We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Barstow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Barstow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Barstow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

One night stay on the first night of our trip. Older motel with outside entrance. Large closet and shower with no tub. Breakfast was very limited and located in the check-in lobby. Started going to the door after 6:00 am but finally let in after 7:15 am. Coffee and wrapped pastries was the only thing we took. Will look for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickiegea
econolodgebarstow, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Barstow, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

The worst experience ever! Roude staff, no wi-fi, I asked extra blanked ant they replied that we are trouble and denied to check us in. Should call manager to resolve the problem. Breakfast only coffee and bakery. Never again.............

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Levoncello
econolodgebarstow, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Barstow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests.Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition.We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again.

Krabi Town, Thailand
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here a bunch for work and a few things stand out. It is very clean for a hotel on historic Route 66. The Parking lot is well lit. The owners are very nice. The pool is clean. It is the best hotel I've seen in the 50$ range. The food across the street at Jenny's grill is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seaeagle1900
econolodgebarstow, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Barstow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests.Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition.We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again.

St. George, Utah
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The pool was filthy with dead bugs and leaves floating in it and it was not heated at all. The toilet was constantly clogging. Mini fridge didn't work well and the microwave looked like it was from 1974 with the double turn dial. In the morning there were roaches in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
econolodgebarstow, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Barstow, responded to this review

Thank you for alerting us to a potential pest problem. We are investigating and treating to make sure that this is an isolated incident. We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with our facility. Rest assured that this will be escalated to our management to have it resolved immediately. Thank you for your business and hope that...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 28 May 2015

This was a good hotel for the money. The room was big and the towels were nice and fluffy. Everything needed was in the room when we checked in. Our stay was pleasant. The people that ran the hotel were very personable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna M
econolodgebarstow, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Barstow, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price . I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during...

Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

We stopped and spent the night here on our way from LA to Vegas! It was a great halfway point between the two cities! Very old fashioned hotel when it comes to decor and fixtures. Perfectly fine for a one night ordeal although I wish they served hot breakfast and not just breads and pastries!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin W
econolodgebarstow, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Barstow, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I...

Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

Make sure to call if you have any special needs such as pets. We arrived very late at night and even though I made my reservations through the 1800# the attendant was unaware we had a small dog and told me I was lucky he had a room left as pets are only allowed in certain rooms. Had he not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelinggirl3623
Barstow, California
Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

Clean room(s). Small refridgerator, small microwave, flat screen TV (32"?). Super great price. Four restaurants within one block. Large parking lot. Friendly owner/propriator, attentive staff, clean pool. Vons right next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muskrat40r
econolodgebarstow, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Barstow, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price . I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during...

McArthur, California
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had an unfortunate circumstance whereas my father had a hospitalization in the high desert. Stayed at the Econolodge for 5 days this past week. The manager, Raju made it simple, and as we did not know from day to day what our circumstances were, he basically gave us the room indefinitely. This was more than accommodating as we were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaMcKenna
econolodgebarstow, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Barstow, responded to this review

It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory.We're glad you had a great time with...

Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I recently stayed on January the 6th with my husband and brother after breaking down in Bakers on our way back from Las Vegas to San Diego. Being stuck in the middle of no where was scary and with no car that was even worse. The owners were amazing, they were more than accommodating! They even gave us a ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
econolodgebarstow, Manager at Econo Lodge Barstow, responded to this review

Dear Andrea K, Thanks you for your kind words. We are glad that you reached home safely. It was our pleasure to drive to you to the bus station. We hope to see you again. Raju K. Manager

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.4 km away
California Inn
California Inn
#3 of 29 in Barstow
931 reviews
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#6 of 29 in Barstow
553 reviews
1.2 km away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#11 of 29 in Barstow
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
0.3 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#8 of 29 in Barstow
119 reviews
8.1 km away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Historic Route 66, 1/2 mile from I-15 and I-40. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Barstow

Address: 1230 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-2409
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Price Range: €43 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barstow Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Barstow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Barstow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms I have had were good.”
 of 5 bubbles moondude46, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Small mexican restaurant called Lola's and Von's nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles onetoonehundred, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Test you r door latch”
 of 5 bubbles gregorymJ8763OE, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles valeriel979, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay in the bottom left (301?)”
 of 5 bubbles SuellenL859, 12 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5