Days Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel, and taking time out of your day to write a review. I'm glad you were pleased with the complimentary snacks provided. We host breakfast from 6-10:00 am, and we do allow our staff and housekeepers to come up for breakfast 5 minutes til 10:00 am, as they work diligently to maintain our property....

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
797 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Historic Frederick
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 22 in Frederick
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WE ARE A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED. WE HAVE BRAND NEW ROOMS WITH ALL THE LUXURIES AT A VERY VALUE BASED RATE!WE ARE LOCATED 30 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC, 40 MILES FROM BALTIMORE, AND 20 MILES FROM CHARLESTOWN. WE ARE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO MANY HISTORIC BATTLEFIELDS AND ONLY 20 MILES FROM GETTYSBURG. WE HAVE A CERTIFIED TRAVEL AMBASSADOR ON PROPERTY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND INSURE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY IN FREDERICK, MD.PLEASE CALL US DIRECT TO INSURE THE BEST RATES AND ROOMS. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Frederick

Address: 5646 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8312
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: €58 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Frederick staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Owensboro, Kentucky
over a year ago
Wattsburg, Pennsylvania

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Frederick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Worst hotel ever to the point words can't describe!!!”
GR22013, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms don't have parking outside the door. Ask if you need it.”
17nancym17, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“down and out, or right by the ice machine”
williampO920YQ, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Off the main road is best place for a room”
Travel33871, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are two buildings, I would guess either would be adequate”
29bruceb, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$71* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$73
Hotwire.comUS$73
AMOMAUS$151
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates