We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 647: English reviews
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Great hotel for daily excursions in the area: battlefields, golf, Frederick shopping. Lots of business travelers, so it's kept very clean and very quiet. I have stayed here twice for conferences, and this was my first time as a leisure guest. The hotel is very close to a big shopping plaza with lots of options to eat, as well as...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77harp
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone here at Tripadvisor just how much you enjoyed your visit with us! Sometimes you don't get a chance to experience all of Frederick when you are here on business, so we are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy a leisurely stay. We hope to see you again soon! -Justin...

Odenton, Maryland
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Everything was great only drawback was you could hear every door slam to other rooms which was annoying at 3, 4, 5am otherwise perfect for our needs as we were staying there for a wedding. Room was clean, bed comfortable, reception was pleasant as well

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyr19
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We were thrilled that you had such a nice experience, and that you found the room so clean and comfortable. We did regret that you had a few noise issues. As you can see from some our other reviews, we almost never have noise complaints at the property,...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The Hilton Garden Inn in Frederick was definitely "up to par" in providing a great home away from home experience. The front desk staff was/is as courteous as any across the country. Very nice facility/staff!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurtw979
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a favorable review! We are thrilled that you had such a pleasant experience at our property, and we will work very hard to maintain the place until the next time we you back in our area. We hope that next visit is very soon! Safe Travel Always. -Justin Davis, General Manager

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Had a somewhat intoxicated women mistakenly enter our room in the middle of the night and her own room key worked. Kinda scary. They need to review key entry security. Room did not have a shower curtain and I thought the sheets were scratching and of poor quality for an "upscale" hotel. Most now have breakfast included but theirs was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team, I want to apologize that you weren't as enthusiastic about your visit as our other reviewers here at Tripadvisor. While the entire HGI Frederick family is extremely confident that you won't have similar issues on your next stay, we are disappointed that you did not have the five star experience we are used to...

East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 June 2016

At 2 A.M. I am not sure who was more tired, me or the clerk that checked me in. Not mention of Gold status, no offer of water and no sense of urgency. My usual Hilton experience is very good but not the case with this one.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesrg2016
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team, I want to apologize that you did not have the usual experience that we offer at the hotel. As you can perhaps see from our other reviews, we take pride in providing a pleasant and enjoyable check-in to all of our guests, regardless of time of day. As a gold member, you know that...

Dagsboro, Delaware
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Had just recently stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn so I thought we'd try another one. Bit of a disappointment. Bed was very hard so couldn't sleep very well for two nights. Left at 8:00 am in the morning and returned around 2:00 pm and room had not been made up yet. Took another 45 mins before it got done....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback regarding your visit. As you can see from our other reviews here on Tripadvisor, your stay wasn't up to our high standards. For that, the entire HGI Frederick family apologizes. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance next time you are in Frederick. We know that we...

Reviewed 26 June 2016

Checking in was quick and easy. The hotel staff were professional and friendly. We stayed in a room with a king size bed, mini fridge and microwave. They also had a Kurig which was a really nice touch. The room was a nice size, clean and a great pick for the price. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillian B
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone here at Tripadvisor know how much you enjoyed your experience with us! Looks like you were able to take advantage of many of our fabulous amenities, and that the room was to your liking. We hope to see you again very soon. Safe Travel Always! - Justin Davis, General Manager

Washington, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

If you are coming to town for a wedding or are planning a wedding and looking for a room block - this is sure to be on your list. The close hotels made it easy to interact with other guests and all get together. It is a short ride from downtown Frederick and the little local shopping center with a...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to recommend us to everyone here at Tripadvisor! As you mentioned, our location, price, and amenities make us the perfect hotel for wedding groups. We were thrilled that you had such an enjoyable visit, and hope to see you again soon. Safe Travel Always! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Reviewed 18 June 2016

Have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Quiet location and near shopping, restaurants and places to visit. Will definitely be back. Staff is very helpful and polite.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianemL788QQ
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! It's always a thrill to hear from our regular guests, and it's nice to know that we will be seeing you again soon. Glad to know you have had the chance to check out some of the great shopping and eating in our area. We look forward to...

Big Pine Key, Fl, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Very helpful in arranging the reception, suggestion for dinner, and made suggestion for daily activities. Staff very helpful. The whole experience for 2 days made our group feel special and welcome. For a bunch of 75 year olds who have seen it all, this was a pleasant experience, enhanced by the excellent staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calvin S
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience! It was a true honor hosting your group. My entire team was inspired by the fact that your team and their families stayed in touch for so many years, and by the vitality you showed during your time with us. Our team hosts a wide variety of...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.3 km away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#11 of 22 in Frederick
127 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: €93 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Frederick staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Frederick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's right across the street from a big mall with all sorts of restaurants and coffee places -- easily walkable if the weather is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles cmac555, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room with connecting doors unless it is other family members - not much privacy otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles dl621, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The floor below the lobby is at ground level, so keep your curtains closed!”
 of 5 bubbles KyBoop, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They have handicapped rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lovetoswimohio, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“End rooms are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles FredPurdue, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5