We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Plaza Corazon de Maria 7, 06300 Zafra Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
US$97
View deal
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (769)
Room & Suite (154)
Dining (46)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Parador de Zafra
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Zafra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Zafra, Parador de Zafra is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its romantic environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Parador de Zafra makes it easy to enjoy the best of Zafra.

Parador de Zafra is a romantic hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free internet access is offered to guests.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and a lounge, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Zafra. For guests with a vehicle, parking is available.

Close to some of Zafra's most popular landmarks, such as Casa Consistorial de Zafra (0.2 mi) and Arco Del Cubo (0.3 mi), Parador De Zafra Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

While in Zafra, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Parador De Zafra Hotel, including El Comeero (0.2 mi), La Rebotica (0.2 mi), and El Acebuche (0.1 mi).

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Ciudad de Zafra (0.1 mi), Museo Santa Clara (0.1 mi), and Plaza Grande (0.2 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Parador de Zafra is sure to make your visit to Zafra one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1497Reviews9Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 617
  • 547
  • 218
  • 76
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
eagerbeavers wrote a review 20 Jun
Braintree, United Kingdom50 contributions27 helpful votes
We had a 2 night stay on half board in room 106 which has a total of 4 rooms. A small reading room, a large room with sofa, tv plus fridge, a large bathroom but with a shower over the bath and the bedroom with 2 beds, tv and a dining area for 4 people. It's a great room facing over the quiet plaza which gets in June the sunset. Be aware that there are a few stairs up to the door of the room that some might find difficult. We are both long-time vegans and at first as is usual this can seem to be a problem but as we normally find, the staff once prompted that we had booked vegan food quickly got things organised. Our only 2 mark downs on our rating was, it would be lovely if Paradores produced a vegan friendly menu that could please vegetarians and non pork eaters all at the same time, plus our suite didn't have a matrimonial cama or a separate shower. But the staff and reception made sure we received the best service and kindness possible. Parking is easy,
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmen Comino Garcia, Other at Parador de Zafra
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your experience at our Parador. We are very pleased that your stay was so positive and that you were able to enjoy our Parador and its surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Lorena Rodríguez. Reception Department.
Read more
margaretlawson49 wrote a review 16 Jun
1 contribution
It was excellent rooms nice and large very comfortable. We could have done with more information on the area and a local map available to help find our way around. We would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmen Comino Garcia, Other at Parador de Zafra
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Marfaret: Thank you very much for your time spent discussing your pleasant stay at the Parador de Salamanca. In Zafra we will be happy to receive you. Receive a cordial greeting,
Read more
MarkB186338 wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom167 contributions110 helpful votes
Good size rooms with quick Wi-Fi, fridge but no tea or coffee. They are looking a little tired. Parking is outside the hotel and they will give you a 24 hour parking ticket for 5 euros. Service at the hotel was generally poor. Obtaining drinks in the early evening proved to be time consuming for 2 glasses of wine and a beer. Breakfast was worse with only one person taking hot breakfast orders. She insisted that she would only take orders from the table and then never arrived. Gave up and had 2 croissants instead. Coffee machine kept running out of water and kitchen staff could not keep up with need to replenish items
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmen Comino Garcia, Other at Parador de Zafra
Responded 15 May 2022
Dear Mr. Mark, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at our Parador, your comments help us to improve our service and experience for our future guests. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations. Best regards. Sergio Cordero. Reception Department.
Read more
EmmsieH wrote a review Apr 2022
Dublin, Ireland7 contributions4 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel in a great location. The hotel is a castle/fortress based around a central courtyard. The courtyard is amazing and a great place to have a drink. The breakfast was amazing and included local treats like almond biscuits. I had one dinner there which was extremely good. There is parking outside and I never had a problem finding a space. My room was nice. I did not have much of a view but was cozy and had a nice bathroom which included a bath. Would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmen Comino Garcia, Other at Parador de Zafra
Responded 6 Apr 2022
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at our Parador. It is very important for us to know your impressions so that we can take measures to improve. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards. Lorena Rodríguez. Reception Department.
Read more
peacethroughtravel2 wrote a review Mar 2022
Grosse Pointe, Michigan258 contributions62 helpful votes
We were in a room with a very narrow stone stairway and heavy bars on the windows. I almost had a panic attack. Room 106, a large suite. It is a castle built in the 1400's and the inner courtyard covered in marble is beautiful. But if you are even a bit claustrophobic do not go as the windows have bars and you are shut in like a jail. If this is not a problem for you it is very quaint and walking the ramparts is fun. A lot of history here. Maybe the rooms that look out on the inner courtyard would have been better.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmen Comino Garcia, Other at Parador de Zafra
Responded 9 Mar 2022
Estimado cliente, Ante todo, agradecemos mucho su tiempo invertido en comentar acerca de su experiencia en nuestro Parador. Lamentamos profundamente los inconvenientes que pudo sufrir en su estancia. Para nosotros es muy importante conocer sus impresiones para así poder tomar medidas de mejora. Hemos implantado una serie de mejoras enfocadas a los problemas que usted presenta. En nombre del equipo del Parador y en el de la propia dirección le trasladamos nuestras más sinceras disculpas por las molestias ocasionadas. Esperamos poder recibirle pronto y poder superar sus expectativas. Reciba un cordial saludo, Lorena Rodríguez. Departamento de Recepción.
Read more
Rick wrote a review Dec 2021
Bath, United Kingdom29 contributions14 helpful votes
The accessible room for disabled guests (217) is above the kitchen and air-con machinery. It is very noisy, especially early morning, and has no view. There is no water/tea/coffee in the room. The restaurant is pricey but lacks any vegetarian options. Staff seem careless and indifferent. Nobody asked "how was your stay?" or "how was your meal?". New tourists keep arriving anyway, so some staff don't seem to put any effort in. Our €220 bill felt like a rip-off compared to the many cheaper and better places we have stayed across Spain. But, yes, the architecture is lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The accessible room (217) is disappointing
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmen Comino Garcia, Other at Parador de Zafra
Responded 3 Jan 2022
Dear Customer, First of all, we greatly appreciate your time invested in commenting on your experience at our Parador. We are sorry for the inconvenience you may have suffered. We have recorded each of your comments and transferred them to their corresponding department, so that something like this does not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you again and exceeding your expectations. Receive a cordial greeting, Lorena Rodríguez. Reception Department.
Read more
Yvonne M wrote a review Dec 2021
Suffolk, UK261 contributions145 helpful votes
We spent a night in this parador, which as its address suggests, is in 'the heart' of Zafra. Parking was very convenient and easy. The hotel has a beautiful semi-open internal patio where we were able to enjoy a beer as soon as we arrived. We booked a lounger by the pool and spent an hour or so sunbathing and swimming. We didn't eat dinner in the parador but found a delightful restaurant very close by.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmen Comino Garcia, Other at Parador de Zafra
Responded 18 Dec 2021
Estimada Sra. Yvonne M: Muchas gracias por invertir su tiempo en comentar acerca de su experiencia en nuestro Parador. Nos alegramos mucho de que su experiencia haya sido así de positiva. Estaremos encantados de volver a recibirle. Un cordial saludo, Lorena Rodríguez. Departamento de Recepción.
Read more
Departure764078 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Smaller than usual Paradore room with no comfortable chairs to sit on. .Room overlooked local square which was quite noisy until nearly midnight. There was nowhere comfortable to sit outside (or in the room). the pool was closed and there were only a few metal chairs in the small garden. It was difficult to get a table to sit at for an aperitif because of the number of non residents.The atrium was spectacular and was a great setting for the restaurant. Compared to other Paradores, this was poorly signposted with no private parking but reasonably priced spaces in the local square..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmen Comino Garcia, Other at Parador de Zafra
Responded 4 Nov 2021
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your suggestions to improve our customer service and to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We regret that your stay in our Parador was not as satisfactory as you expected and deserved, we take note of all your suggestions to emendar the error. Our pool is seasonal and closed on 30 September. Have a nice day. Reception Department
Read more
johnash wrote a review Oct 2021
Mazarron, Spain487 contributions73 helpful votes
+1
We loved this Parador. Set in the 15thC Palace de los Duques de Feria in the centre of town. Thankfully, parking was easy and we were given a 24 hours permit to show in the windscreen. We walked, (in pouring rain, we've been unlucky with the weather on the second half of this Parador trip in SW Spain) to Plaza Grande where there are a good selection of restaurants and cafes. We did notice an awful lot of empty shops on the way, sadly. Due to the pouring rain, we did splash out and ate in the restaurant. A delightful place with very attentive and professional staff. We enjoyed the food but thought 14€ for Gazpacho was a bit steep, not that we ordered it! Like most Paradors, they do provide the opportunity to try regional and local varieties of food, but it does come at a price! That said, we thoroughly enjoyed it, Tomorrow in monsoon-like conditions, we move on to Parador de Córdoba. The Zafra Parador we recommend without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmen Comino Garcia, Other at Parador de Zafra
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your time spent in commenting on your experience in our Parador. We are glad that you have been able to enjoy our establishment and its surroundings, a pity that the rain did not let you enjoy it in its entirety, so you have a reason to return. For us it is very important to know your impressions so take improvement measures. We will be delighted to receive you again. Receive a cordial greeting, Virginia Chamber. Department of reception.
Read more
Skiondown wrote a review Oct 2021
121 contributions65 helpful votes
I rode north of Cadiz, easy to get out of and kept off the A and AP roads. Mostly across the plains and big skies. Seville wasn't very easy to negotiate at first as the ring road is closed. Zafra is great. I really liked the place, the walk through the shops and the lovely square with Palm trees, at one end. Into Zafra, roundabout take the left and the right at the park. The Parador is on your left. I parked right outside. It is a classic Parador, very old building with many Moorish touches. The food was ok, bit disappointed not to eat in the restaurant because a "group" had it booked. The tv was stuck on a Chinese documentary channel. Breakfast was ok and not helpful that reception couldn't help me with a map to my next Parador.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmen Comino Garcia, Other at Parador de Zafra
Responded 20 Oct 2021
Dear Mr. Thank you for your time spent in commenting on your experience in our Parador. We are glad to know that your stay was pleasant. We hope to receive you another time. A greeting, Virginia Cámara.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
parador de zafra hotel zafra, parador de hotel zafra
LOCATION
SpainExtremaduraProvince of BadajozZafra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Parador de Zafra
Which popular attractions are close to Parador de Zafra?
Nearby attractions include Plaza Grande (0.3 km), Plaza Chica (0.3 km), and Museo Santa Clara (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Parador de Zafra?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Parador de Zafra?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Parador de Zafra?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Parador de Zafra?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parador de Zafra?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arco, La Rebotica, and Acebuche.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parador de Zafra?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Parador de Zafra located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Zafra.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parador de Zafra?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Parador de Zafra offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Parador de Zafra?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.