We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Golf course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
136Reviews
64Photos
0Q+A
25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 31
  • 32
  • 23
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed 11/15/18 due to snowstorm. Shets and pillowcases smelly and covered in hair. Covered them with my dirty clothes to have a place to sleep. Bedspread anout 50 years old with unknown stains and burn holes. Bathroom did not appear to have been cleaned in a long time. Mirror
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 26 Nov 2018
Bill B, I want to apologize for the sheets and pillowcases which smelled unpleasant and to assure you that this inconvenience has been addressed thanks to your feedback. I understand your frustration, and I want to assure you that this mishap was entirely unintentional and also very out of the ordinary. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
After driving for hours in heavy rain, we would have stayed anywhere. The EconoLodge worked for one night. Very friendly front desk people, a comfy bed but lots of work needed to bring this facility up to date. There is a complementary breakfast with waffles, juice, coffee,
Read more
Response from ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 12 Feb 2018
We value your feedback and work harder to make improvements to our facility. We were happy that you found the beds comfortable and were satisfied with the breakfast.
Read more
Stayed here on new years eve following a party with friends. Bed was comfortable. Heater worked well. Good value for one night. I was not expecting much for a budget hotel. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The only complaint that I have is that the bathroom could have been
Read more
Response from ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 9 Jan 2018
We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory stay. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with our housekeeping and front desk staff so that we can provide better services to our guests.
Read more
+1
This is a convenient, pet friendly hotel while staying in the Frederick area. The rooms are due for a face lift but will do in a pinch. The room rate is reasonable but there is a $10 fee per Cat. The area around the hotel seem to be a bit questionable. They do serve a good
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear CATTSAR, Thank you so much for staying at the Econo Lodge Hotel. It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are! Sincerely, Buelah Bell Customer Relations of Econo Lodge Hotel
Read more
It was just an overnight. I believe the rooms could use a room by room renovation. Electric outlets were uncovered, floored sagged and could use a fresh coat of paint. The front staff or the only person there had a strange attitude. The ice machine was broke and a few customers
Read more
Response from ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 1 Dec 2017
We value your feedback and are sorry that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory stay. We will share the issues regarding the staff attitude with our team and work on making improvements. We are also planning our next phase of renovations which would address some of the issues regarding paint and floors. Again, we thank you for your feedback and will try harder to make improvements.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Spacious room comfortable beds
Fridge and microwave
Nice TV
Desk
Comfortable for everyone
PreviousNext
123456
"I-70 is close so they may put you to a room near the interstate which can be a little loud"
"Traffic noise possible in rooms closer to the interstate"
"Okay if you need a room for the night."
"Wifi was cut off during the night. Perhaps due to a storm. I had them set the breaker when I went for breakfast."
"Avoid at all cost"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge frederickfrederick econo lodgeeconolodge hotel frederick
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandFrederick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing