We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 30 June 2016

It was a place to sleep for the night and that's about all. Breakfast was not good. I will say we got there late so maybe that is why there wasn't much there. Not sure. I just had a cup of coffee. The evening staff on check in were not very helpful. The morning staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aspaz2015
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I will bring up your points in our next staff meeting. I apologize for failing to meet your expectations for this stay. I do hope that you will provide us with another oportunity to prove to you that we can do a much better...

Mount Airy, Maryland
Reviewed 11 June 2016

I checked in and checked out five minutes later. What a dump! Wallpaper peeling off of the walls, carpet 10 years old at least. Just disgusting in every way! Do NOT bother going there. The lobby was ick and the check-in guy had 3 teeth. Those things alone should have told me, but I thought I'd at least see the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ronandrobin1
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, THank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations for this stay. We are currently in the process or renovation our lobby area and will begin some room renovations in the winter. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to wow you...

Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This was the worst hotel stay I have ever had. Highly outdated, everything in the room was broken or had cigarette burns on it (in a non-smoking room). The mattress was as hard as a rock, stains all over the "clean" sheets and floor. I personally went out and purchased a fitted sheet from the local Wal-Mart because it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank traveler6311
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your stay is not representative of a normal stay at our facility. I will have a meeting with our housekeeping staff regarding the placement of linens in our rooms. Thank you for bringing tis to our attention. I hop e that you will provide us with an opportunity in...

Reviewed 22 May 2016

We had a kingsized bed with only 2 pillows. When we asked for more, a young guy showed up with 2 brand new pillows but no cases. He asked if we had brought some with us! It was adequate. We were given the handicapped room which meant we had a great shower. It's really loud from the highway noise. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy G
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your most recent stay. I apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We will do our best to correct our shortcomings and thank you again for brining them to aour attention. Safe Travels!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Sitting at the bottom rung of the Choice Hotels chain in terms of luxury, Econo Lodge stays should be reviewed according to what a fair reviewer would: fairly! The Frederick, Maryland unit is one of those to test the goodwill and prose of the reviewer. This place is quite old and was probably purchased (or given away to…) some time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologized for fail to meet or exceed your expectations. We will take all of your comments seriously and will keep them in mind when planning for any future renovations and/or changes. Thank you for giving us an oportunity to provide you with overnight accomodations. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to provide you with...

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

When we first checked in we were promised a fridge and microwave, which is important seeing as we were staying here for a week. After calling countless times, the front desk manager told me that he knew what he was doing and to not tell him how to do his job, which is funny because we never ended up getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber G
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Amber for taking the time to review your stay. It is true that we were unable to provide you with a complimentary micro-fridge unit. These units are given to guests at no charge when we have them available. Unfortunately, we have been running very full and did not have any units to give and the specific room type...

Fairmont, West Virginia
Reviewed 19 December 2015

We spent the night on our way to a cruise from Baltimore. We had made arrangements to be picked up by a shuttle service to take us on to Baltimore. Econo-lodge allowed us to leave our car parked there until we came back. Everyone we dealt with from the person on the phone who made our original reservation, to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sneekers66
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We hope that all was well with your Cruise and hope that you keep us in mind should you plan another cruise out of Baltimore. We will share your review with our entire staff. Thank you for your kind words, I am sure our staff appreciates...

Henrietta, New York
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We stopped overnight and were satisfied. The room was a little dated but clean and very roomy. We were traveling with our road bikes and there was plenty of room for us, our luggage and 2 bikes. Beds were comfy and a microwave and refrig are included. The location is good for visiting old Fredrick, and you should.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Escapethecold3
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our Econo Lodge. We appreciate all comments and will use your comments to help us perfect our guest experience. Safe Travels! Sincerely, Buelah Bell Customer Relations

Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

This was just a quick night stop over. This is a simple, cheap motel. No coffee pot, no iron and board. I'm 6' and the show was at my chin. Bed was ok. It was moderately quiet. If you want something simple and cheap - this is it. Free breakfast is a few powdered donuts, cereal and small coffee cups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolphinimk
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Dolphinimk, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We appreciate all input and will take all of your suggestions under advisement. we hope to use your comments to help provide a better stay for all of our guests. Thank you. Safe Travels Sincerely, Buelah Bell Customer Relations

McCormick, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Motel room was very clean and comfortable. Convenient to on-off I-70. I was a little concerned by my first impression of the exterior. But they have done a great job of updating both the exterior and interior. I've already saved it to my phone to stay here on our next trip to visit family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scgrammy211
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. We appreciate all input and will use your comments to help us to provide a more satisfacory stay for all future guests. Travel Safely! Sincerely, Buelah Bell Customer Relations

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.1 km away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 22 in Frederick
565 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
2.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#15 of 22 in Frederick
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
776 reviews
3.2 km away
Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 6021 Francis Scott Key Drive, Frederick, MD 21704
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: €50 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Frederick
Frederick Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Frederick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Okay if you need a room for the night.”
cathyr151, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wifi was cut off during the night. Perhaps due to a storm. I had them set the breaker when I went for breakfast.”
mikeyone, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid at all cost”
149jefferym, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The Wifi wasn't working although it was supposed to be free”
ronandrobin1, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms do not include a coffee pot. If you want a fridge/microwave, you must request one.”
TravelAlotUnMe, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5